RETRIBUTION: (A Whitney Steel Novel - Book Two)

KC Publishing
4
Free sample

Whitney Steel is back in the action-packed sequel to Reflection! Retribution is a romantic thriller fueled with heart-thumping suspense and high-octane action in the tradition of Karin Slaughter, Lisa Gardner, and Michael Connelly.

"Delivers twists until the very last word!"  -- Stacy Green, international bestselling author of Tin God

THE WAR HAS JUST BEGUN...

Once the leader of the Sur del Calle cartel, Colombia's largest drug trafficking organization, Pablo Sanchez patiently waits to exact his revenge against Blake Barnett, the FBI agent who killed his twin brother over a decade ago.

After one failed attempt forces Sanchez to flee the United States, he hatches a bold new plan. This time Blake has something to lose: his fiancée, Whitney Steel.

From the neon paradise of Las Vegas to the militant-infected jungles of Bogota, Blake must risk his life and infiltrate the cartel's inner world and eliminate the ruthless drug lord.

The price of failure is higher than ever as he's forced to use the woman he loves as a pawn in a deadly game--where the events of the past and present collide.
Read more
Collapse

More by Kim Cresswell

See more
The debut issue of Serial Killer Quarterly, "21st Century Psychos", explores seven of the new millennium's most notorious multiple murder cases and examines how modern technological advancements and political developments are influencing the manner in which serial murder is being articulated.

Dr. Katherine Ramsland examines the life and crimes of Israel Keyes - arguably the most organized and mobile serial murderer in American history. In direct contrast to Keyes's secretive slayings, the Beltway Snipers, John Muhammad and Lee Boyd Malvo, murdered random civilians in broad daylight and openly taunted the authorities.

Michael Newton - author of 265 books including the groundbreaking Encyclopedia of Serial Killers - details their three week reign of terror in his feature "Islam Will Explode".

Lee Mellor's "Web of Spiders" discusses the milestone case of "Slavemaster" John Edward Robinson: the Internet's first serial killer.

Other articles in "21st Century Psychos" include:

"Love in the Ashes" - Arthur Ellis-award nominee Robert J. Hoshowsky takes on Sheila Labarre - an aging nymphomaniac who seduced, slaughtered, and incinerated three male victims on her New Hampshire farm, challenging our views on the nature of female serial killers forever.

"The Interview" - Curtis Yateman's impressionistic look at the 2009-2010 murders committed by Canadian Airforce base commander Col. Russell Williams.

"Checkmate" - The story of post-Soviet Russia's most prolific serial slaughterer, "Chessboard Killer" Alexander Pichushkin, as recounted by Grinning Man Press co-founder Aaron Elliott.

"Canada's Killer Countryboy?" - Award-winning author,Kim Cresswell, sheds light on clean-cut "country boy" Cody Legebokoff, who at the age of 21 was charged with the murders of four women in western Canada. Is his guilt a certainty, or is there more to this story than meets the eye?

Also read...Infamous Words, Feasts of Death and Killer Flicks: Grinning Man Reviews - Mr. Brooks.

4.8
4 total
Loading...

Additional Information

Publisher
KC Publishing
Read more
Collapse
Published on
Apr 28, 2015
Read more
Collapse
Pages
250
Read more
Collapse
ISBN
9780992084172
Read more
Collapse
Read more
Collapse
Read more
Collapse
Language
English
Read more
Collapse
Genres
Fiction / Action & Adventure
Fiction / Thrillers / Crime
Fiction / Thrillers / General
Fiction / Thrillers / Suspense
Read more
Collapse
Content Protection
This content is DRM free.
Read more
Collapse
Read Aloud
Available on Android devices
Read more
Collapse
Eligible for Family Library

Reading information

Smartphones and Tablets

Install the Google Play Books app for Android and iPad/iPhone. It syncs automatically with your account and allows you to read online or offline wherever you are.

Laptops and Computers

You can read books purchased on Google Play using your computer's web browser.

eReaders and other devices

To read on e-ink devices like the Sony eReader or Barnes & Noble Nook, you'll need to download a file and transfer it to your device. Please follow the detailed Help center instructions to transfer the files to supported eReaders.
©2019 GoogleSite Terms of ServicePrivacyDevelopersArtistsAbout Google|Location: United StatesLanguage: English (United States)
By purchasing this item, you are transacting with Google Payments and agreeing to the Google Payments Terms of Service and Privacy Notice.