No Dukes Allowed

11
Free sample

 Who doesn't love a duke? Find out in this Regency novella trio by Kelly Bowen, Grace Burrowes, and Anna Harrington… 

Three ladies share a temporary seaside residence in Brighton to escape the London season's gossip and matchmaking. These women are most assuredly not looking for flirtation—much less love—and they would all agree that dukes are a perishing lot of bother anyway. Fortunately for our heroines, three fellows who are not dukes come waltzing by with much more than casual flirtation in mind... 
Read more
Collapse

About the author

Grace Burrowes spent a lot of time early in life reading romance novels. In college, while still voraciously reading romance, she supported herself by teaching piano and accompanying ballet classes. After graduation she became a technical writer and an editor. A demanding job that left enough time to read many, many romance novels - and grab a law degree through an evening program. Despite becoming a single mom and practicing law in a small town, through all of Grace's ups and downs, she'd was a relentless reader of romance authors like Kathleen E. Woodiwiss, Judith Ivory, Mary Balogh, Loretta Chase, Eloisa James and many others. Late one night, while preparing "some Motion or other" she recalled that in her briefcase was a book she'd been saving to read on a hard day. Grace promised to read just one chapter but another thought kept intruding as I read that one chapter, "I bet I could¿." So she wrote a romance novel. That book became Gareth: Lord of Rakes, and opened the door to the sheer bliss of writing historical romance. She wrote and wrote and wrote eventually becoming a published author. Grace Burrowes writes the Duke's Obsession, Windham Sisters, MacGregors, Lonely Lords, Captive Hearts, Sweetest Kisses, True Gentlemen, Jaded Gentlemen, and Windham Brides Series as well as being a contributing author in many collections. Grace co-wrote Highland Holidays Series with Patience Griffin and wrote The Cowboy Wore a Kilt in the Kindle Worlds: Blame it on Texas Series.

Read more
Collapse
4.1
11 total
Loading...

Additional Information

Publisher
Grace Burrowes
Read more
Collapse
Published on
May 15, 2018
Read more
Collapse
Pages
375
Read more
Collapse
ISBN
9781941419595
Read more
Collapse
Read more
Collapse
Read more
Collapse
Language
English
Read more
Collapse
Genres
Fiction / Romance / Historical / Regency
Read more
Collapse
Content Protection
This content is DRM protected.
Read more
Collapse
Read Aloud
Available on Android devices
Read more
Collapse
Eligible for Family Library

Reading information

Smartphones and Tablets

Install the Google Play Books app for Android and iPad/iPhone. It syncs automatically with your account and allows you to read online or offline wherever you are.

Laptops and Computers

You can read books purchased on Google Play using your computer's web browser.

eReaders and other devices

To read on e-ink devices like the Sony eReader or Barnes & Noble Nook, you'll need to download a file and transfer it to your device. Please follow the detailed Help center instructions to transfer the files to supported eReaders.
When it comes to love, there’s never a dull moment in the Worthingtons’ extended family circle . . . 
 
Gerald, Earl Elliott, has finally decided to marry. Unfortunately, he seems only to fall for a lady once she is engaged to another. When his close friend, the Duke of Rothwell, asks him to look out for his sister, Lady Lucinda Hughlot, during her first London Season, Gerald is happy to oblige. After all, it will put him even more conveniently in the way of eligible ladies. Yet he’s completely oblivious to Lucinda’s growing attraction
to him . . .
 
Lucinda is thrilled to finally be having her Season. Her mother would be thrilled as well except for the scandal the late duke caused before his death. To avoid gossip, the dowager duchess has decided an arranged match will cover her chaperoning duties. Lucinda, however, is far from pleased with her mother’s choice of the Marquis of Quorndon—especially with her heart set on Lord Elliott. There is only one solution: Lucinda will find a lady for Quorndon. Then she will convince Lord Elliott of their love—and together they will convince her mother. All it will require are good theatrical skills—and a very genuine kiss . . .
 
Praise for Ella Quinn’s The Marquis and I
 
“Romance builds in this satisfying, memorable read, perfect for fans of Grace Burrowes and Tessa Dare.”
—Booklist
 
 “A surprising Regency romance that combines intelligence and intrigue for satisfying results.”
—Kirkus Reviews
 
“Full of payoffs for longtime readers while welcoming the new.”
—Publishers Weekly
©2019 GoogleSite Terms of ServicePrivacyDevelopersArtistsAbout Google|Location: United StatesLanguage: English (United States)
By purchasing this item, you are transacting with Google Payments and agreeing to the Google Payments Terms of Service and Privacy Notice.