Catch Your Death: An absolutely gripping crime thriller

Bookouture
23
Free sample

The scene played over and over in his mind. He only had one choice left. He had to die.

 

Behind the high and imposing gates of a prestigious college, five students have taken their lives. All of them friends, all of them good kids, all of them dead within months of each other. When FBI Agent Jess Bishop is called in to investigate, what she discovers will make her just as vulnerable as the students she’s trying to protect.

 

As Jess begins to unravel the secrets behind the deaths, she uncovers something much more sinister at the school and she is determined to find out who is at the centre of it.

 

Though her team think they’re closing in on the ringleader, Jess becomes convinced they’re going after the wrong person, forcing her to investigate on her own. Desperate to stop any more deaths, she risks everything by putting herself in the firing line. But just how far would she go to save the lives of those around her?

 

An absolutely gripping thriller that will have your pulse racing. Catch Your Death is perfect for fans of Robert Dugoni, Karin Slaughter and Lisa Gardner.

 

What readers are saying about Catch Your Death:

Wow, what a rollercoaster of a read! This book was full of suspense and tension right from the beginning, in fact it had me holding my breath in places I raced through this book… and read it in record time. That shows how bloody brilliant this book it… I don’t hesitate in giving Catch Your Death 5 stars. It really was a fantastic read. In fact if I could give it more I would. Its easily worth an 8.’ Bonnie’s Book Talk, 5 stars

 

I absolutely loved this book.’ B for Bookreview, 5 stars

 

This is really one of the best series on the shelves at the momentI was left wanting to dive straight into the next instalment.’ Nigel Adams Book Worm, 5 stars

 

A really clever premise, brilliant writing and a rollercoaster of a read. An easy five stars and so highly recommended. Leaves you wanting more.’ Goodreads reviewer, 5 stars

 

‘What an amazing read. Very well written and difficult to put down!... Catch your Death is the kind of book that lingers with you. I’ll be recommending it to my friends for sure!’ Beanosfighter, 5 stars

 

‘Another great book in the Detective Jess Bishop series!!! I really love this series and every book has kept me captivated and up all night reading… You won’t be disappointed.’ Goodreads reviewer, 4 stars

 

Catch Your Death is an intense thriller, mystery… The action is fast, the atmosphere is tense and the pages fly by.’ Goodreads reviewer, 4 stars

 

‘I haven’t read a new series that I liked so much since I discovered Angela Marsons’s Kim Stone series… This is an excellent book and I’m glad to have found another series I can love and get invested in.’ Goodreads reviewer, 5 stars

 

A brilliant read.’ Booking Good Read, 4 stars

 

A tense action-packed thriller with plenty of twists and turns… A high octane read with a daunting premise and an exciting plot. It held my attention from start to finish as I rode the rollercoaster with Jess.’ Goodreads reviewer, 4 stars

 

An action-packed mysterySuspenseful, intriguing and complex.Nightcap Books, 4 stars

 

The author continues to surprise me with what she puts her characters through and I look forward to seeing what she brings us next.’ Goodreads reviewer, 4 stars

 

‘An easy read, but has so much going on to keep you hooked, with some great, likeable characters and the impulsive and sometimes reckless Jess. Real escapism and a great read.’ Goodreads reviewer, 4 stars

 

A quick, fun read.’ Goodreads reviewer, 4 stars

Read more
Collapse
4.2
23 total
5
4
3
2
1
Loading…

Additional Information

Publisher
Bookouture
Read more
Collapse
Seller
Google LLC
Read more
Collapse
Published on
Apr 15, 2019
Read more
Collapse
Pages
350
Read more
Collapse
ISBN
9781786815408
Read more
Collapse
Read more
Collapse
Read more
Collapse
Language
English
Read more
Collapse
Genres
Fiction / Crime
Fiction / Mystery & Detective / Police Procedural
Fiction / Mystery & Detective / Women Sleuths
Fiction / Thrillers / Crime
Fiction / Thrillers / General
Fiction / Thrillers / Suspense
Read more
Collapse
Content protection
This content is DRM protected.
Read more
Collapse
Read aloud
Available on Android devices
Read more
Collapse
Eligible for Family Library

Reading information

Smartphones and Tablets

Install the Google Play Books app for Android and iPad/iPhone. It syncs automatically with your account and allows you to read online or offline wherever you are.

Laptops and Computers

You can read books purchased on Google Play using your computer's web browser.

eReaders and other devices

To read on e-ink devices like the Sony eReader or Barnes & Noble Nook, you'll need to download a file and transfer it to your device. Please follow the detailed Help center instructions to transfer the files to supported eReaders.
©2022 GoogleSite Terms of ServicePrivacyDevelopersAbout Google Play|Location: United StatesLanguage: English (United States)
By purchasing this item, you are transacting with Google Payments and agreeing to the Google Payments Terms of Service and Privacy Notice.