Married To A Stranger (The Reluctant Brides Series, Book 3)

ePublishing Works!
Free sample

"Well-written and enjoyable love story." ~Romantic Times

Man Marries Woman He Claims To Not Love in Married to a Stranger, a Contemporary Romance, by Kay Gregory

--1991 and 1996, Vancouver, British Colombia, CanadaWhen--

Brand wakes up beside a beautiful stranger attempting to escape a marriage orchestrated by her wealthy parents, he agrees to marry her. After all, the only woman he ever loved is dead.

Moving his new bride into his basement apartment in Vancouver, Brand is determined to make a go of it. But his guilt and her secrets force a change of plans.

From the Publisher: The Reluctant Brides Series will be enjoyed by readers who appreciate traditional romance in unusual contemporary settings. Fans of Fern Britton, Caroline Roberts, T.A. Williams and Debbie Johnson will not want to miss this series.

"Kay Gregory's writing and characterization always sparkles..." ~Affaire de Coeur

"...crisp writing and a tense love story which softly echoes traditional romance." ~Romantic Times

THE RELUCTANT BRIDES, in series order
Married To Deceive
Married Times Two
Married To A Stranger


OTHER TITLES by Kay Gregory
A Woman of Experience
A Woman of Impulse


Read more
Collapse

About the author

Kay Gregory grew up in England, and over the years has held more jobs than she can count—invaluable background for the books she loves to write. Now a resident of Vancouver, Kay and her hubby enjoy caring for their assortment of dogs, hamsters, gerbils, rats, ferrets, and the guinea pig named Howard.

Read more
Collapse
Loading...

Additional Information

Publisher
ePublishing Works!
Read more
Collapse
Published on
Oct 17, 2017
Read more
Collapse
Pages
288
Read more
Collapse
ISBN
9781947833111
Read more
Collapse
Read more
Collapse
Read more
Collapse
Language
English
Read more
Collapse
Genres
Fiction / Romance / Contemporary
Fiction / Romance / Romantic Comedy
Fiction / Women
Literary Collections / European / English, Irish, Scottish, Welsh
Read more
Collapse
Content Protection
This content is DRM protected.
Read more
Collapse
Read Aloud
Available on Android devices
Read more
Collapse
Eligible for Family Library

Reading information

Smartphones and Tablets

Install the Google Play Books app for Android and iPad/iPhone. It syncs automatically with your account and allows you to read online or offline wherever you are.

Laptops and Computers

You can read books purchased on Google Play using your computer's web browser.

eReaders and other devices

To read on e-ink devices like the Sony eReader or Barnes & Noble Nook, you'll need to download a file and transfer it to your device. Please follow the detailed Help center instructions to transfer the files to supported eReaders.
Monday 9th September
"I left London today and met Bingley at Netherfield Park. I had forgotten what good company he is; always ready to be pleased and always cheerful. After my difficult summer, it is good to be with him again. ..."

The only place Darcy could share his innermost feelings was in the private pages of his diary...

Torn between his sense of duty to his family name and his growing passion for Elizabeth Bennet, all he can do is struggle not to fall in love.

Mr. Darcy's Diary presents the story of the unlikely courtship of Elizabeth Bennet and Fitzwilliam Darcy from Darcy's point of view. This graceful imagining and sequel to Pride and Prejudice explains Darcy's moodiness and the difficulties of his reluctant relationship as he struggles to avoid falling in love with Miss Bennet. Though seemingly stiff and stubborn at times, Darcy's words prove him also to be quite devoted and endearing — qualities that eventually win over Miss Bennet's heart. This continuation of a classic romantic novel is charming and elegant, much like Darcy himself.

Pride and Prejudice has inspired a large number of modern day sequels, the most successful of which focus on the rich, proud Mr. Darcy.

Praise for Mr. Darcy's Diary:

"Absolutely fascinating. Amanda Grange seems to have really got under Darcy's skin and retells the story, in diary form, with great feeling and sensitivity." — Historical Novel Society

"Written with charm, elegance and style, Amanda Grange's excellent retelling of Pride and Prejudice, Mr. Darcy's Diary, will make you fall in love with Fitzwilliam Darcy once again!" — Single Titles

"Mr. Darcy's Diary is an enjoyable journey into the mind of one of the most popular characters in literary history...a gift to a new generation of Darcy fans and a treat for existing fans as well." — Austenblog

©2018 GoogleSite Terms of ServicePrivacyDevelopersArtistsAbout Google|Location: United StatesLanguage: English (United States)
By purchasing this item, you are transacting with Google Payments and agreeing to the Google Payments Terms of Service and Privacy Notice.