Crash Into You

Pushing the Limits

Book 3
Sold by Harlequin
21
Free sample

Book 3 in Katie McGarry’s award-winning, powerful and romantic Pushing the Limits series, perfect for fans of Jennifer L. Armentrout, Stephanie Perkins and Simone Elkeles! “Sweet and sexy romance.” —Publishers Weekly “Highly recommended for readers who enjoy the books of Simone Elkeles and Abbi Glines.” —Booklist The girl with straight As, designer clothes and the perfect life—that’s who people expect Rachel Young to be. So the private-school junior keeps secrets from her wealthy parents and overbearing brothers…and she’s just added two more to the list. One involves racing strangers down dark country roads in her Mustang GT. The other? Seventeen-year-old Isaiah Walker—a guy she has no business even talking to. But when the foster kid with the tattoos and intense gray eyes comes to her rescue, she can’t get him out of her mind. Isaiah has secrets, too. About where he lives, and how he really feels about Rachel. The last thing he needs is to get tangled up with a rich girl who wants to slum it on the south side for kicks—no matter how angelic she might look. But when their shared love of street racing puts both their lives in jeopardy, they have six weeks to come up with a way out. Six weeks to discover just how far they’ll go to save each other. Originally published in November 2013.
Read more

About the author

KATIE MCGARRY was a teenager during the age of grunge and boy bands and remembers those years as the best and worst of her life. She is a lover of music, happy endings, and reality television, and is a secret University of Kentucky basketball fan. Katie would love to hear from her readers. Contact her via her website, katielmcgarry.com, follow her on Twitter @KatieMcGarry or become a fan on Facebook and Goodreads.

Read more
4.6
21 total
Loading...

Additional Information

Publisher
Harlequin
Read more
Published on
Nov 1, 2017
Read more
Pages
490
Read more
ISBN
9781488091674
Read more
Language
English
Read more
Genres
Young Adult Fiction / Family / Orphans & Foster Homes
Young Adult Fiction / Romance / Contemporary
Young Adult Fiction / Social Themes / Class Differences
Young Adult Fiction / Social Themes / Emotions & Feelings
Read more
Content Protection
This content is DRM protected.
Read more
Read Aloud
Available on Android devices
Read more
Eligible for Family Library

Reading information

Smartphones and Tablets

Install the Google Play Books app for Android and iPad/iPhone. It syncs automatically with your account and allows you to read online or offline wherever you are.

Laptops and Computers

You can read books purchased on Google Play using your computer's web browser.

eReaders and other devices

To read on e-ink devices like the Sony eReader or Barnes & Noble Nook, you'll need to download a file and transfer it to your device. Please follow the detailed Help center instructions to transfer the files to supported eReaders.

See entire series

"Heartbreakingly real…a remarkable novel about the power of first love and the courage it takes to face your fears." —Kami Garcia, #1 New York Times bestselling authorFrom #1 New York Times bestselling author Jennifer L. Armentrout comes a riveting story about friendship, survival and finding your voice.Growing up, Mallory Dodge learned that the best way to survive was to say nothing. And even though it’s been four years since her nightmare ended, she’s beginning to worry that the fear that holds her back will last a lifetime. Now, after years of homeschooling, Mallory must face a new milestone—spending her senior year at a public high school. But she never imagined she’d run into Rider Stark, the friend and protector she hasn’t seen since childhood, on her very first day.It doesn’t take long for Mallory to realize that the connection she shared with Rider never really faded. Yet soon it becomes apparent that she’s not the only one grappling with lingering scars from the past. And as she watches Rider’s life spiral out of control, Mallory must make a choice between staying silent and speaking out—for the people she loves, the life she wants and the truths that need to be heard.Praise"This book blew me away, completely. Gripping from page one, I—quite literally—couldn’t put it down."—Christina Lauren, New York Times bestselling author"We’re left breathless and a little haunted and wanting more."—Danielle Paige, New York Times bestselling author"An achingly real masterpiece… Heart-wrenching, heartwarming, heart-everything."—Wendy Higgins, New York Times bestselling author
Un défi déloyal. Un amour bouleversant.
Il fait nuit. Haley est sortie acheter des médicaments pour son père. Elle est agressée par deux jeunes drogués. Mais ce n’est pas elle qui prend les coups : un garçon de son âge, un parfait étranger, se jette héroïquement dans la bagarre pour la protéger.
Il s’appelle West. Quelques jours plus tard, Haley tombe sur lui au lycée. Il vient tout juste de s’inscrire... Les ennuis ne tardent pas : piqué par la jalousie, l’ex petit ami de Haley, Matt, cherche un moyen radical de se débarrasser de ce nouveau rival. Il lui lance un défi : dans deux mois, ils se retrouveront pour un combat entre mecs.
Haley est terrifiée. Contre Matt, membre de l’équipe de boxe thaïe, West n’a aucune chance. A moins qu’elle décide d’enfiler ses propres gants de boxe et d l’entraîner West. Mais malgré son désir de venir en aide à West, elle a une sombre raison d’hésiter à remonter sur un ring. Un secret qui la hante...

L’auteur
Katie McGarry était adolescente à l’époque du grunge et des boys bands, et se rappelle avec nostalgie ces années qui ont été à la fois les meilleures et les pires de sa vie. Elle y puise son talent particulier pour décrire les difficultés et les émotions du passage à l’âge adulte.
Avec Pour survivre, elle livre le dernier volume de sa série à succès « Pushing The Limits ». Un livre à ne pas manquer !

« Une histoire sur le fil du rasoir qui vous attrape et vous tient ! » - Gena Showalter.
« On est captif. Une course folle d’émotions ! » - Simone Elkeles à propos de « Pushing The Limits ».

Du même auteur
Hors limites
Prêts à tout
Pas sans lui

©2018 GoogleSite Terms of ServicePrivacyDevelopersArtistsAbout Google|Location: United StatesLanguage: English (United States)
By purchasing this item, you are transacting with Google Payments and agreeing to the Google Payments Terms of Service and Privacy Notice.