Did My Love Life Shrink in the Wash?: An absolutely laugh-out-loud and feel-good page-turner

Bookouture
This book will become available on January 11, 2021. You will not be charged until it is released.

It’s normal to wish that your baby came with a snooze button, right?


When I got pregnant, Will and I didn’t have a clue what we were signing up for. It turns out that there’s loads we weren’t warned about:


1)   In the middle of the night you’ll be begging Siri for advice on getting your baby to sleep. (In case you’re wondering, whale music doesn’t work.)


2)   If you make the mistake of going to a nightclub you’ll nod off, drool, and be woken up by an angry bouncer.


3)   You’ll spend more time spooning your child’s cuddly donkey than your own boyfriend.


4)   Communication with your other half will be via post-it notes on the fridge, mainly telling him to buy more milk.


5)   Sex is something that happened in another dimension.


But even if I feel like I’m waiting for my motherhood powers to come in the post, at least I’ve got Will. Our old life – festivals, sambuca shots, an actual sex life – might be a distant memory, but we can get through anything together, can’t we?


At least that’s what I thought until, one day, Will walked out on us… If I’m on my own (apart from Siri, obviously) can I do this whole parenting thing? Or I am destined to lose my sanity one sleepless night at a time?


A totally hilarious and absolutely relatable tale for anyone who has survived parenthood purely on microwave meals and wished for an IV drip of coffee to get them through! This uplifting page-turner will make your belly ache with laughter. Perfect for fans of Why Mummy Drinks, Sophie Ranald and Sophie Kinsella.


Readers absolutely love Kristen Bailey:


Absolutely hilarious!! Seriously, I haven’t been able to put this one down!… I have not stopped laughing… One of those books which is perfect after a stressful day because you are guaranteed to laugh out loud Loved itDevoured this book in just a few hours Impossible to put down.’ Little Miss Book Lover 87, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐


One of the funniest books I have read. Ever!… I absolutely LOVED this.’ Star Crossed Reviews, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐


‘I can’t even count all of the times I burst out laughing… I laughed so hard my cat jumped out of his bed scared out of his mind and gave me an evil look for disturbing his sleep… If you love a good laugh-out-loud story full of heart, love and banter and are not afraid to be that crazy person in public laughing like a total maniac, then this is definitely the book for you!’ Sinfully Wicked Book Reviews, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐


I’ve read books which have made me laugh before – but this time I couldn't stop!… I giggled hysterically… It's so very, very funny! My long suffering other-half is used to me giggling maniacally when I'm reading, but this took things to a whole new level… A right good laughAbsolutely hilarious Yes, it's THAT funny! Without a doubt, worth a full house of stars.’ Grace J Reviewer Lady, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐


Oh my days I was howling in bed! The hubby wasn’t happy Said that amount of laughter should not be coming from the bedroom!’ Emma and the Little Book Worm, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐


‘A laugh-a-minute comedy… I began laughing at about page 2 and didn’t stop until the end… Funny-as-hell!! I challenge anyone, man or woman, to read this book and not find at least one bit of it where you can say “yep… that’s my life”!!! This is a book that I started reading with tears in my eyes from laughing and rounded it off wonderfully with tears of sadness!!! Fab, fab, fab!!!Stardust Book Reviews, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐


‘The laughs never stopped… Will give you a good bellyache from laughter.’ DarnCuteBookReviewGirl, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

Read more
Collapse
Loading…

Additional Information

Publisher
Bookouture
Read more
Collapse
Published on
Jan 11, 2021
Read more
Collapse
Pages
293
Read more
Collapse
ISBN
9781838889722
Read more
Collapse
Read more
Collapse
Read more
Collapse
Language
English
Read more
Collapse
Genres
Fiction / Family Life / General
Fiction / Holidays
Fiction / Humorous / General
Fiction / Romance / Contemporary
Fiction / Romance / Holiday
Fiction / Romance / Romantic Comedy
Fiction / Women
Read more
Collapse
Content protection
This content is DRM protected.
Read more
Collapse
Read aloud
Available on Android devices
Read more
Collapse
Eligible for Family Library

Reading information

Smartphones and Tablets

Install the Google Play Books app for Android and iPad/iPhone. It syncs automatically with your account and allows you to read online or offline wherever you are.

Laptops and Computers

You can read books purchased on Google Play using your computer's web browser.

eReaders and other devices

To read on e-ink devices like the Sony eReader or Barnes & Noble Nook, you'll need to download a file and transfer it to your device. Please follow the detailed Help center instructions to transfer the files to supported eReaders.
©2020 GoogleSite Terms of ServicePrivacyDevelopersAbout Google|Location: United StatesLanguage: English (United States)
By purchasing this item, you are transacting with Google Payments and agreeing to the Google Payments Terms of Service and Privacy Notice.