No Dukes Allowed

10
Free sample

 Who doesn't love a duke? Find out in this Regency novella trio by Kelly Bowen, Grace Burrowes, and Anna Harrington… 

Three ladies share a temporary seaside residence in Brighton to escape the London season's gossip and matchmaking. These women are most assuredly not looking for flirtation—much less love—and they would all agree that dukes are a perishing lot of bother anyway. Fortunately for our heroines, three fellows who are not dukes come waltzing by with much more than casual flirtation in mind... 
Read more
Collapse

About the author

Grace Burrowes spent a lot of time early in life reading romance novels. In college, while still voraciously reading romance, she supported herself by teaching piano and accompanying ballet classes. After graduation she became a technical writer and an editor. A demanding job that left enough time to read many, many romance novels - and grab a law degree through an evening program. Despite becoming a single mom and practicing law in a small town, through all of Grace's ups and downs, she'd was a relentless reader of romance authors like Kathleen E. Woodiwiss, Judith Ivory, Mary Balogh, Loretta Chase, Eloisa James and many others. Late one night, while preparing "some Motion or other" she recalled that in her briefcase was a book she'd been saving to read on a hard day. Grace promised to read just one chapter but another thought kept intruding as I read that one chapter, "I bet I could¿." So she wrote a romance novel. That book became Gareth: Lord of Rakes, and opened the door to the sheer bliss of writing historical romance. She wrote and wrote and wrote eventually becoming a published author. Grace Burrowes writes the Duke's Obsession, Windham Sisters, MacGregors, Lonely Lords, Captive Hearts, Sweetest Kisses, True Gentlemen, Jaded Gentlemen, and Windham Brides Series as well as being a contributing author in many collections. Grace co-wrote Highland Holidays Series with Patience Griffin and wrote The Cowboy Wore a Kilt in the Kindle Worlds: Blame it on Texas Series.

Read more
Collapse
4.2
10 total
Loading...

Additional Information

Publisher
Grace Burrowes
Read more
Collapse
Published on
May 15, 2018
Read more
Collapse
Pages
375
Read more
Collapse
ISBN
9781941419595
Read more
Collapse
Read more
Collapse
Read more
Collapse
Language
English
Read more
Collapse
Genres
Fiction / Romance / Historical / Regency
Read more
Collapse
Content Protection
This content is DRM protected.
Read more
Collapse
Read Aloud
Available on Android devices
Read more
Collapse
Eligible for Family Library

Reading information

Smartphones and Tablets

Install the Google Play Books app for Android and iPad/iPhone. It syncs automatically with your account and allows you to read online or offline wherever you are.

Laptops and Computers

You can read books purchased on Google Play using your computer's web browser.

eReaders and other devices

To read on e-ink devices like the Sony eReader or Barnes & Noble Nook, you'll need to download a file and transfer it to your device. Please follow the detailed Help center instructions to transfer the files to supported eReaders.
A heartwarming Christmas Novella set in Victorian London from a USA Today Bestselling Author!

Wishing Upon a Christmas Star... 

Violet Fairchild longs to follow in her sisters’ footsteps and make a difference with those less fortunate but fears she lacks the courage to take on the ills of London alone. When an elderly couple next door is in need of assistance, she jumps at the chance to fulfill their wish to recreate a Christmas from their past, for it answers a wish of her own.

Might bring more than you bargained for.

Baxter Adley has spent the past few years rebuilding his family’s fortune in India. He’s weary of foreign shores but reluctant to return to England. Not with the sting of rejection from a lady still fresh, and not until he replaces the fortune his father lost. His trip home is quickened when he receives an alarming letter from his parents about a do-gooder he fears intends to steal the fortune he’s rebuilt. 

Violet is shocked by the angry, if handsome, son her neighbors rarely mentioned who refuses to believe his parents are in dire straits. His kisses weaken her knees even as he insists his parents don’t need her help. She prepares to go to battle on their behalf only to realize more than a joyful Christmas is at stake.

