Farewell Trip

Sold by HarperCollins UK
2
Free sample

“That was the first time in my life I was happy...the happiest I ever would be. And I never told you.”

There’s always one moment in life that passes without you saying what you really wanted – needed – to. For Ruth that day came after the death of her beloved husband Trip.

She and Trip had fitted together perfectly, right from the very start, and their marriage was filled with love, happiness and travel. Determined to leave nothing unspoken, Trip has left ten letters, taking Ruth on one last adventure - scattering his ashes in ten locations that have meaning for them both.

The letters take her on a journey across the world, but also back through her marriage, and the life she thought they had shared.

They had been so happy. Hadn’t they?

At once heart-breaking and uplifting ...prepare to smile through your tears. Farewell Trip is a must read.

Praise for Karin Dixon and Gary Twynam‘A lovely, warm and affectionate read that I devoured in one sitting’ – Bleach House Library

'I very much enjoyed Farewell Trip, I enjoyed getting to know Ruth and Trip, I enjoyed reading about their lives together and of their memories in some wonderful places.' - Chick Lit Reviews

' It was so beautiful, so emotionally charged and damn hard to carry on at some points... It is a beautifully written love story which will stay with me for a very long time. I loved every aspect about it, from the characters to the places that Ruth travels too, and it was such a fantastic adventure, I'd definitely go on again someday.' - Becca's Books 10/10

Read more
Collapse
4.5
2 total
Loading...

Additional Information

Publisher
HarperCollins UK
Read more
Collapse
Published on
Dec 12, 2013
Read more
Collapse
Pages
304
Read more
Collapse
ISBN
9781472074256
Read more
Collapse
Features
Read more
Collapse
Read more
Collapse
Language
English
Read more
Collapse
Genres
Fiction / Action & Adventure
Fiction / General
Fiction / Romance / Action & Adventure
Fiction / Romance / Contemporary
Fiction / Romance / Suspense
Fiction / Women
Read more
Collapse
Content Protection
This content is DRM protected.
Read more
Collapse
Eligible for Family Library

Reading information

Smartphones and Tablets

Install the Google Play Books app for Android and iPad/iPhone. It syncs automatically with your account and allows you to read online or offline wherever you are.

Laptops and Computers

You can read books purchased on Google Play using your computer's web browser.

eReaders and other devices

To read on e-ink devices like the Sony eReader or Barnes & Noble Nook, you'll need to download a file and transfer it to your device. Please follow the detailed Help center instructions to transfer the files to supported eReaders.
Super sexy Aussie firefighters, a night of passion, and a past that could end it all!

High school teacher Erica Shannon isn’t a one-night stand kind of girl. Pair that with an aversion to relationships, and she’s resigned to no love life at all. Then one horrifying discovery propels her into the arms of the stars of her midnight fantasies – sexy firefighters Corey Wachawski and Dale ‘Griff’ Griffin.

A blazing night of passion follows, and as Corey gets to know Erica he realises she’s the woman for him. To his surprise, he doesn’t mind sharing her—and himself—with his best friend Griff. As he comes to terms with his bisexuality, Corey finds himself in hot water—falling for two people who both seem determined to keep their hearts protected.

Griff is thrilled to introduce Corey to the delights of multi-partner play, but he soon finds himself pulled down a path he swore he’d never travel again—one that could lead to heartbreak. Can he let go of his past baggage to embrace the three-way relationship of his dreams?

And when it comes time for the woman they’ve grown to love to reveal her painful secret, can Corey and Griff accept Erica’s choice?

Feel the heat as Erica, Corey, and Griff come together for a steamy night of passion! Erica’s Choice from award winning Australian erotic romance author Sami Lee is smoking hot! Book 4, a Prequel to the Ashton Heights Fire series will keep you turning the pages.

*Intended for mature readers.
*Previously Published: (2012) Samhain Publishing

Ashton Heights Fire series by Sami Lee
1. Burning Up
2. Giving Off Sparks
3. Hot In Here
4. Erica's Choice

What readers are saying...
"This is the best ménage story I have read." ~DR
"This was a heart wrenching wonderfully sweet ménage romance that I could not put down." ~Lori Meehan

Perfect for fans of Mari Carr, Lila Dubois, and Jess Dee
I have debts to pay and secrets to keep. When someone threatens my life, I crash into him: Jackson Ludlow

The recluse billionaire of New York

Once, he had everything a man could want. Then, he lost the only thing that he ever loved.


So, he spent four years holed up in his mansion doing the only thing he knew how to do: make money. 


We are all wrong for each other. He’s cold, uninterested and demanding. 

I’m impatient and inexperienced. 


The only thing we have in common is that we both have secrets. 

And the closer we get, the more they threaten to destroy us.


Praise for Charlotte Byrd's Black Edge 

“Decadent, delicious, & dangerously addictive!” - Amazon Review ★★★★★

“Titillation so masterfully woven, no reader can resist its pull. A MUST-BUY!” - Bobbi Koe, Amazon Review ★★★★★

“Captivating!” - Crystal Jones, Amazon Review ★★★★★

"Exciting, intense, sensual” - Rock, Amazon Reviewer ★★★★★

“Sexy, secretive, pulsating chemistry…” - Mrs. K, Amazon Reviewer ★★★★★

“Charlotte Byrd is a brilliant writer. I've read loads and I've laughed and cried. She writes a balanced book with brilliant characters. Well done!” -Amazon Review ★★★★★

“Fast-paced, dark, addictive, and compelling” - Amazon Reviewer ★★★★★

“Hot, steamy, and a great storyline.” - Christine Reese ★★★★★

“My oh my....Charlotte has made me a fan for life.” - JJ, Amazon Reviewer ★★★★★

"The tension and chemistry is at five alarm level.” - Sharon, Amazon reviewer ★★★★★

“Hot, sexy, intriguing journey of Elli and Mr. Aiden Black. - Robin Langelier ★★★★★

“Wow. Just wow. Charlotte Byrd leaves me speechless and humble… It definitely kept me on the edge of my seat. Once you pick it up, you won't put it down.” - Amazon Review ★★★★★

“Sexy, steamy and captivating!” - Charmaine, Amazon Reviewer ★★★★★

“ Intrigue, lust, and great characters...what more could you ask for?!” - Dragonfly Lady ★★★★★

“An awesome book. Extremely entertaining, captivating and interesting sexy read. I could not put it down.” - Kim F, Amazon Reviewer ★★★★★

“Just the absolute best story. Everything I like to read about and more. Such a great story I will read again and again. A keeper!!” - Wendy Ballard ★★★★★

“It had the perfect amount of twists and turns. I instantaneously bonded with the heroine and of course Mr. Black. YUM. It's sexy, it's sassy, it's steamy. It's everything.” - Khardine Gray, Bestselling Romance Author ★★★★★

©2019 GoogleSite Terms of ServicePrivacyDevelopersArtistsAbout Google|Location: United StatesLanguage: English (United States)
By purchasing this item, you are transacting with Google Payments and agreeing to the Google Payments Terms of Service and Privacy Notice.