Wingman

· Rascals Book 2 · Katie McCoy Books
4.6
227 reviews
Ebook
265
Pages

About this ebook

A steamy friends-to-lovers romance for fans of Elle Kennedy, Tessa Bailey, and Lauren Asher!


Chase McKenna is the hottest bartender in the city… and he knows it. Sexy, charming, and abs for days? It’s no wonder every girl who walks through the doors is panting for him.

Except me. 

I’m stuck crushing on my perfect boss, who has zero idea I’m even alive. I need a plan to catch his attention… and who better to teach me the tricks of seduction than Mr. Panty—Dropper himself?

The rules are simple: no strings, no stress, and definitely no feelings. But it turns out, Chase is way more than I bargained for, and as for the sparks flying between us…?

You can’t teach chemistry like this. 

Soon, we’re throwing our lesson plan out the window — and our clothes right after it. We’re breaking all the rules, and my heart’s on the line, but now I’m wondering…

Must all good flings come to an end? Find out in the hot new romance from Katie McCoy! 


The Rascals Series:

Five guys. One bar. And a whole heap of sexy trouble…

#1 Rascal 

#2 Wingman 

#3 Heartbreaker 

#4 Soulmate 

#5 Troublemaker 

Ratings and reviews

4.6
227 reviews
Ceal
October 1, 2019
Solid book. Kind of friends-to-lovers. Kinda of dual pov, but still had periods where I'd have loved to have known more about what the other character was thinking. Pretty indulgent. Some books I wish you got to spend more time with the characters, but this one did a nice job of indulging. Some typos/missing words/mis-used words here and there, which is my primary reason for marking it down a little. But if you can ignore that, I thought it was enjoyable and fun! Ps. Epilogue is an into to book 3 only.
4 people found this review helpful
Did you find this helpful?
C.M Pepper
June 25, 2018
4.5 stars. With a Wingman like Chase, what could go wrong? Wingman is the second book in the ‘Rascals’ series by Katie McCoy, it’s a laugh a minute rom/com that has a seriously sexy hero and a very insecure heroine. We met both Chase and Kelsey in book 1 of the series. Rascal, Chase is Emerson’s best friend and Kelsey is Alex’s. So, let me just say, if you haven’t read their story, you should. It’s not necessary, but it is a fantastic book. Just sayin’ lol. Chase is one of five hot guys who co-own the Rascals bar that the series is named after. Kelsey works at a fashion house in their PR department. She’s been lusting after her British boss for four years, to no avail, the man is totally oblivious to her charms. One night at the bar she comes up with a plan, and needs Chase to help her with it. He will show her how to be sexy and win her boss’s affections. Seems simple enough, until things start to get a little heated between them. Kelsey has some hangups about her looks thanks to her awful mom who does nothing but belittle her. It takes Chase some time to make her see herself the way he does, but when she starts to believe him she really lets go of her inhibitions and their tidy ‘no strings’ relationship begins to look and feel just like the real dea Kelsey was a very relatable character, we all know how it feels to be overwhelmed and unsure of your looks, or your body. She’s sweet and kind and doesn’t really do well with confrontation either. Chase is confident, cocky and happy in his own skin, and is more than happy to help out. He brings out the best in Kelsey and she makes him look deeper into himself after years of one night stands. They each grow and change, the chemistry between them in truly explosive and made their sexy times very hot. I loved reading this story, Katie McCoy is one of my go-to authors, I don’t even have to think about whether I want to take a chance on her newest book. I just know it’ll be worth grabbing, and I haven’t been wrong yet. I heartily recommend it to all.
16 people found this review helpful
Did you find this helpful?
Himani Chourasia
August 6, 2020
I fell for this book hard. The storyline is really common. Nothing new as I had obviously thought before giving this firecracker a ride. But the description, the words, the emotions I felt was real. Chase is just a normal in his mid-twenties type-of-looking-for-hook up-nothing-serious kind of free guy. While the female protagonist, as usual, is looking for a fairy tale kind of love life. For own profit they both get mixed up or should I rather say get tangled up in sheets and without meaning to fall for each other hard. I like their chemistry, physics and whole lot of Mathematics.
Did you find this helpful?

Rate this ebook

Tell us what you think.

Reading information

Smartphones and tablets
Install the Google Play Books app for Android and iPad/iPhone. It syncs automatically with your account and allows you to read online or offline wherever you are.
Laptops and computers
You can listen to audiobooks purchased on Google Play using your computer's web browser.
eReaders and other devices
To read on e-ink devices like Kobo eReaders, you'll need to download a file and transfer it to your device. Follow the detailed Help Center instructions to transfer the files to supported eReaders.