Seirs

Soul Guardians

Book 5
FablePrint
368
Free sample

Don't miss the next book in the bestselling Soul Guardians series, perfect for fans of The Mortal Instruments and Supernatural.


The evil Seirs are slaughtering Sensitives that refuse to swear an allegiance to Lilith. While on assignment, Kara discovers that Lilith is searching for an ancient weapon that can destroy mankind. Kara finds herself on another dangerous mission entrusted to her. But can Kara find the weapon before Lilith annihilates the entire human race?

Read more
4.5
368 total
Loading...

Additional Information

Publisher
FablePrint
Read more
Published on
Dec 31, 2012
Read more
Pages
243
Read more
ISBN
9781301111862
Read more
Language
English
Read more
Genres
Fiction / Action & Adventure
Fiction / Coming of Age
Fiction / Fantasy / Action & Adventure
Fiction / Fantasy / Contemporary
Fiction / Fantasy / General
Fiction / Fantasy / Paranormal
Fiction / Fantasy / Urban
Fiction / Magical Realism
Fiction / Thrillers / Supernatural
Fiction / Visionary & Metaphysical
Juvenile Fiction / Action & Adventure / General
Juvenile Fiction / Action & Adventure / Survival Stories
Juvenile Fiction / Fairy Tales & Folklore / General
Juvenile Fiction / Fantasy & Magic
Juvenile Fiction / General
Juvenile Fiction / Horror
Juvenile Fiction / Lifestyles / City & Town Life
Juvenile Fiction / Love & Romance
Juvenile Fiction / Paranormal, Occult & Supernatural
Young Adult Fiction / Action & Adventure / General
Young Adult Fiction / Action & Adventure / Survival Stories
Young Adult Fiction / Coming of Age
Young Adult Fiction / Fairy Tales & Folklore / General
Young Adult Fiction / Fantasy / Contemporary
Young Adult Fiction / Fantasy / Dark Fantasy
Young Adult Fiction / Fantasy / General
Young Adult Fiction / General
Young Adult Fiction / Girls & Women
Young Adult Fiction / Legends, Myths, Fables / General
Young Adult Fiction / Lifestyles / City & Town Life
Young Adult Fiction / Monsters
Young Adult Fiction / Paranormal, Occult & Supernatural
Young Adult Fiction / Religious / Christian / Action & Adventure
Young Adult Fiction / Religious / Christian / Fantasy
Young Adult Fiction / Romance / Paranormal
Young Adult Fiction / Social Themes / New Experience
Young Adult Fiction / Superheroes
Young Adult Fiction / Thrillers & Suspense
Young Adult Fiction / Visionary & Metaphysical
Read more
Content Protection
This content is DRM free.
Read more
Read Aloud
Available on Android devices
Read more
Eligible for Family Library

Reading information

Smartphones and Tablets

Install the Google Play Books app for Android and iPad/iPhone. It syncs automatically with your account and allows you to read online or offline wherever you are.

Laptops and Computers

You can read books purchased on Google Play using your computer's web browser.

eReaders and other devices

To read on e-ink devices like the Sony eReader or Barnes & Noble Nook, you'll need to download a file and transfer it to your device. Please follow the detailed Help center instructions to transfer the files to supported eReaders.

See entire series

* * * READERS’ FAVORITE AWARD WINNER * * *

Love The Mortal Instruments? Grab the first in the award-winning series for FREE now and join the thousands of fans who have discovered the bestselling Soul Guardians Series.  


Sixteen-year-old Kara Nightingale is unpopular, awkward and positively ordinary—that is until one day she is struck by a bus and dies...

Within moments her life changes from ordinary to extraordinary as she wakes up in a mysterious world with a new career—as a rookie for the Guardian Angel Legion. Kara is pulled into the supernatural where monkeys drive the elevators, oracles scurry above giant crystal balls and where demons feed on the souls of mortals.

When an Elemental child is kidnapped, Kara is sent on a danger-filled quest and plunges into a situation more dangerous and deadly than anything she could ever imagine.

From the bestselling author comes this captivating, funny debut novel and winner of the Readers’ Favorite Award.


