Witch Queen : Divided Realms Book 2

Divided Realms

Book 2
Riverbend Press
237
Free sample

Witch Queen by bestselling author Kim Richardson is a rich YA fantasy perfect for fans of Throne of Glass, Graceling and The Girl of Fire and Thorns.


ELENA SURVIVED THE GREAT RACE and the clutches of the high priests, but at a cost. The Heart of Arcania, the most powerful magical stone in the land is now in the hands of the wicked priests. But worse—Jon is captured.

The black blight is a scar on the world, infecting everything with its black magic, festering until no living thing can endure, and Elena might be the only key to stopping it. She quickly finds herself thrust into a mystery that could shake her world apart…and potentially unleash a greater evil.




Read more

More by Kim Richardson

See more

Reviews

4.7
237 total
Loading...

Additional Information

Publisher
Riverbend Press
Read more
Published on
Jan 23, 2016
Read more
Pages
234
Read more
ISBN
9781311380289
Read more
Language
English
Read more
Genres
Fiction / Action & Adventure
Fiction / Coming of Age
Fiction / Fantasy / Dark Fantasy
Fiction / Fantasy / Epic
Fiction / Fantasy / General
Fiction / Fantasy / Paranormal
Fiction / Romance / Action & Adventure
Fiction / Romance / Fantasy
Fiction / Romance / General
Fiction / Romance / Historical / Medieval
Fiction / Romance / Historical / Regency
Fiction / Romance / New Adult
Juvenile Fiction / Action & Adventure / General
Juvenile Fiction / Action & Adventure / Survival Stories
Juvenile Fiction / Fairy Tales & Folklore / General
Juvenile Fiction / Fantasy & Magic
Juvenile Fiction / General
Juvenile Fiction / Girls & Women
Juvenile Fiction / Legends, Myths, Fables / Arthurian
Juvenile Fiction / Legends, Myths, Fables / General
Juvenile Fiction / Love & Romance
Juvenile Fiction / Paranormal
Juvenile Fiction / Royalty
Young Adult Fiction / Action & Adventure / General
Young Adult Fiction / Action & Adventure / Survival Stories
Young Adult Fiction / Coming of Age
Young Adult Fiction / Fairy Tales & Folklore / Adaptations
Young Adult Fiction / Fairy Tales & Folklore / General
Young Adult Fiction / Fantasy / Dark Fantasy
Young Adult Fiction / Fantasy / Epic
Young Adult Fiction / Fantasy / General
Young Adult Fiction / Fantasy / Historical
Young Adult Fiction / Fantasy / Wizards & Witches
Young Adult Fiction / General
Young Adult Fiction / Girls & Women
Young Adult Fiction / Historical / Medieval
Young Adult Fiction / Legends, Myths, Fables / Arthurian
Young Adult Fiction / Legends, Myths, Fables / General
Young Adult Fiction / Paranormal, Occult & Supernatural
Young Adult Fiction / Romance / General
Young Adult Fiction / Romance / Historical
Young Adult Fiction / Romance / Paranormal
Young Adult Fiction / Royalty
Read more
Content Protection
This content is DRM free.
Read more
Read Aloud
Available on Android devices
Read more
Eligible for Family Library

Reading information

Smartphones and Tablets

Install the Google Play Books app for Android and iPad/iPhone. It syncs automatically with your account and allows you to read online or offline wherever you are.

Laptops and Computers

You can read books purchased on Google Play using your computer's web browser.

eReaders and other devices

To read on e-ink devices like the Sony eReader or Barnes & Noble Nook, you'll need to download a file and transfer it to your device. Please follow the detailed Help center instructions to transfer the files to supported eReaders.

See entire series

Book 1
From bestselling author Kim Richardson comes a fantasy adventure perfect for fans of Throne of Glass, Graceling, The Girl of Fire and Thorns and The Shannara Chronicles.

IN A LAND WHERE MAGIC IS BANNED and where cruel High priests rule, Elena steals the most valuable jewel in the Empire in the hopes to sell it and start a new life. But she is caught, and the punishment for stealing is death. And yet in that moment she is given a choice—death or to become one of the High priests' champions in The Great Race. 


Elena is catapulted without warning into the bloodiest race in all the realms, forced to compete with a man she hates while she develops a growing passion for another. She struggles to understand her special skills, her mysterious healing powers that she must keep secret. Within a world built on a religious sect and dangerous secrets, she becomes a woman torn between obligation and desire, between a man she supposedly hates and another.

As Elena comes to terms with her own secret, she discovers the truth behind the race and must stop the ancient, wicked evil that threatens all living things before it's too late.

From the award winning author of MARKED comes a new mesmerizing series full of action, adventure, and steamy romance.

"Elena is an engaging, well-drawn character…a solid start to a new series…" – Kirkus Reviews

"There's romance, adventure, action and a really neat world that felt cohesive. I think fans of "Throne of Glass" might really enjoy this one..." – The Reader's Hollow

"This story is chock full of adventure, action, and sizzling romance...written with such richness that readers who give it a try will not be disappointed." – Janelle Fila for Readers' Favorite

"Overall this is a strong story for its genre. With a lot of purpose. I can't wait to read book #2 in the series. 5 Boundless stars." – Boundless Book Reviews

©2017 GoogleSite Terms of ServicePrivacyDevelopersArtistsAbout Google
By purchasing this item, you are transacting with Google Payments and agreeing to the Google Payments Terms of Service and Privacy Notice.