Family Fallacies

The Kate Huntington Mystery series

Book 3
misterio press LLC
Free sample

Psychotherapist Kate Huntington returns to the work she loves only to face a series of disturbing events: anonymous and vaguely threatening notes, a malpractice suit for supposedly planting false memories in a client’s head, and when a party involved in the lawsuit turns up dead, Kate becomes a murder suspect. There is one bright note, however.

She’s falling in love. Now if she could just get the ghost of her dead husband out of her head.

Her friend, Rob Franklin, has misgivings about her too-handsome-to-be-trusted suitor. But when the note sender ups the ante, threatening to “destroy” Kate’s family, the two men must work together to support the woman they both love, and help her stop a killer... before that killer comes after Kate’s baby girl.

female sleuth, child sexual abuse, false memories, romantic suspense, 
private detective, women detectives, mystery & detective, women sleuths, women sleuths series, mystery series
Read more
Collapse

About the author

In her youth, Kassandra Lamb had to decide between her two greatest passions, writing and psychology. Being partial to food, heat and electricity, she opted to study psychology. Now that she's retired from her career as a psychotherapist, she can focus on creating an alternate universe in which her protagonist, Kate Huntington, is always the kind, generous and insightful person that Kassandra wishes she was herself.

 She has recently launched a new series, the Marcia Banks and Buddy cozy mysteries, in which Marcia (pronounced Mar-see-a, not Marsha) trains service dogs for combat veterans and solves mysteries in her spare time, with the assistance of her black Lab sidekick, Buddy.

 

When Kassandra's not at her computer, transported in mind and spirit into the world of her characters, she physically lives in Florida, with her husband and her dog.

 

Kassandra was born in Baltimore and lived in Maryland for the first 50 years of her life. Like Kate Huntington, she was a specialist in trauma recovery for two decades. She also taught psychology at Towson University.

Read more
Collapse
Loading...

Additional Information

Publisher
misterio press LLC
Read more
Collapse
Published on
Jun 7, 2012
Read more
Collapse
Pages
280
Read more
Collapse
Features
Read more
Collapse
Read more
Collapse
Language
English
Read more
Collapse
Genres
Fiction / Mystery & Detective / Amateur Sleuth
Fiction / Mystery & Detective / General
Fiction / Mystery & Detective / Private Investigators
Fiction / Mystery & Detective / Women Sleuths
Fiction / Thrillers / Suspense
Read more
Collapse
Content Protection
This content is DRM free.
Read more
Collapse
Read Aloud
Available on Android devices
Read more
Collapse
Eligible for Family Library

Reading information

Smartphones and Tablets

Install the Google Play Books app for Android and iPad/iPhone. It syncs automatically with your account and allows you to read online or offline wherever you are.

Laptops and Computers

You can read books purchased on Google Play using your computer's web browser.

eReaders and other devices

To read on e-ink devices like the Sony eReader or Barnes & Noble Nook, you'll need to download a file and transfer it to your device. Please follow the detailed Help center instructions to transfer the files to supported eReaders.
Psychotherapist Kate Huntington helps other people cope with the horrible things that have happened to them, but she herself has led a charmed life... until now. When a series of what seem like random events–a matter of being in the wrong place at the wrong time–takes a sinister twist, it becomes apparent that she and her lawyer friend, Rob Franklin, have a common enemy. But the lead police detective has a different theory. He’s convinced Kate and Rob are lovers attempting to eliminate their spouses. And he seems determined to build a case against them.

As the attacks escalate, Kate and Rob are forced to investigate on their own. Who hates them enough to want them both dead? And doesn’t seem to mind if others get caught in the crossfire!


The Kate Huntington Murder Mysteries features a gutsy, smart female sleuth!
Fans of Blake Pierce, Kimberley Chambers, Damien Boyd, Rachel Abbott, Patricia Gibney, Mark Billingham and Charlie Gallagher may enjoy reading this mystery series.


The Kate Huntington Mystery Series:
Multiple Motives
Ill-Timed Entanglements
Family Fallacies
Celebrity Status
Collateral Casualties
Zero Hero
Fatal Forty-Eight
Suicidal Suspicions
Anxiety Attack


female sleuth, psychotherapy, male-female friendship, multiple personalities, mystery series, dissociative identity disorder, suspense, murder mystery, women sleuths, amateur sleuths, mystery series books, mystery series, female mystery series, psychological mystery series, suspense thriller books, suspense thriller books, suspense thrillers and mysteries, suspense thriller, mystery suspense thriller books, suspense thrillers and mysteries, suspense series, suspense mystery, suspense novels, suspense ebooks, suspense fiction, suspense books, suspense, suspense books, suspense and mystery, suspense and mystery books, suspense, murder mystery novels, best murder mystery books, murder mystery thrillers, murder mystery novels, murder mystery detective, murder mystery ebooks, murder mystery books, murder mystery suspense, murder mystery series, murder mystery, murder mystery books, murder mystery, good psychological thrillers, psychological thriller, psychological thrillers, psychological mystery books, psychological mystery book, psychotherapy novel, women sleuths books, women sleuths mysteries, women sleuths, women sleuths books, amateur sleuths novel

Sweet, adorable Lacy has stolen Marcia Banks’s heart, but money is tight. Like it or not, the service dog trainer needs to complete the human phase of training and deliver the dog to her new owner in order to get paid. But the former Army nurse client turns out to be a challenging trainee. On top of her existing neuroses–which go beyond the psychological damage from a sexual assault during her second tour in Afghanistan–the veteran is now being stalked.


When Marcia receives a bizarre warning to stay away from her client and Lacy is also caught in the stalker’s malicious orbit, Sheriff Will Haines steps in to investigate. Marcia finds this both endearing and annoying, especially when he expects her to stay on the sidelines. The training fee would make her solvent again, but how can she put her dogs at risk?


Maybe Marcia should be more worried about herself, since the stalker has decided to pay her off in a very different way.


If you like books by Annie Bassett, B.R. Snow, and Mary Hiker, you may also enjoy the Marcia Banks and Buddy Mystery series!


The Marcia Banks and Buddy Mystery Series:

To Kill a Labrador

Arsenic and Young Lacy

Call of the Woof

A Mayfair Christmas Carol

Patches in the Rye

The Legend of Sleepy Mayfair

The Sound and The Furry


Keywords: cozy, mystery, mystery books, cozy mysteries, murder mysteries, dog mystery books, dog mysteries, cozy mystery books, female detective, amateur sleuth, female sleuth, good mystery books, murder mystery books, therapy dog, PTSD, veterans, fiction books, mystery novel, first in series, crime fiction, pet sleuth, animal mysteries, private investigator, series books, cozy mystery series, dog mystery series, service dog, combat veterans, dog training, ptsd, sexual assault in the military, dogs

©2019 GoogleSite Terms of ServicePrivacyDevelopersArtistsAbout Google|Location: United StatesLanguage: English
By purchasing this item, you are transacting with Google Payments and agreeing to the Google Payments Terms of Service and Privacy Notice.