REFLECTION

A Whitney Steel Novel

Book 1
KC Publishing
4
Free sample

Reflection is a romantic thriller fueled with heart-pounding suspense and high-octane action in the tradition of Karin Slaughter, Lisa Gardner, and Michael Connelly.

An illegal human cloning project. An innocent child hidden from the world. An investigative reporter determined to expose the truth.

"Starts bold and holds you captive to the very end." -- New York Times Bestseller, Dianna Love

After receiving a lead pointing to the world's first cloned human, now a small child,Whitney Steel vows to unravel the truth. However, sifting through the facts proves to have dangerous results, including death threats and murder.
When she's nearly killed, but is saved by undercover FBI Special Agent Blake Neely, he refuses to let her get in the way of his own objective--at least not right away.
Caught in a lethal game between a billionaire obsessed with genetic perfection, his hit man's thirst for retribution, and a Colombian drug lord fresh out of prison determined to make Blake pay for his twin brother's death over a decade ago...
Can they save an innocent child before it's too late?
Faced with tough choices, with deadly consequences for many--Whitney soon realizes that sometimes a story becomes more than just a story.
Read more
Collapse

More by Kim Cresswell

See more
The debut issue of Serial Killer Quarterly, "21st Century Psychos", explores seven of the new millennium's most notorious multiple murder cases and examines how modern technological advancements and political developments are influencing the manner in which serial murder is being articulated.

Dr. Katherine Ramsland examines the life and crimes of Israel Keyes - arguably the most organized and mobile serial murderer in American history. In direct contrast to Keyes's secretive slayings, the Beltway Snipers, John Muhammad and Lee Boyd Malvo, murdered random civilians in broad daylight and openly taunted the authorities.

Michael Newton - author of 265 books including the groundbreaking Encyclopedia of Serial Killers - details their three week reign of terror in his feature "Islam Will Explode".

Lee Mellor's "Web of Spiders" discusses the milestone case of "Slavemaster" John Edward Robinson: the Internet's first serial killer.

Other articles in "21st Century Psychos" include:

"Love in the Ashes" - Arthur Ellis-award nominee Robert J. Hoshowsky takes on Sheila Labarre - an aging nymphomaniac who seduced, slaughtered, and incinerated three male victims on her New Hampshire farm, challenging our views on the nature of female serial killers forever.

"The Interview" - Curtis Yateman's impressionistic look at the 2009-2010 murders committed by Canadian Airforce base commander Col. Russell Williams.

"Checkmate" - The story of post-Soviet Russia's most prolific serial slaughterer, "Chessboard Killer" Alexander Pichushkin, as recounted by Grinning Man Press co-founder Aaron Elliott.

"Canada's Killer Countryboy?" - Award-winning author,Kim Cresswell, sheds light on clean-cut "country boy" Cody Legebokoff, who at the age of 21 was charged with the murders of four women in western Canada. Is his guilt a certainty, or is there more to this story than meets the eye?

Also read...Infamous Words, Feasts of Death and Killer Flicks: Grinning Man Reviews - Mr. Brooks.

4.2
4 total
Loading...

Additional Information

Publisher
KC Publishing
Read more
Collapse
Published on
May 23, 2014
Read more
Collapse
Pages
334
Read more
Collapse
ISBN
9780992084134
Read more
Collapse
Read more
Collapse
Read more
Collapse
Language
English
Read more
Collapse
Genres
Fiction / Action & Adventure
Fiction / Romance / Suspense
Fiction / Thrillers / Suspense
Read more
Collapse
Content Protection
This content is DRM free.
Read more
Collapse
Read Aloud
Available on Android devices
Read more
Collapse
Eligible for Family Library

Reading information

Smartphones and Tablets

Install the Google Play Books app for Android and iPad/iPhone. It syncs automatically with your account and allows you to read online or offline wherever you are.

Laptops and Computers

You can read books purchased on Google Play using your computer's web browser.

eReaders and other devices

To read on e-ink devices like the Sony eReader or Barnes & Noble Nook, you'll need to download a file and transfer it to your device. Please follow the detailed Help center instructions to transfer the files to supported eReaders.
Now a Netflix film starring Sandra Bullock, Sarah Paulson, Rosa Salazar and John Malkovich!

Written with the narrative tension of The Road and the exquisite terror of classic Stephen King, Bird Box is a propulsive, edge-of-your-seat horror thriller, set in an apocalyptic near-future world—a masterpiece of suspense from the brilliantly imaginative Josh Malerman.

Something is out there . . .

Something terrifying that must not be seen. One glimpse and a person is driven to deadly violence. No one knows what it is or where it came from.

Five years after it began, a handful of scattered survivors remain, including Malorie and her two young children. Living in an abandoned house near the river, she has dreamed of fleeing to a place where they might be safe. Now, that the boy and girl are four, it is time to go. But the journey ahead will be terrifying: twenty miles downriver in a rowboat—blindfolded—with nothing to rely on but her wits and the children’s trained ears. One wrong choice and they will die. And something is following them. But is it man, animal, or monster?

Engulfed in darkness, surrounded by sounds both familiar and frightening, Malorie embarks on a harrowing odyssey—a trip that takes her into an unseen world and back into the past, to the companions who once saved her. Under the guidance of the stalwart Tom, a motely group of strangers banded together against the unseen terror, creating order from the chaos. But when supplies ran low, they were forced to venture outside—and confront the ultimate question: in a world gone mad, who can really be trusted?

Interweaving past and present, Josh Malerman’s breathtaking debut is a horrific and gripping snapshot of a world unraveled that will have you racing to the final page.

©2019 GoogleSite Terms of ServicePrivacyDevelopersArtistsAbout Google|Location: United StatesLanguage: English (United States)
By purchasing this item, you are transacting with Google Payments and agreeing to the Google Payments Terms of Service and Privacy Notice.