REFLECTION

A Whitney Steel Novel

Book 1
KC Publishing
4
Free sample

Reflection is a romantic thriller fueled with heart-pounding suspense and high-octane action in the tradition of Karin Slaughter, Lisa Gardner, and Michael Connelly.

An illegal human cloning project. An innocent child hidden from the world. An investigative reporter determined to expose the truth.

"Starts bold and holds you captive to the very end." -- New York Times Bestseller, Dianna Love

After receiving a lead pointing to the world's first cloned human, now a small child,Whitney Steel vows to unravel the truth. However, sifting through the facts proves to have dangerous results, including death threats and murder.
When she's nearly killed, but is saved by undercover FBI Special Agent Blake Neely, he refuses to let her get in the way of his own objective--at least not right away.
Caught in a lethal game between a billionaire obsessed with genetic perfection, his hit man's thirst for retribution, and a Colombian drug lord fresh out of prison determined to make Blake pay for his twin brother's death over a decade ago...
Can they save an innocent child before it's too late?
Faced with tough choices, with deadly consequences for many--Whitney soon realizes that sometimes a story becomes more than just a story.
Read more
Collapse

More by Kim Cresswell

See more
The debut issue of Serial Killer Quarterly, "21st Century Psychos", explores seven of the new millennium's most notorious multiple murder cases and examines how modern technological advancements and political developments are influencing the manner in which serial murder is being articulated.

Dr. Katherine Ramsland examines the life and crimes of Israel Keyes - arguably the most organized and mobile serial murderer in American history. In direct contrast to Keyes's secretive slayings, the Beltway Snipers, John Muhammad and Lee Boyd Malvo, murdered random civilians in broad daylight and openly taunted the authorities.

Michael Newton - author of 265 books including the groundbreaking Encyclopedia of Serial Killers - details their three week reign of terror in his feature "Islam Will Explode".

Lee Mellor's "Web of Spiders" discusses the milestone case of "Slavemaster" John Edward Robinson: the Internet's first serial killer.

Other articles in "21st Century Psychos" include:

"Love in the Ashes" - Arthur Ellis-award nominee Robert J. Hoshowsky takes on Sheila Labarre - an aging nymphomaniac who seduced, slaughtered, and incinerated three male victims on her New Hampshire farm, challenging our views on the nature of female serial killers forever.

"The Interview" - Curtis Yateman's impressionistic look at the 2009-2010 murders committed by Canadian Airforce base commander Col. Russell Williams.

"Checkmate" - The story of post-Soviet Russia's most prolific serial slaughterer, "Chessboard Killer" Alexander Pichushkin, as recounted by Grinning Man Press co-founder Aaron Elliott.

"Canada's Killer Countryboy?" - Award-winning author,Kim Cresswell, sheds light on clean-cut "country boy" Cody Legebokoff, who at the age of 21 was charged with the murders of four women in western Canada. Is his guilt a certainty, or is there more to this story than meets the eye?

Also read...Infamous Words, Feasts of Death and Killer Flicks: Grinning Man Reviews - Mr. Brooks.

4.2
4 total
Loading...

Additional Information

Publisher
KC Publishing
Read more
Collapse
Published on
May 23, 2014
Read more
Collapse
Pages
334
Read more
Collapse
ISBN
9780992084134
Read more
Collapse
Read more
Collapse
Read more
Collapse
Language
English
Read more
Collapse
Genres
Fiction / Action & Adventure
Fiction / Romance / Suspense
Fiction / Thrillers / Suspense
Read more
Collapse
Content Protection
This content is DRM free.
Read more
Collapse
Read Aloud
Available on Android devices
Read more
Collapse
Eligible for Family Library

Reading information

Smartphones and Tablets

Install the Google Play Books app for Android and iPad/iPhone. It syncs automatically with your account and allows you to read online or offline wherever you are.

Laptops and Computers

You can read books purchased on Google Play using your computer's web browser.

eReaders and other devices

To read on e-ink devices like the Sony eReader or Barnes & Noble Nook, you'll need to download a file and transfer it to your device. Please follow the detailed Help center instructions to transfer the files to supported eReaders.
Our man Giorgio is returning to one of the trade offices via Cannes for plenty of social relaxation after several months in the field. Instead of enjoying the pleasures of rest, Giorgio is sent a sealed message: ‘Return via Athens with immediate effect’. Giorgio teams up with his old friend Emilio to find some secret financial files which have recently been stolen – who took them, and why? The girls in D section who source Giorgio’s messages and keep his secrets are looking forward to his return and looking forward to him livening the place up. Also anticipating Giorgio’s return is a bodyguard who has certain feelings for him, even though he hid her exotic glittery shoes. And the other woman, whose side is she really on? Did she really want Giorgio? All are involved, for good or bad. The secret financial files will open a door to a world of money, and the people that Giorgio and Emilio are tracing all have their own reasons for stealing the files. All characters are caught in the midst of the struggles between love and trust, loss and grief, and the grand lifestyle that they all aspire to. In this lifestyle is a world of power and intrigue, and the invisible wealth of others. A secret, shadowy environment filled with cars, yachts and executive jets. There are some who live even deeper within this lifestyle. In an undefined tenebrous existence in the world of finance, there is always a price to pay, but who will pay this time? In this life of shadows, will they survive, with or without visible scars?
 A stash of terrorists in a tiny town? No one believes her.
American diplomat Montana Dela Vega, posted to laid-back Western Australia, discovers a band of known terrorists hiding deep in the bush. Laughed at by superiors, she must find courage and her own resources to expose the ruthless zealots.

