Did My Love Life Shrink in the Wash?: An absolutely laugh-out-loud and feel-good page-turner

Bookouture
9
Free sample

‘I was crying laughing’ The Writing Community Chat Show, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

‘The funniest book I have read in a very long time’ Heidi Lynn’s Book Reviews ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

‘Hilarious, I laughed so much!’ Mum of Cubs⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

‘OMG I snorted with laughter’ Loopyloulaura

 

My sex life is like a glittering unicorn. Bucking up and down, all day long, in my imagination…

 

Will used to be my partner in crime. Fancy dress, festivals, line up the sambuca and leave ‘sensible’ at home. And ‘home’ meant ‘bedroom’, and the bedroom was shocked speechless. Every time.

 

But now we’re proper adults – a family – and there’s loads we weren’t warned about:

 

1) Babies don’t come with a snooze button

2) Porn star boobs aren’t for touching

3) It’s possible to fall asleep at a nightclub

 

And then something unthinkable happens, which changes everything. But I love Will, and he loves me, so we can get through anything. Right?

 

A totally hilarious and absolutely relatable tale for anyone who has survived parenthood purely on microwave meals and wished for an IV drip of coffee to get them through! This uplifting page-turner will make your belly ache with laughter. Perfect for fans of Why Mummy Drinks, Sophie Ranald and Sophie Kinsella.

 

Readers love Did My Love Life Shrink in the Wash?:

 

‘Had me cracking upLiterally rolling on the floor laughingGenius pure genius!Heidi Lynn’s Book Reviews, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

 

Makes you howl with laughter until you have tears rolling down your cheeks and you can’t catch your breath!! Goodreads Reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

 

Plenty of belly laughs… Get ready for a healthy dose of hilarity and a slice of side-splitting sillinessYou’ll either have a smile on your face or be howling with laughter.’ For the Love of Books, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

 

Wooohooo… Fabulous… I loved itUtterly hilarious, there are some emotional rollercoasters involved too… Fed up with 2020? Take one of this author’s books and the sun will come out.’ B for Bookreview, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐


Had me belly laughing throughout! A real joy.’ Goodreads Reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

 

I always look forward to laughing so hard that I cry I found myself crying at points as much as I laughed at others.’ Goodreads Reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

 

YAYYYY!Kristen Bailey is such a sassy lady! I literally choked! Well, maybe not literallyJust with laughter!Diagnosis Bookaholic, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐


I tried to list what parts of the book made me laugh, but there were just too many to fit on the page!Giggles and guffaws… I found myself wiping away not just tears of laughter… This author is an absolute genius with her clever writing and skill of taking day-to-day things and making them so funny! Reading one of her books is a sure-fire way of making sure I have a smile on my face for the rest of the day!!Comes highly recommended from me!!Stardust Book Reviews, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

 

I loved it, I read it in 2 days, difficult to put down, always one more chapter… Hilariously funnyCannot help but make you smile.’ Goodreads Reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

 

Both hilarious and heartwarming in equal measure... Will have you doubled over in chuckles and you might even shed a tearBrill!’ Goodreads Reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

Read more
Collapse
4.4
9 total
Loading…

Additional Information

Publisher
Bookouture
Read more
Collapse
Published on
Jan 11, 2021
Read more
Collapse
Pages
350
Read more
Collapse
ISBN
9781838889722
Read more
Collapse
Read more
Collapse
Read more
Collapse
Language
English
Read more
Collapse
Genres
Fiction / Family Life / General
Fiction / Holidays
Fiction / Humorous / General
Fiction / Romance / Contemporary
Fiction / Romance / Holiday
Fiction / Romance / Romantic Comedy
Fiction / Women
Read more
Collapse
Content protection
This content is DRM protected.
Read more
Collapse
Read aloud
Available on Android devices
Read more
Collapse
Eligible for Family Library

Reading information

Smartphones and Tablets

Install the Google Play Books app for Android and iPad/iPhone. It syncs automatically with your account and allows you to read online or offline wherever you are.

Laptops and Computers

You can read books purchased on Google Play using your computer's web browser.

eReaders and other devices

To read on e-ink devices like the Sony eReader or Barnes & Noble Nook, you'll need to download a file and transfer it to your device. Please follow the detailed Help center instructions to transfer the files to supported eReaders.
©2021 GoogleSite Terms of ServicePrivacyDevelopersAbout Google|Location: United StatesLanguage: English (United States)
By purchasing this item, you are transacting with Google Payments and agreeing to the Google Payments Terms of Service and Privacy Notice.