The Perfectly Proper Paranormal Museum: A Perfectly Proper Cozy Mystery

misterio press
74

A Perfectly Proper Murder

When highflying Maddie is railroaded into managing her small-town’s paranormal museum, she tells herself it’s only temporary… until a fresh corpse in the museum embroils her in murders past and present.

With her old high school bully one of the detectives in charge, Maddie doubts justice will be served. And when her best friend is arrested, she’s certain it won’t be. Juggling ghost hunters, obsessed taxidermists, and the handsome motorcyclist next door, if Maddie doesn’t solve this murder—and fast—will she become the next ghost in the museum?

A hilarious whodunit packed with quirky characters, a cat with an attitude, wine, and murder, this light mystery is perfect for fans of Jana DeLeon, Laura Childs, and Juliet Blackwell. Get your copy of the Perfectly Proper Paranormal Museum and start this charming cozy mystery today.

Praise:

"A delightful new series."—Library Journal (starred review)

"A quirky murder mystery with plenty of small town charm."—ForeWord Reviews

“A clever combination of characters.”—Kirkus Reviews

“Humor, hints of romance, and twists and turns galore elevate this cozy.”—Publishers Weekly

Read more
Collapse

About the author

I write laugh-out-loud, page-turning mysteries for people who want to escape with real, complex, and flawed but likable characters. If there’s magic in the story, it must work consistently within the world’s rules and be based in history or the reality of current magical practices.

I’m best known for my cozy mystery and witch mystery novels, though I’ve written some steampunk mystery as well. So if you like funny, action-packed mysteries with complicated heroines, just turn the page…

Read more
Collapse
4.4
74 total
5
4
3
2
1
Loading…

Additional Information

Publisher
misterio press
Read more
Collapse
Seller
Google LLC
Read more
Collapse
Published on
Mar 8, 2016
Read more
Collapse
Pages
288
Read more
Collapse
ISBN
9780738748269
Read more
Collapse
Features
Read more
Collapse
Read more
Collapse
Language
English
Read more
Collapse
Genres
Fiction / Mystery & Detective / Women Sleuths
Read more
Collapse
Content protection
This content is DRM protected.
Read more
Collapse
Read aloud
Available on Android devices
Read more
Collapse

Reading information

Smartphones and Tablets

Install the Google Play Books app for Android and iPad/iPhone. It syncs automatically with your account and allows you to read online or offline wherever you are.

Laptops and Computers

You can read books purchased on Google Play using your computer's web browser.

eReaders and other devices

To read on e-ink devices like the Sony eReader or Barnes & Noble Nook, you'll need to download a file and transfer it to your device. Please follow the detailed Help center instructions to transfer the files to supported eReaders.
©2022 GoogleSite Terms of ServicePrivacyDevelopersAbout Google Play|Location: United StatesLanguage: English (United States)
By purchasing this item, you are transacting with Google Payments and agreeing to the Google Payments Terms of Service and Privacy Notice.