Erotic Experiments

Research & Desire

Book 1
Sold by Carina Press

Previously published under a different title

Science geek Claire spends most days in the confines of her laboratory, safely avoiding humans. So her world is sent into a sexy tailspin when a rare night out at the club starts with a game of Avoid Your Handsy Boss and ends with getting rescued by the most perfect male specimen she’s ever seen.

Bouncer Ed can’t get enough of Claire, or of watching his “little mouse” let loose when he touches her. Saving her once was easy, even fun. But his fiercely protective nature goes into overdrive when Claire’s determination to reveal what’s really going on in the lab endangers both their lives.

Being on the run isn’t enough to keep Claire’s hands off her beautiful protector, or to stop them from falling in love. But it isn’t long before Claire discovers Ed is hiding a shocking secret of his own…

This book is approximately 47,000 words

One-click with confidence. This title is part of the Carina Press Romance Promise: all the romance you’re looking for with an HEA/HFN. It’s a promise!
Read more
Collapse

About the author

Katie Allen is the fabulously filthy-minded alter-ego of romantic-suspense author Katie Ruggle. She lived in an off-grid, solar- and wind-powered house in the Rocky Mountains until her family lured her back to Minnesota. A police academy graduate, Katie is a self-professed forensics nerd. A fan of anything that makes her feel like a bad-ass, she has trained in Krav Maga, boxing, and gymnastics. Connect with Katie at katieruggle.com, or on Twitter @KatieRuggle

Read more
Collapse
Loading...

Additional Information

Publisher
Carina Press
Read more
Collapse
Published on
Jul 24, 2017
Read more
Collapse
Pages
118
Read more
Collapse
ISBN
9781488081033
Read more
Collapse
Features
Read more
Collapse
Read more
Collapse
Language
English
Read more
Collapse
Genres
Fiction / Romance / Contemporary
Fiction / Romance / Erotica
Fiction / Romance / General
Fiction / Romance / Suspense
Read more
Collapse
Content Protection
This content is DRM free.
Read more
Collapse
Read Aloud
Available on Android devices
Read more
Collapse
Eligible for Family Library

Reading information

Smartphones and Tablets

Install the Google Play Books app for Android and iPad/iPhone. It syncs automatically with your account and allows you to read online or offline wherever you are.

Laptops and Computers

You can read books purchased on Google Play using your computer's web browser.

eReaders and other devices

To read on e-ink devices like the Sony eReader or Barnes & Noble Nook, you'll need to download a file and transfer it to your device. Please follow the detailed Help center instructions to transfer the files to supported eReaders.
One: Sign the contract.

Juliette Romero had a debt to pay, a debt that wasn’t even hers. But it was the only way to keep her family safe and all she had to do was sell her body and soul to the devil.

Killian McClary wasn’t called the Scarlet Wolf for nothing. He’d been the head of the McClary Organization since he was fifteen and had built a reputation for being a ruthless son of a bitch when it came to running the city’s underbelly, not to mention merciless when it came to punishing those who betray him. He didn’t believe in weaknesses. Only results. Juliette, with her shy smiles and hot little body was a weakness unlike any other and yet he was powerless to resist one more taste of her sweet flesh.

Two: Become his for a year.

When given the choice between her life or her body, what could Juliette possibly do, but submit to a man whose very name invoked fear in the hearts of others? She just never anticipated falling for his dark, hungry eyes and clever hands, or the way the beast in him made her feel oddly safe and cherished.

But what will happen when Killian’s dark past finally catches up to him and threatens the woman he can no longer imagine himself without? What will happen when both sides find themselves caught in a web of passion, lies and broken promises? Can Juliette tame the wolf or will her love for him devour them both?

Three: Don’t fall in love.

Boundaries will be crossed, loyalties will be tested and lives will be changed forever.

This book is NA and intended for a mature audience.
This is part of an Interconnected Standalone. It's not necessary to read them in order.

Other books in this series:
Transcending Darkness - Book #1
The Devil's Beauty - Book #2

 For fans of Pepper Winters and C.J. Roberts, a thrilling new dark romance bdsm series by the USA Today Bestselling author of Mr. X, Clarissa Wild!


When illusions come to life, how do you tell what’s real?

My life ended when I came back from vacation. Death was at my doorstep. Everything ceased to exist. To protect myself, I pushed the memories away.
All I remember is him: Sebastian Brand, my savior.
I trust only him.
I am obsessed with him.
But all I know about him is his name.
Stuck in this mental institution, I try not to think about the terrible memories that lurk deep inside me. Sebastian is the only one who can help me forget. I don’t care that they say he doesn't exist, I need Sebastian and I will find him, no matter the cost.


This is a prequel to the Delirious Series. These books should be read in order.

* Author's note: This series consists of three complete books. Not all secrets will be spilled yet in this prequel. Don't let this stop you from reading, though, because this series will be one heck of a ride. So open your mind and let me take you on a journey of delirious passion, unbendable trust, frightening illusions, dangerous secrets, shocking revelations, and disturbingly dark mind games. * 

WARNING: This series contains very disturbing situations, strong language, drugs and alcohol, and graphic violence.


Categories: Bondage & spanking (BDSM), cuffs, rough sex, alpha/dominant male,  romance, romantic, erotic, erotica, S&M, contemporary, women's fiction, short story, short stories, series, Delirious Series, USA Today Bestseller clarissa wild, suspense, coming of age, secrets, thriller, free, freebie, download, captive, captivity, sexy, hot, steamy

A free-spirited baker becomes the best kind of mess in her uptight landlord’s perfectly ordered life in this next installment of the Off Guard series by Katie Ruggle writing as Katie Allen

Leah loves everything about her bakery—the heavenly smells, the satisfaction of feeding people and, of course, unlimited cookies. The only thing she doesn’t like is her uptight landlord’s daily visits. Sure, the man’s drop-dead gorgeous, but for someone with an insatiable taste for treats, he’s anything but sweet.

Army vet Hamilton knows he comes off as rigid. He just can’t seem to bite his tongue around Leah—he might be a virgin but he can imagine a dozen better ways to use his mouth. But when the woman he considers absolutely delicious is threatened by an unwanted admirer, Hamilton intervenes, captivating Leah with his softer side.

Now the man Leah couldn’t avoid is swiftly becoming the one she can’t resist. Unrelenting temptation soon overwhelms them both, leading to an indulgence in everything they’ve been craving. But when past actions bring a fallout neither imagined, they’ll be forced to confront whether their affair is half-baked—or something to savor forever.

And don’t miss the first Off Guard book, Acting Lessons, available now!

This book is approximately 90,000 words



One-click with confidence. This title is part of the Carina Press Romance Promise: all the romance you’re looking for with an HEA/HFN. It’s a promise!

Carina Press acknowledges the editorial services of Deborah Nemeth
©2019 GoogleSite Terms of ServicePrivacyDevelopersArtistsAbout Google|Location: United StatesLanguage: English (United States)
By purchasing this item, you are transacting with Google Payments and agreeing to the Google Payments Terms of Service and Privacy Notice.