Life of the Party

Calypso Falls

Book 1
Sold by Penguin
4
Free sample

Returning to Calypso Falls gives Jenna Elias a second chance at the life she's always wanted and the love she's never had--if only the past doesn't get in the way...

Jenna Elias was always the life of the party, coasting on her charm and beauty, hiding the shame of the scandal surrounding her absentee father, a corrupt politician. But the party ended all too soon with an injury that left her partially paralyzed and a husband who simply left her. Now, at age thirty, she’s back in Calypso Falls. She leads a simple existence working in her sister’s coffee shop, but Jenna misses the joy she once had in her life. Then Cole Dekker walks into the coffee shop.

As idealistic as he is sexy, the local lawyer is running for mayor of Calypso Falls. Drawn to Jenna’s quick wit and radiance, he asks her to volunteer for his campaign. As the two start working together, there’s no denying the powerful attraction they feel for each other. A desktop makeout session leads to much more. But when Jenna’s dad returns to Calypso Falls and wants to be a part of her life again, the association could spell political suicide for Cole—and the end of a once-in-a-lifetime chance at true love.
Read more
Collapse

About the author

Kris Fletcher is also the author of the Calypso Falls novella, The Bridesmaid and the Bachelor. She writes about small towns, big families, and love that grows despite them.
Read more
Collapse
4.0
4 total
Loading...

Additional Information

Publisher
Penguin
Read more
Collapse
Published on
Jan 17, 2017
Read more
Collapse
Pages
272
Read more
Collapse
ISBN
9781101989227
Read more
Collapse
Read more
Collapse
Read more
Collapse
Language
English
Read more
Collapse
Genres
Fiction / Romance / Contemporary
Fiction / Small Town & Rural
Fiction / Women
Read more
Collapse
Content Protection
This content is DRM protected.
Read more
Collapse
Eligible for Family Library

Reading information

Smartphones and Tablets

Install the Google Play Books app for Android and iPad/iPhone. It syncs automatically with your account and allows you to read online or offline wherever you are.

Laptops and Computers

You can read books purchased on Google Play using your computer's web browser.

eReaders and other devices

To read on e-ink devices like the Sony eReader or Barnes & Noble Nook, you'll need to download a file and transfer it to your device. Please follow the detailed Help center instructions to transfer the files to supported eReaders.
In the small town of Calypso Falls, New York, one strait-laced woman is about to learn how to let loose--with the help of the last man she expects.

Oldest Elias sister Bree has always been the pragmatic one, putting academics and family responsibilities before fun. Now in the final year of her doctoral program, she’s this close to achieving everything that she’s worked so hard for. There’s only one thing standing in her way—and his name is Spencer James.

Spencer knows that Bree isn’t happy they’re working on the same committee. Back in high school, the pair were enemies, the hardworking Bree angry that Spencer always coasted to the top based on his family’s legacy. But now, Spencer is trying to stand on his own two feet for the first time. It would be easier to focus if Bree wasn't so distracting--and as time goes on, he can tell that Bree is feeling the same problematic attraction.

Just when a truce between Spencer and Bree seems possible, the secret history between their two families comes to light, threatening not only Bree's career, but their budding romance.

Praise for The Calypso Falls Romances

"Kris Fletcher captured my attention with The Bridesmaid and the Bachelor but she cemented my fascination with Calypso Falls and the Elias sisters with Life of the Party. What a fun and emotionally charged story!--Romance Junkies 

"A fun and sexy second chance romance....an engaging story with good banter. Fans of Katie MacAlister and Jenna Bayley-Burke will enjoy The Bridesmaid and the Bachelor."--Harlequin Junkie
In the small town of Calypso Falls, New York, one strait-laced woman is about to learn how to let loose--with the help of the last man she expects.

Oldest Elias sister Bree has always been the pragmatic one, putting academics and family responsibilities before fun. Now in the final year of her doctoral program, she’s this close to achieving everything that she’s worked so hard for. There’s only one thing standing in her way—and his name is Spencer James.

Spencer knows that Bree isn’t happy they’re working on the same committee. Back in high school, the pair were enemies, the hardworking Bree angry that Spencer always coasted to the top based on his family’s legacy. But now, Spencer is trying to stand on his own two feet for the first time. It would be easier to focus if Bree wasn't so distracting--and as time goes on, he can tell that Bree is feeling the same problematic attraction.

Just when a truce between Spencer and Bree seems possible, the secret history between their two families comes to light, threatening not only Bree's career, but their budding romance.

Praise for The Calypso Falls Romances

"Kris Fletcher captured my attention with The Bridesmaid and the Bachelor but she cemented my fascination with Calypso Falls and the Elias sisters with Life of the Party. What a fun and emotionally charged story!--Romance Junkies 

"A fun and sexy second chance romance....an engaging story with good banter. Fans of Katie MacAlister and Jenna Bayley-Burke will enjoy The Bridesmaid and the Bachelor."--Harlequin Junkie
Introducing a remarkable new character from #1 New York Times bestselling writer David Baldacci: Atlee Pine, an FBI agent with special skills assigned to the remote wilds of the southwestern United States who must confront a new threat . . . and an old nightmare.

Eeny, meeny, miny, moe. Catch a tiger by its toe.

It's seared into Atlee Pine's memory: the kidnapper's chilling rhyme as he chose between six-year-old Atlee and her twin sister, Mercy. Mercy was taken. Atlee was spared.

She never saw Mercy again.

Three decades after that terrifying night, Atlee Pine works for the FBI. She's the lone agent assigned to the Shattered Rock, Arizona resident agency, which is responsible for protecting the Grand Canyon.

So when one of the Grand Canyon's mules is found stabbed to death at the bottom of the canyon-and its rider missing-Pine is called in to investigate. It soon seems clear the lost tourist had something more clandestine than sightseeing in mind. But just as Pine begins to put together clues pointing to a terrifying plot, she's abruptly called off the case.

If she disobeys direct orders by continuing to search for the missing man, it will mean the end of her career. But unless Pine keeps working the case and discovers the truth, it could spell the very end of democracy in America as we know it...
"Love it!" --Lisa Gardner"Atlee Pine is unforgettable." --James Patterson
"David Baldacci's best yet." --Lisa Scottoline
"Heart-poundingly suspenseful." --Scott Turow
"A stunning debut." --Douglas Preston
"A perfect blend of action, secrets, and conspiracies." --Steve Berry
"Baldacci is at the top of his game." --Kathy Reichs
©2019 GoogleSite Terms of ServicePrivacyDevelopersArtistsAbout Google|Location: United StatesLanguage: English (United States)
By purchasing this item, you are transacting with Google Payments and agreeing to the Google Payments Terms of Service and Privacy Notice.