All I Never Wanted

Katie Klein Books
Free sample

What happens when a boy from a privileged, upper-middle-class family falls for a girl in a rehabilitation facility accused of murdering her best friend?


In a world of mansions, expensive prep schools, and elite colleges, where money means favors and the right price will buy a ticket into or out of just about any situation, Trent Moreau is living easy. 


Drugs, parties, breaking and entering, traffic violations, property damage . . . it’s nothing for Trent’s father to swoop in and buy his son’s way out of trouble. Only this time, he and his brother have gone too far.


After ruining one of his father’s executive gatherings, Crewe is sent to rehab, and Trent is forced to live on campus (and on a budget) under the watchful eye of a roommate who reports back to (and is likely getting paid by) Trent’s father.


When he’s caught tampering with files at Crewe’s facility, Trent is assigned (more) community service hours to be fulfilled by spending time with seventeen-year-old Summer Evans, resident psychopath. 


The previous year, Summer’s best friend was found dead in her backyard swimming pool. Summer, the only known witness, remembers nothing about that night. Because foul play was suspected and she was a minor, Summer and her family agreed to rehab in lieu of a prison sentence. 


But the more time Trent spends with Summer, and the more he learns about the events surrounding her friend’s mysterious death, the less sense it all makes. 


What if Summer isn’t guilty at all?


What if she’s innocent, and he can prove it?


As Trent quietly falls for the extraordinary artist, his investigation is going to take a dramatic turn, sending him spiraling deeper into the egotism and entitlement edging his own privileged lifestyle.



Keywords: romance, love story, teen, young adult, mystery, thriller, contemporary


Read more
Collapse

About the author

Katie Klein is a diehard romantic with a penchant for protagonists who kick butt. In addition to spending more than 100 days on the Amazon Teen Top 100 Bestseller List in its first year of release, Klein’s CROSS MY HEART was also a 2011 Goodreads Choice Awards Nominee for Best YA Fiction. She currently resides on the East Coast and is hard at work on her next novel. She maintains a web presence at http://katiekleinwrites.blogspot.com.

Read more
Collapse
Loading...

Additional Information

Publisher
Katie Klein Books
Read more
Collapse
Pages
278
Read more
Collapse
Read more
Collapse
Read more
Collapse
Language
English
Read more
Collapse
Genres
Young Adult Fiction / Romance / Contemporary
Read more
Collapse
Content Protection
This content is DRM free.
Read more
Collapse
Read Aloud
Available on Android devices
Read more
Collapse
Eligible for Family Library

Reading information

Smartphones and Tablets

Install the Google Play Books app for Android and iPad/iPhone. It syncs automatically with your account and allows you to read online or offline wherever you are.

Laptops and Computers

You can read books purchased on Google Play using your computer's web browser.

eReaders and other devices

To read on e-ink devices like the Sony eReader or Barnes & Noble Nook, you'll need to download a file and transfer it to your device. Please follow the detailed Help center instructions to transfer the files to supported eReaders.
 True love can blossom in unexpected places. This is Jaden pretending not to notice. . . .

Jaden McEntyre and Parker Whalen are a wrong fit from the start. Jaden is driven and focused, Harvard Med School within reach. Parker has a past—a reputation—and the rumors about his mysterious habits abound. So there’s no reason why, when they're assigned to work together on a project in English, they should discover they have anything in common, or even like each other, and they definitely shouldn't be falling in love.

As they bond over Edith Wharton’s tragic novella, Ethan Frome, the “bad boy” vibe Parker plays begins to dissipate. Soon, Jaden finds herself shedding her own “good girl” image: sneaking around to be with him, confiding in him, and ultimately falling hard for this leather-wearing, motorcycle-driving loner who plays into the rebel stereotype.

Still, Jaden can't shake the feeling that there's more to Parker than he's letting on. He's hiding something from her, and discovering the truth means reconciling the Parker she's grown to love with the person he really is. Because it's possible that his life inside the classroom—everything Jaden knows—is one, massive lie.

CROSS MY HEART, told from Jaden's point of view, is a 76k-word/300-page contemporary romance for young adults. Bonus features include the official playlist and an interview with the author.

* In addition to spending more than 100 days on the Amazon Teen Top 100 Bestseller List in its first year of release, CROSS MY HEART was also a 2011 Goodreads Choice Awards Nominee for Best YA Fiction.

keywords: teen, young adult, YA, romance, love story, family

Now a major motion picture starring Cole Sprouse and Haley Lu Richardson!

In this #1 New York Times bestselling novel that’s perfect for fans of John Green’s The Fault in Our Stars, two teens fall in love with just one minor complication—they can’t get within a few feet of each other without risking their lives.

Can you love someone you can never touch?

Stella Grant likes to be in control—even though her totally out of control lungs have sent her in and out of the hospital most of her life. At this point, what Stella needs to control most is keeping herself away from anyone or anything that might pass along an infection and jeopardize the possibility of a lung transplant. Six feet apart. No exceptions.

The only thing Will Newman wants to be in control of is getting out of this hospital. He couldn’t care less about his treatments, or a fancy new clinical drug trial. Soon, he’ll turn eighteen and then he’ll be able to unplug all these machines and actually go see the world, not just its hospitals.

Will’s exactly what Stella needs to stay away from. If he so much as breathes on Stella she could lose her spot on the transplant list. Either one of them could die. The only way to stay alive is to stay apart. But suddenly six feet doesn’t feel like safety. It feels like punishment.

What if they could steal back just a little bit of the space their broken lungs have stolen from them? Would five feet apart really be so dangerous if it stops their hearts from breaking too?
©2019 GoogleSite Terms of ServicePrivacyDevelopersArtistsAbout Google|Location: United StatesLanguage: English (United States)
By purchasing this item, you are transacting with Google Payments and agreeing to the Google Payments Terms of Service and Privacy Notice.