First Came Baby

Comeback Cove, Canada

Book 6
Sold by Harlequin
Free sample

The perfect reason to stay?

Kate Hebert’s fling with Jackson Boone wasn’t supposed to be anything more than good fun. When she got pregnant, they married to please her dying grandmother, and Boone headed home to Peru. Now he’s in Comeback Cove to arrange their divorce and meet his baby son. But when Kate injures her ankle, Boone is forced to stick around—and step up his dad game.

A little hands-on healing makes Kate realize how great a real marriage with Boone could be. But family had never been Boone’s priority, and as far as he’s concerned, Kate deserves the life she’s always dreamed of. Seems they’ve done everything backward, and now Boone faces the toughest choice he’s ever made…
Read more
Collapse

About the author

Kris Fletcher holds an M.S.in Child and Family Studies which she uses every day in her dual careers of raising children and writing fiction. Kris grew up in southern Ontario, went to school in Nova Scotia, married a man from Maine, and now lives in central New York. She shares her home (fondly known as Casa Chaos) with her husband, an ever-changing number of kids, and the occasional grand-hamster. Her greatest hope is that dust bunnies never develop intelligence.


Read more
Collapse
Loading...

Additional Information

Publisher
Harlequin
Read more
Collapse
Published on
Mar 1, 2018
Read more
Collapse
Pages
384
Read more
Collapse
ISBN
9781488085604
Read more
Collapse
Read more
Collapse
Read more
Collapse
Language
English
Read more
Collapse
Genres
Fiction / Family Life / General
Fiction / Romance / Contemporary
Fiction / Small Town & Rural
Fiction / Women
Read more
Collapse
Content Protection
This content is DRM protected.
Read more
Collapse
Read Aloud
Available on Android devices
Read more
Collapse
Eligible for Family Library

Reading information

Smartphones and Tablets

Install the Google Play Books app for Android and iPad/iPhone. It syncs automatically with your account and allows you to read online or offline wherever you are.

Laptops and Computers

You can read books purchased on Google Play using your computer's web browser.

eReaders and other devices

To read on e-ink devices like the Sony eReader or Barnes & Noble Nook, you'll need to download a file and transfer it to your device. Please follow the detailed Help center instructions to transfer the files to supported eReaders.
‘Touching and uplifting, this is Fiona Harper at her very best.’ MILLY JOHNSON From the author of The Other Us ***THE WINNER OF THE 2018 SPECULATIVE ROMANTIC NOVEL AWARD***

‘This book tore my heart into tiny pieces, then put it back together and made it fly.’ JANE LINFOOT

‘A beautiful story of loss, discovery and recovery.’ HEIDI SWAIN

'Heart-wrenching and compelling.’ SARAH MORGAN

'Beautiful, poignant and thought-provoking.’ CRESSIDA MCLAUGHLIN

***

Heather Lucas lives her life through other people’s memories.

Heather doesn’t want to remember her childhood, not when her mother’s extreme hoarding cast her family life into disarray.

For Heather’s mother, every possession was intimately connected to a memory, so when Heather uncovers a secret about her past that could reveal why her mother never let anything go, she knows there’s only one place she’ll find answers – behind the locked door of her spare room, where the remains of her mother’s hoard lie hidden.

As Heather uncovers both objects and memories, will the truth set her free? Or will she discover she’s more like her mother than she ever thought possible?

A powerful, uplifting story about love, loss and the things we leave behind, perfect for fans of Eleanor Oliphant is Completely Fine and The Keeper of Lost Things.

***

Why readers are falling in love with The Memory Collector:

‘An insightful and beautifully written tale’

‘What a beautiful poignant story... the sort that stays with you for a long time afterwards’

‘Bravo, Fiona Harper! A captivating read’

‘Wow!! I really loved this powerful thought provoking book... a poignant must-read’

‘This book is simply brilliant... very uplifting and so well written’

‘loved this book! 5*****!’

New York Times bestselling author Mariah Stewart presents a captivating contemporary romance novel in the tradition of Robyn Carr, Susan Mallery, and Barbara Freethy.

Life was always just about perfect for Brooke Madison Bowers. She was the prettiest, most popular girl in small-town St. Dennis, Maryland, a prom queen, local pageant star, and the pride and joy of her loving parents. She even married the man of her dreams. But the promise of happily ever after fell to pieces when her husband was killed while serving in Iraq. Brokenhearted and longing for the solace of better days, she returns to the idyllic world of St. Dennis, and the familiar comfort of the family farm. Surrounded by her loving family and friends, she’s determined to build a new life, complete with her own cupcake bakery. She’s equally determined never to fall in love again.

For Jesse Enright, life has been a challenge. A fourth-generation attorney, he’s spent his life fighting to escape the shadow of his irresponsible father. Now he’s moved to St. Dennis to run the family law practice, and he’s ready to find the right girl, get married, and settle down. But his carefully laid plans go out the window when he meets Brooke and finds himself caught between the unbreakable law of attraction and Brooke’s resolve to go her way alone—despite the undeniable feelings Jesse stirs in her. But just like catching lightning in a bottle, is it possible to fall head-over-heels, heart-and-soul in love all over again?

BONUS: This edition includes an excerpt from Mariah Stewart's Long Way Home.
In Benevolence, Washington, the Lamont family's irresistible handmade chocolates are a cherished tradition--and always a reason to celebrate. And now they're giving the three Lamont sisters, one by one, delicious chances to start again, make a change, and have their sweetest dreams come true...

Neighbors who care, a peaceful routine--accountant Adeline Lamont is glad some things about her beloved hometown never change. But when her grandfather is injured, she has to run the family store, Chocolate Haven, and make its legendary fudge. Trouble is, she can't get the recipe right to save her life--or Chocolate Haven. And she doesn't need her ornery new tenant, Sinclair Jefferson, stirring up the pot with his help--and daring Addie to taste her wild side…

Once Sinclair gets his hapless brother back on track, he's leaving Benevolence for good this time. He's made his life far away from his irresponsible family and their scandals. Trouble is, he can't quite stay away from Addie's optimism, enticing plus-size curves, and kindness to those who need it most. But they don't seem to have a thing in common--except that Addie's passion for chocolate, and for Benevolence, is just as contagious as Sinclair's passion for her. Maybe small-town life has its charms after all…

Praise for Shirlee McCoy's Apple Valley Novels

"A delicious treat. Don't miss a visit to Apple Valley!" --Emily March, New York Times bestselling author

"Sweet as pie." --Publishers Weekly

"A wonderful, warmhearted story." --RT Book Reviews
©2019 GoogleSite Terms of ServicePrivacyDevelopersArtistsAbout Google|Location: United StatesLanguage: English (United States)
By purchasing this item, you are transacting with Google Payments and agreeing to the Google Payments Terms of Service and Privacy Notice.