The Museum Murder

Epiphany Bloom Mysteries

Book 2
Bookouture
4
Free sample

Dastardly deeds, daring deceptions and a dress to die for… Epiphany Bloom is back on the case!


Epiphany ‘Pip’ Bloom, would-be detective and London’s unluckiest woman, finds herself in a real costume drama when she unearths a theft at a fashion museum.


The missing dress is a proper piece of Hollywood history, worth a fortune. And as Pip investigates, she finds the museum staff all had reasons to want the garment gone. From fancy boutiques to sketchy back alleys, Pip discovers the fashion world is not all glitz and glamour as she hunts down her prize.


As if she doesn’t have enough on her plate, Pip also has her growing feelings for her housemate Tim to contend with, a family of cats to feed and her mother keeps phoning about a shipment of llamas arriving any day now from South America.


But there’s no time for distractions because Pip’s not the only one after the dress. And for the most dedicated collectors, a piece like this is worth any price – even murder…


A laugh-out-loud, light-hearted cozy mystery for fans of M.C. Beaton, T.E. Kinsey and Joanne Fluke, that will have you reading late into the night.


Readers are loving the Epiphany Bloom Mysteries

‘Epiphany Bloom is my new favourite female sleuth!... What a wonderful character… I am looking forward to more from this author!’ Netgalley reviewer ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐


‘A great escapism read, funny, entertaining and easy to read. It reminded me of younger Agatha Raisin who I love and Pip is a genuinely warm and comical character… Great fun, I loved it!Karen Reads and Recommends


It’s a giggle a minute joining Pip in her adventuresaddictive and amusingI just loved Epiphany Bloom. She’s a fabulously funny, frivolous character who can make the sun shine even on the most gloomy of days… Fans of cozy mysteries should find this book a sheer delight!’ Goodreads reviewer ⭐⭐⭐⭐


I laughed out loud over just about every one of Flis and Pip’s conversations. There was extremely clever writing and the plot points that came out of them were unique and interesting. Consider me a fangirl, avidly awaiting additional adventures for Pip.Fireflies and Free Kicks


‘I really loved this book! Pip is such a likeable character, she is such an accident prone woman but her heart is in the right place… Such a quirky story that keeps you gripped, making you want more and more… Highly highly recommended.’ Goodreads reviewer ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐


Refreshing when you discover a new series where you can’t decide which character you adore moreBooks ’n Whatnot ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐


Tremendous fun!... this book has a proper and thoroughly developed mystery plot… It’s a very definite yes from me for Pip Bloom and her fledgling investigative career – I can’t wait to read more!It Takes a Woman ⭐⭐⭐⭐


‘What a great read… [Pip] really grew on me and by the end I was a complete fan… The writing style was funny and assured and the storyline moved at a great pace. I can’t wait to read more.’ Goodreads reviewer ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

Read more
Collapse
4.2
4 total
Loading…

Additional Information

Publisher
Bookouture
Read more
Collapse
Published on
Mar 31, 2021
Read more
Collapse
Pages
255
Read more
Collapse
ISBN
9781800193413
Read more
Collapse
Read more
Collapse
Read more
Collapse
Language
English
Read more
Collapse
Genres
Fiction / Crime
Fiction / Humorous / General
Fiction / Mystery & Detective / Amateur Sleuth
Fiction / Mystery & Detective / Cozy / General
Fiction / Mystery & Detective / Women Sleuths
Read more
Collapse
Content protection
This content is DRM protected.
Read more
Collapse
Read aloud
Available on Android devices
Read more
Collapse
Eligible for Family Library

Reading information

Smartphones and Tablets

Install the Google Play Books app for Android and iPad/iPhone. It syncs automatically with your account and allows you to read online or offline wherever you are.

Laptops and Computers

You can read books purchased on Google Play using your computer's web browser.

eReaders and other devices

To read on e-ink devices like the Sony eReader or Barnes & Noble Nook, you'll need to download a file and transfer it to your device. Please follow the detailed Help center instructions to transfer the files to supported eReaders.
©2021 GoogleSite Terms of ServicePrivacyDevelopersAbout Google|Location: United StatesLanguage: English (United States)
By purchasing this item, you are transacting with Google Payments and agreeing to the Google Payments Terms of Service and Privacy Notice.