The only people who believe her wild story are Caden Rawn, the mysterious and physically intimidating man with a terrifying reputation, and a bloody history that dogs his every step; and Steve Scarborough, a local police officer with an instinct for the truth and a secret of his own.

Caden and Montana’s private investigation entwines them in tragedy and fear, and teaches them the meaning of friendship...and love.  They must face the cost of truth and the courage of their convictions for Montana’s terrorists are very real and very deadly indeed—and they want Montana for themselves....

This romantic suspense novel is part of the Romantic Thrillers Collection.
Dead Again
Dead Double
Fatal Wild Child
Terror Stash
____

Praise for Terror Stash

The suspense of Terror Stash can make readers feel as if they’re standing on the edge of a cliff and don’t know if they’ll fall off or be pulled back just in time. It was exhilarating and fast paced. If you love a suspense filled romance, then definitely grab a copy of Terror Stash for your collection! —Adria’s Romance Reviews

I couldn’t put it down. Stash has everything from love, passion, and friendship to terror, fear and tragedy. It’s a great read that will keep you in your toes and wanting to read more from the author. —Amazon Reader.

 The woman he must now protect looks exactly like the one he once hated.


An Iranian physics genius in hiding wants to give the west his world-changing theories, but will only give them to Micky Wilde, whose beauty once charmed him.  The only problem?  Micky is dead.  Logan Wilde involved his wife in his grim business and it got her killed.  For Logan the guilt runs deep.

Sahara Taylor-Hughes is a San Francisco beachbum with a life and personality a million miles different from Micky’s caustic ways, but she is Micky’s double in appearance.  Duped into playing Micky to get the plans, Sahara destroys what little peace Logan has left.

Zaram, a potent renegade terrorist, learns of the plans.  He will hold the western world to ransom if he gets them first.  Logan must help Sahara beat Zaram, collect the plans and make sure she stays alive, or else lose his mind…and his heart.

This romantic suspense novel is part of the Romantic Thrillers Collection.
Dead Again
Dead Double
Fatal Wild Child
Terror Stash
___

Praise for Dead Double


A world of palpable danger and political intrigue. Right from the very start the intensity seeps off the pages.  Night Owl Romance

A story that takes you to some very exotic places. You will want to rush to the end.  Literary Nymphs

Dead Double was a thrilling read!!  I love when an author can keep you turning the pages furiously and trying to read ahead.If you love suspenseful, fast paced thrillers with a little romantic twist, than this is the perfect book.  I loved it and i highly recommend it!!   Bitten By Paranormal Romance Reviews
I have debts to pay and secrets to keep. When someone threatens my life, I crash into him: Jackson Ludlow

The recluse billionaire of New York

Once, he had everything a man could want. Then, he lost the only thing that he ever loved.


So, he spent four years holed up in his mansion doing the only thing he knew how to do: make money. 


We are all wrong for each other. He’s cold, uninterested and demanding. 

I’m impatient and inexperienced. 


The only thing we have in common is that we both have secrets. 

And the closer we get, the more they threaten to destroy us.


Praise for Charlotte Byrd's Black Edge 

“Decadent, delicious, & dangerously addictive!” - Amazon Review ★★★★★

“Titillation so masterfully woven, no reader can resist its pull. A MUST-BUY!” - Bobbi Koe, Amazon Review ★★★★★

“Captivating!” - Crystal Jones, Amazon Review ★★★★★

"Exciting, intense, sensual” - Rock, Amazon Reviewer ★★★★★

“Sexy, secretive, pulsating chemistry…” - Mrs. K, Amazon Reviewer ★★★★★

“Charlotte Byrd is a brilliant writer. I've read loads and I've laughed and cried. She writes a balanced book with brilliant characters. Well done!” -Amazon Review ★★★★★

“Fast-paced, dark, addictive, and compelling” - Amazon Reviewer ★★★★★

“Hot, steamy, and a great storyline.” - Christine Reese ★★★★★

“My oh my....Charlotte has made me a fan for life.” - JJ, Amazon Reviewer ★★★★★

"The tension and chemistry is at five alarm level.” - Sharon, Amazon reviewer ★★★★★

“Hot, sexy, intriguing journey of Elli and Mr. Aiden Black. - Robin Langelier ★★★★★

“Wow. Just wow. Charlotte Byrd leaves me speechless and humble… It definitely kept me on the edge of my seat. Once you pick it up, you won't put it down.” - Amazon Review ★★★★★

“Sexy, steamy and captivating!” - Charmaine, Amazon Reviewer ★★★★★

“ Intrigue, lust, and great characters...what more could you ask for?!” - Dragonfly Lady ★★★★★

“An awesome book. Extremely entertaining, captivating and interesting sexy read. I could not put it down.” - Kim F, Amazon Reviewer ★★★★★

“Just the absolute best story. Everything I like to read about and more. Such a great story I will read again and again. A keeper!!” - Wendy Ballard ★★★★★

“It had the perfect amount of twists and turns. I instantaneously bonded with the heroine and of course Mr. Black. YUM. It's sexy, it's sassy, it's steamy. It's everything.” - Khardine Gray, Bestselling Romance Author ★★★★★

©2019 GoogleSite Terms of ServicePrivacyDevelopersArtistsAbout Google|Location: United StatesLanguage: English (United States)
By purchasing this item, you are transacting with Google Payments and agreeing to the Google Payments Terms of Service and Privacy Notice.