The Kensington Kidnap

Epiphany Bloom Mysteries

Book 1
Bookouture
4
Free sample

I absolutely raced through this’ ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

‘A cozy mystery at its finest!’ ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

‘My new favourite female sleuth!... Wonderful’ ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

‘I really loved this book’ ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐


Meet Epiphany Bloom: devoted cat owner, well-meaning walking disaster zone – daring detective?


Epiphany lives in a cozy corner of London, scraping a living from a baffling variety of odd jobs. But lately work has been hard to come by, and now even her beloved cat Most is feeling the pinch. The trouble is, every job she has ends up going wrong somehow. When an office temp assignment with a private investigator leads to her mistakenly being set on the trail of a missing boy, it seems this time is doomed to be no exception!


Matty is the young son of wealthy but distant American parents, and Epiphany would desperately like to believe he’s just run away so she can go back to temping and collect her pay cheque in peace. But he doesn’t know anyone in London – where would he run to? And there’s been no word from him for days.


In a battle between her soft heart and her empty wallet, Epiphany’s heart wins every time. Most will just have to endure the value cat food a little longer…


As rumours reach her that one of Matty’s few friends is also missing, now presumed dead, she realises she’s running out of time to bring him home safe. Her investigation takes her from grand Kensington mansions to scruffy East End cafes, where she finds a clue that will crack the case at last.


But by now she knows how far the people who have taken Matty will go to get what they want – will she be able to reach him in time?


A warm and light-hearted cozy mystery for fans of M.C. Beaton, T E Kinsey and Joanne Fluke, featuring an irresistible new heroine.


Readers are loving The Kensington Kidnap

‘Epiphany Bloom is my new favourite female sleuth!What a wonderful character… I am looking forward to more from this author!’ Netgalley reviewer ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐


A cozy mystery at its finest!I loved everything about this story, total Janet Evanovich ‘Stephanie Plum’ vibes! This Epiphany Bloom cozy mystery took on a life of its own! I found much joy in playing amateur sleuth right along with Pip.’ Misty’s Corner Reviews ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐


It’s a giggle a minute joining Pip in her adventuresAddictive and amusingI just loved Epiphany Bloom. She’s a fabulously funny, frivolous character who can make the sun shine even on the most gloomy of days… Fans of cozy mysteries should find this book a sheer delight!’ Goodreads reviewer ⭐⭐⭐⭐


Fun. Witty. Wonderful. A lively, lovely feel-good read. I absolutely raced through this brilliant story. Wonderful escapism during these troubled times. Highly recommended.’ Renita D’Silva ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐


Refreshing when you discover a new series where you can’t decide which character you adore more.’ Books ’n Whatnot ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

 

‘A great escapism read, funny, entertaining and easy to read. It reminded me of younger Agatha Raisin who I love, and Pip is a genuinely warm and comical character… Great fun, I loved it!Karen Reads and Recommends


Hilarious I really enjoyed this story. Liked Pip and the other characters and hope to read more.’ Goodreads reviewer ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

Read more
Collapse
4.2
4 total
Loading…

Additional Information

Publisher
Bookouture
Read more
Collapse
Published on
Dec 2, 2020
Read more
Collapse
Pages
237
Read more
Collapse
ISBN
9781800191051
Read more
Collapse
Read more
Collapse
Read more
Collapse
Language
English
Read more
Collapse
Genres
Fiction / Crime
Fiction / Mystery & Detective / Amateur Sleuth
Fiction / Mystery & Detective / Cozy / General
Fiction / Mystery & Detective / Women Sleuths
Read more
Collapse
Content protection
This content is DRM protected.
Read more
Collapse
Read aloud
Available on Android devices
Read more
Collapse
Eligible for Family Library

Reading information

Smartphones and Tablets

Install the Google Play Books app for Android and iPad/iPhone. It syncs automatically with your account and allows you to read online or offline wherever you are.

Laptops and Computers

You can read books purchased on Google Play using your computer's web browser.

eReaders and other devices

To read on e-ink devices like the Sony eReader or Barnes & Noble Nook, you'll need to download a file and transfer it to your device. Please follow the detailed Help center instructions to transfer the files to supported eReaders.
©2021 GoogleSite Terms of ServicePrivacyDevelopersAbout Google|Location: United StatesLanguage: English (United States)
By purchasing this item, you are transacting with Google Payments and agreeing to the Google Payments Terms of Service and Privacy Notice.