The Blame: A totally gripping mystery and suspense novel

Bookouture
8
Free sample

Paige, Richard and me. We thought we’d be friends forever. But everything changed the day we took the short cut home from school along the old railway line. I wish we’d gone the long way. I wish we hadn’t seen our classmate, pale and still in the undergrowth. And I wish we hadn’t promised to keep one, awful detail a secret just between us…

 

Twenty years later, I have a brand-new life, and try never to think about my old one. But I’m dragged back when Paige calls out of the blue. Richard has been accused of something terrible. Everyone back home is whispering about the body we found years ago, and saying Richard deserves to be locked up…

 

Before I know it, I’ve returned to the small town I thought I’d never see again. Paige is almost the same as I remember – jet-black hair, slender frame – but why does she seem so nervous?

 

Revealing the truth about what we saw that day twenty years ago could clear Richard’s name… but will the blame fall on me? And can I really trust that Paige is on my side – or is she hiding her own dark secret?

 

When we find a strange note in Richard’s flat, only one thing is for certain: someone else knows the truth too. All three of us are in danger…


A totally addictive read by bestselling author Kerry Wilkinson about how the secrets from our past will always come back to haunt us. Perfect for fans of Lisa Jewell, I Am Watching You and The Girl on the Train.

 

Read what everyone’s saying about The Blame:

 

I DID NOT EXPECT THAT ENDING! UTTERLY SHOCKING AND COMPLETELY UNPUTDOWNABLE!... I can't stress hard enough how much I loved it… outstanding… brilliant… an awesome author and he knows how to keep you on the edge of your seat, biting your nails until the last twist… I loved every single page.’ NetGalley reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

 

‘Wow. Just wow!... I was unable to put it down… In the end all I can say is I didn’t see that coming!’ Goodreads reviewer

 

I absolutely loved it… twists and turns throughout… I did not see the ending coming at allkept on the edge of my seat to the final page… I highly recommend The Blame.’ Goodreads reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

 

‘A totally addictive story… twists and turns, you will be guessing thinking you know the answers only to find out you didn't! A fantastic ending to a very suspenseful book!’ Goodreads reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐


‘I read most of this is book in one day… gripping… sucked me in… I was glued to my seatbrilliant page-turner… I am extremely impressed.’ Open Book Posts


‘Leads you down one path, and then flips it when you think you’ve worked it out… a brilliant thriller that will have you well and truly hooked.’ Goodreads reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

 

‘Wow… brilliant… had to complete in one sitting… a real page-turner.’ NetGalley reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

 

‘Such a gripping read!… everything was happening at a fast pace… the ending was a breath-taking shocker!Nerd on the Loose

 

'It’s a winnerkept me on the edge of my seat until the last page… characters were mesmerizing… I highly recommend this one.’ Washington Post Mag, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

 

‘I was hooked from the beginning… page-turner… Loved it.’ Goodreads reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

 

‘Brilliant book… I couldn't put it downGripping.’ Goodreads reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

 

‘Spectacularly action-packedHighly recommended!’ Goodreads reviewer

 

‘An ending that took me by surprisecompletely unexpectedexciting read.’ NetGalley reviewer

Read more
Collapse
4.1
8 total
Loading…

Additional Information

Publisher
Bookouture
Read more
Collapse
Published on
Feb 19, 2021
Read more
Collapse
Pages
316
Read more
Collapse
ISBN
9781800195011
Read more
Collapse
Read more
Collapse
Read more
Collapse
Language
English
Read more
Collapse
Genres
Fiction / Crime
Fiction / General
Fiction / Mystery & Detective / General
Fiction / Mystery & Detective / Police Procedural
Fiction / Mystery & Detective / Private Investigators
Fiction / Noir
Fiction / Psychological
Fiction / Thrillers / Crime
Fiction / Thrillers / General
Fiction / Thrillers / Psychological
Fiction / Thrillers / Suspense
Fiction / Women
Read more
Collapse
Content protection
This content is DRM protected.
Read more
Collapse
Read aloud
Available on Android devices
Read more
Collapse

Reading information

Smartphones and Tablets

Install the Google Play Books app for Android and iPad/iPhone. It syncs automatically with your account and allows you to read online or offline wherever you are.

Laptops and Computers

You can read books purchased on Google Play using your computer's web browser.

eReaders and other devices

To read on e-ink devices like the Sony eReader or Barnes & Noble Nook, you'll need to download a file and transfer it to your device. Please follow the detailed Help center instructions to transfer the files to supported eReaders.
©2021 GoogleSite Terms of ServicePrivacyDevelopersAbout Google|Location: United StatesLanguage: English (United States)
By purchasing this item, you are transacting with Google Payments and agreeing to the Google Payments Terms of Service and Privacy Notice.