"One book you won't put down till you finish." --Reviewer

 "This was one of the best series I have read in a long time." --Reviewer

 "This book will have you reading all night! I loved every second that I was reading." --Reviewer

 "This book was seriously AMAZING! Genius. I can't wait to read the sequel!" –-Reviewer

 "This was one of the best books I have ever read. I read it in two hours and couldn't put it down. Can't wait to read the rest(:!" –-Reviewer

 "This is one of the best books I have ever read!!!! This is a must read for all of you!!" --Reviewer

 "The story had I thought the perfect amount of humor, romance, excitement and chills." --Reviewer

With five starred reviews, Tomi Adeyemi’s West African-inspired fantasy debut, and instant #1 New York Times Bestseller, conjures a world of magic and danger, perfect for fans of Leigh Bardugo and Sabaa Tahir.

They killed my mother.
They took our magic.
They tried to bury us.

Now we rise.

Zélie Adebola remembers when the soil of Orïsha hummed with magic. Burners ignited flames, Tiders beckoned waves, and Zélie’s Reaper mother summoned forth souls.

But everything changed the night magic disappeared. Under the orders of a ruthless king, maji were killed, leaving Zélie without a mother and her people without hope.

Now Zélie has one chance to bring back magic and strike against the monarchy. With the help of a rogue princess, Zélie must outwit and outrun the crown prince, who is hell-bent on eradicating magic for good.

Danger lurks in Orïsha, where snow leoponaires prowl and vengeful spirits wait in the waters. Yet the greatest danger may be Zélie herself as she struggles to control her powers and her growing feelings for an enemy.

"A phenomenon." —Entertainment Weekly

“The epic I’ve been waiting for.” —New York Times-bestselling author Marie Lu

“You will be changed. You will be ready to rise up and reclaim your own magic!” —New York Times-bestselling author Dhonielle Clayton

“The next big thing in literature and film.” —Ebony

“One of the biggest young adult fiction debut book deals of theyear.” —Teen Vogue

This title has Common Core connections.

#1 New York Times bestseller, March 14, 2018

Discover the world of MYSTICS, an enthralling new series by award-winning author Kim Richardson. Enter a fantastic journey filled with danger and action, lies and deadly truths that will have readers clinging to the edge of their seats. Perfect for fans of Percy Jackson and the Olympians and Harry Potter.


This package includes in the Mystics series:

The Seventh Sense
The Alpha Nation
The Nexus

THE SEVENTH SENSE (Book 1)
Fourteen-year-old Zoey is a street-savvy orphan, careful to live life under the radar, because of a powerful secret—she can see monsters. But her life changes forever when she’s unwillingly recruited by a mysterious society called The Agency, a group of people that share her ability to see the supernatural. Zoey is whisked off to a strange place, where monsters and humans coexist, where leprechaun gangs, giant fairies and vampire bowling balls are the least of her problems. Along the way, she discovers a treacherous plan that points to a demon invasion, and possibly the end of the world. Zoey is determined to uncover the truth—but the closer she gets, the more she risks her life.

THE ALPHA NATION (Book 2)
After a summer spent trying to prevent a catastrophic outbreak of illegal mystics, Zoey St. John starts her second year in the Operative program at the Agency. But things don’t stay quiet for long. Zoey soon discovers the global infrastructure that allows humans and mystics to coexist is under threat: the mirror-port matter transfers and borders which protect the Hives have been poisoned by a mysterious black oil, and the only safe haven for the Sevenths is on the verge of being overrun by evil mystics and Alphas. To save the Hives, Zoey and her friends—Tristan and Simon must infiltrate the Alpha City to find a cure for the black oil before the Hives are destroyed.

THE NEXUS (Book 3)
When Mrs. Dupont used Zoey to set The Great Junction in motion: the event that occurs when two portals from different worlds align and make a permanent doorway, with it came disaster. The two worlds cannot withstand the pull of The Great Junction, and now the worlds are collapsing. What’s worse, Zoey uncovers that her mother is kept prisoner in the Nexus. Together with her friends, Zoey must find a way to undo the damage, save her mother, and close the portals from both worlds before it’s too late. Because if she doesn’t both worlds will end…



©2018 GoogleSite Terms of ServicePrivacyDevelopersArtistsAbout Google|Location: United StatesLanguage: English (United States)
By purchasing this item, you are transacting with Google Payments and agreeing to the Google Payments Terms of Service and Privacy Notice.