Rogue Lies

Web of Lies

Book 2
Laurens Publishing
Free sample

The secret is out . . .


The secret investigative group that Tate Carlisle works with has just discovered a major piece to the puzzle. Those responsible for trying to steer the governments of the world from the shadows are slowly being unmasked. While Tate has never stepped on a battlefield, she is most definitely in the fight of her life.


Tate’s new job as White House Press Secretary puts her in the line of fire from all sides. When she finds herself falling for her boss, the President of the United States, Tate is torn between her job, her duty, and her heart. She decides to put all of the cards on the table in a gamble that could end everything she has worked toward her whole life.


Tate finds herself deep in the secret world of payoffs, affairs, and a battle for the soul of the United States. Split-second decisions are now a matter of life and death . . . but will the next lead story be about her death or those she cares about?

Read more

About the author

 Kathleen Brooks is a New York Times, Wall Street Journal, and USA Today bestselling author.  Kathleen’s stories are romantic suspense featuring strong female heroines, humor, and happily-ever-afters.  Her Bluegrass Series and follow-up Bluegrass Brothers Series feature small town charm with quirky characters that have captured the hearts of readers around the world.

Kathleen is an animal lover who supports rescue organizations and other non-profit organizations such as Friends and Vets Helping Pets whose goals are to protect and save our four-legged family members.

Email Notice of New Releases:
Kathleen’s Website:

Read more
5 total

Additional Information

Laurens Publishing
Read more
Published on
May 16, 2017
Read more
Read more
Read more
Read more
Read more
Fiction / Romance / Suspense
Fiction / Thrillers / Suspense
Read more
Content Protection
This content is DRM protected.
Read more
Read Aloud
Available on Android devices
Read more
Eligible for Family Library

Reading information

Smartphones and Tablets

Install the Google Play Books app for Android and iPad/iPhone. It syncs automatically with your account and allows you to read online or offline wherever you are.

Laptops and Computers

You can read books purchased on Google Play using your computer's web browser.

eReaders and other devices

To read on e-ink devices like the Sony eReader or Barnes & Noble Nook, you'll need to download a file and transfer it to your device. Please follow the detailed Help center instructions to transfer the files to supported eReaders.

See entire series

The bestselling Bluegrass Series is now a boxset!  Find out why so
many readers have fallen in love with this Southern romantic suspense
series set in Keeneston, Kentucky.  This bundle includes three
full-length novels: Bluegrass State of Mind, Risky Shot, and Dead Heat
(total of 215,000 words).

Bluegrass State of Mind

Mason, a New York City attorney with a love of all things Prada, is on
the run from a group of powerful, dangerous men. McKenna turns to a
teenage crush, Will Ashton, for help in starting a new life in beautiful
horse country. She finds that Will is now a handsome, successful race
horse farm owner. As the old flame is ignited, complications are aplenty
in the form of a nasty ex-wife, an ex-boyfriend intent on killing her,
and a feisty race horse who refuses to race without a kiss. Can Will and
McKenna cross the finish line together, and more importantly, alive?

Risky Shot

De Luca, an ex-beauty queen who is not at all what she seems, leaves
the streets of New York after tracking the criminals out to destroy her.
She travels to Keeneston, Kentucky to make her final stand by the side
of her best friend, McKenna Mason. While in Keeneston, Danielle meets
the quiet and mysterious Mohtadi Ali Rahman, a modern day Prince. Can Mo
protect Dani from the group of powerful men in New York? Or will Dani
save the Prince from his rigid, loveless destiny?

Dead Heat

the third book of the Bluegrass Series, Paige Davies finds her world
turned upside down as she becomes involved in her best friends'
nightmare. The strong-willed Paige doesn't know which is worse: someone
trying to kill her, or losing her dog to the man she loves to hate.

Agent Cole Parker can't decide whether he should strangle or kiss this
infuriating woman of his dreams. As he works the case of his career, he
finds that love can be tougher than bringing down some of the most
powerful men in America.


©2018 GoogleSite Terms of ServicePrivacyDevelopersArtistsAbout Google
By purchasing this item, you are transacting with Google Payments and agreeing to the Google Payments Terms of Service and Privacy Notice.