The Silent Girl: An absolutely gripping mystery thriller full of suspense

Bookouture
3
Free sample

Sophie wakes in a cold hospital bed with no memory of her life before. She isn’t even sure if Sophie is her real name… 

 

The police tell Sophie she was found alone, unconscious and surrounded by blood-red flower petals, on a remote stretch of highway. She had no I.D., no phone, and no one had reported her missing. But while Sophie’s identity is a mystery, one thing is clear: someone tried to kill her and they almost succeeded.

 

While she’s recovering, Sophie can’t shake the feeling someone is watching her. When a bouquet of red roses is sent to her room without a note, she is convinced they’re from the same people who left her for dead with crimson flowers woven through her hair…

 

With no one to turn to, Sophie takes a job working high in the mountains, miles from the nearest town, where she feels she might finally be safe. Until more red flowers begin appearing on the front step of her secluded cottage.

 

Every cell in Sophie’s body is telling her to run. But she is also desperate to know the truth about who she is. If she lets these people catch up with her, she could finally uncover her past… Or once again place her life in terrible danger…

 

A totally gripping psychological suspense novel that you won’t be able to put down and will keep you turning the pages late into the night. Perfect for fans of The Girl on the Train, The Woman in the Window and The Silent Patient.

 

What readers are saying about Kelly Heard:

 

WOW!!!brilliant… The intrigue builds and builds until BAM that ending!!… as soon as I read it, I thought OH MY GOD, OF COURSE!Miss this one and miss out.” Goodreads reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐


“One of my books of the year!… So grippingSeriously, pick this up!!” Goodreads reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐



GrippingAddictive I loved every single second.” Little Miss Book Lover 87 ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐


“I was hooked Glued to my eReader until the end… A must read.” Steph and Chris’s Book Review ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

 

Breath-taking… Had me hooked… A thrilling conclusion that I did not see coming.” Once Upon a Time Book Blog ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

 

A must-read! Wonderful, suspenseful… Kept me hooked.” Brianne’s Book Reviews ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

One of my favourite books of the year!… One read does not do it justice… Brilliant!” Renita D’Silva ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

Made me hold my breathIncredible.” Goodreads reviewer ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

Read more
Collapse
4.3
3 total
5
4
3
2
1
Loading…

Additional Information

Publisher
Bookouture
Read more
Collapse
Seller
Google LLC
Read more
Collapse
Published on
Apr 9, 2021
Read more
Collapse
Pages
350
Read more
Collapse
ISBN
9781800194359
Read more
Collapse
Read more
Collapse
Read more
Collapse
Language
English
Read more
Collapse
Genres
Fiction / Noir
Fiction / Psychological
Fiction / Small Town & Rural
Fiction / Thrillers / Crime
Fiction / Thrillers / Suspense
Read more
Collapse
Content protection
This content is DRM protected.
Read more
Collapse
Read aloud
Available on Android devices
Read more
Collapse
Eligible for Family Library

Reading information

Smartphones and Tablets

Install the Google Play Books app for Android and iPad/iPhone. It syncs automatically with your account and allows you to read online or offline wherever you are.

Laptops and Computers

You can read books purchased on Google Play using your computer's web browser.

eReaders and other devices

To read on e-ink devices like the Sony eReader or Barnes & Noble Nook, you'll need to download a file and transfer it to your device. Please follow the detailed Help center instructions to transfer the files to supported eReaders.
©2022 GoogleSite Terms of ServicePrivacyDevelopersAbout Google Play|Location: United StatesLanguage: English (United States)
By purchasing this item, you are transacting with Google Payments and agreeing to the Google Payments Terms of Service and Privacy Notice.