The Cafe at Seashell Cove: A heartwarming laugh out loud romantic comedy

Bookouture
6
Free sample

‘I about fell out of my chair laughing… Hysterical… One of my favorite authors… Perfect… So many laughs my sides were sore after reading!… Hilarious.’ Novel Gossip, 5 stars

 

When Cassie Maitland needs a holiday from her glamorous but stressful job in event management, she escapes home to gorgeous Seashell Cove, where her family’s cosy café sits perched on the cliffs above sparkling waves and golden sand.

 

But a lot has changed while Cassie’s been away: her parents have transformed their tired café into a welcoming haven, her friends Meg and Tilly have whole new lives, and old flame Danny’s twinkling eyes and winning smile make Cassie feel even more flustered than they used to.

 

Keen to throw herself back into local life, Cassie starts to run themed events – including a not entirely successful cat-café day, complete with dozens of felines. Luckily Danny is always around to lend a helping hand, and Cassie soon begins to wonder if her life in London was really all she made it out to be…

 

Could a new start in Seashell Cove be exactly what Cassie needs?

 

A heart-warming and hilarious read about friendship, belonging and seaside living. Perfect for fans of Debbie Johnson, Holly Martin and Jenny Oliver.

 

Read what everyone is saying about The Café at Seashell Cove:

 

Words cannot express how much I enjoyed this novel, it was so easy to read, light-hearted and hilarious that I couldn't put it down… I would 110% recommend this book. It's the perfect story to get you excited for summer… It left me feeling all warm inside.’ The Cosiest Corner, 5 stars

 

‘I loved this book so much I devoured it in one sitting… You will find yourself gasping out loud and laughing… Excellent read.’ Shaz’s Book Blog

 

Absolutely fantastic… I couldn’t help but laugh… A perfect break from reality!’ Chells and Books, 5 stars

 

Totally amazing… So heart-warming while funny as well… An excellent book from the first page, has you hooked and so well written. I highly recommend reading this.’ Goodreads reviewer, 5 stars

 

Fabulous… With every book I read of Karen Clarke's she is becoming a firm favourite of mine… This is a warm-hearted, uplifting story of family, romance, and of being true to yourself and I would recommend it to anyone.’ Rachel’s Random Reads, 5 stars

 

‘To say I was excited to receive this book was the understatement of the year! I’ve read all of Karen’s books and have loved every one of them! This one was no exception… A very funny book!... An absolutely perfect story to lounge around on the beach with… Fantastic!’ Stardust Book Reviews, 5 stars

 

I laughed out loud… A truly beautiful, cosy and touching novel… It will leave you feeling the most loved person in the world.’ The Writing Garnet, 5 stars

 

I absolutely loved it… Fantastic.’ Goodreads reviewer

 

Heart-warming, funny, and utterly charming.’ Goodreads reviewer

 

‘A really funny, sweet, romantic book by Karen which you won't regret picking up… You'll be sure to enjoy this read, especially on the beach in the summer!’ Goodreads reviewer, 5 stars

 

‘A feel-good novel that I really enjoyed reading. I will definitely need to check out this author's other books.’ Bookworm Corner

 

I didn’t want to put it down… Delightful.’ Fabulous Book Fiend

 

‘Funny and cosy… Strongly recommended.’ Goodreads reviewer, 5 stars

‘A really fun summer read.’ Twitter review, 5 stars

Read more
Collapse
4.5
6 total
Loading…

Additional Information

Publisher
Bookouture
Read more
Collapse
Published on
Mar 15, 2018
Read more
Collapse
Pages
363
Read more
Collapse
ISBN
9781786813664
Read more
Collapse
Read more
Collapse
Read more
Collapse
Language
English
Read more
Collapse
Genres
Fiction / Romance / Contemporary
Fiction / Romance / General
Fiction / Romance / Romantic Comedy
Read more
Collapse
Content protection
This content is DRM protected.
Read more
Collapse
Read aloud
Available on Android devices
Read more
Collapse
Eligible for Family Library

Reading information

Smartphones and Tablets

Install the Google Play Books app for Android and iPad/iPhone. It syncs automatically with your account and allows you to read online or offline wherever you are.

Laptops and Computers

You can read books purchased on Google Play using your computer's web browser.

eReaders and other devices

To read on e-ink devices like the Sony eReader or Barnes & Noble Nook, you'll need to download a file and transfer it to your device. Please follow the detailed Help center instructions to transfer the files to supported eReaders.
©2021 GoogleSite Terms of ServicePrivacyDevelopersAbout Google|Location: United StatesLanguage: English (United States)
By purchasing this item, you are transacting with Google Payments and agreeing to the Google Payments Terms of Service and Privacy Notice.