Violet is nothing like Baxter expected. She’s beautiful, if opinionated, and before he knows it, he’s agreed to help her give his parents a special holiday. Can a Christmas wish give this unlikely pair not only a memorable holiday but the start of a perfect future together?

Pre-order the latest story (approximately 25,000 words) in The Seven Curses of London series today!

Meet the highly unconventional Wentworth family in this charming USA Today bestseller with a Cinderella twist, perfect for fans of Mary Balogh.
A Library Journal Best Book of 2018Named to BookPage's Best Books of 2018
One minute, London banker Quinn Wentworth is facing execution. The next, he's declared the long-lost heir to a dukedom. Quinn has fought his way up from the worst slums, and now he's ready to use every dirty trick he knows to find the enemy who schemed against him.
Jane Winston, widowed and pregnant, crosses paths with Quinn while her father is preaching to the prisoners. Believing his days are numbered, Quinn offers her marriage as a way to guarantee her independence and provide for her child. Neither thinks they'll actually have a future together.
He's a wealthy gutter rat out for vengeance. She's a minister's daughter who must turn a marriage of desperation into a proper ducal union. Are they doomed from the start or destined for a happily-ever-after?
Also includes the bonus novella Once Upon a Christmas Eve from New York Times bestselling author Elizabeth Hoyt!When his carriage wheel snaps in a snowstorm, Adam Rutledge, Viscount d'Arque, is forced to seek shelter at the home of the most maddening, infuriating, and utterly beguiling woman he's ever met.
"Skillfully crafted and exquisitely written, Burrowes' latest is pure gold; a brilliant launch to a promising series." --Library Journal, starred review
"Burrowes is a writer of towering talent." --USA Today Happy Ever After
An impulsive kiss between a libertine duke and a mysterious governess sparks a blaze of desire—and intrigue—in this breathtaking Regency romance from the award-winning author of Spy Fall.

NAMED ONE OF THE BEST BOOKS OF THE YEAR BY THE WASHINGTON POST

Adam Fairfax, the Duke of Sunderford, happily enjoys a different woman (or two) every night—or he did, until his wards landed on his doorstep. Ever since Sunny took in the seven-year-old twin girls and their prim and proper governess, Isabel Finch, his love life has been a shambles. But, as time goes by, Sunny catches himself getting lost in Isabel’s haughty blue eyes, or following the curves beneath her unbecoming dress. An unexpected kiss ignites a passion that shocks him into realizing how thin the line between love and hate can be.
 
If Isabel’s hidden past were revealed, she could lose everything. Oddly enough, only when “Sinful Sunny” is near does she feel safe—or safe enough to speak up in defense of the girls. The duke’s decadent lifestyle is a disgrace, and clearly he considers Isabel a nuisance. Still, she can’t help admiring his sculpted cheekbones, strong-cut jaw, and tousled chestnut hair. When their lips meet, it’s almost as if he could kiss the secrets right out of her. Worse, she’s tempted to let him. . . .
 
Praise for The Duke Who Ravished Me

“[Diana] Quincy has created well-rounded characters in this hotly seductive Regency romance.”—Library Journal 

“The Duke Who Ravished Me was a page-turner. It was unexpected and refreshing to read. I was enthralled.”—OMGReads

“In a genre saturated with clichés and tired plotlines, The Duke Who Ravished Me stands out as a refreshing take on a rake reformed with a surprising twist.”—Rainy Thursdays

“Ms. Quincy excels at creating compelling characters and writing sparkling dialogue and witty banter.”—Romantic Historical Reviews 

Look for all of Diana Quincy’s enchanting Rebellious Brides novels:
SPY FALL | A LICENSE TO WED | FROM LONDON WITH LOVE | THE DUKE WHO RAVISHED ME

This ebook includes an excerpt from another Loveswept title.
©2018 GoogleSite Terms of ServicePrivacyDevelopersArtistsAbout Google|Location: United StatesLanguage: English (United States)
By purchasing this item, you are transacting with Google Payments and agreeing to the Google Payments Terms of Service and Privacy Notice.