Has Anyone Seen My Sex Life?: An absolutely hilarious, laugh out loud page turner

Bookouture
2
Free sample

‘One of the funniest books I have read. Ever!… I absolutely LOVED this book and I just know that it’s going to be in my top books of the year!’ Star Crossed Reviews, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

 

It’s normal for your washing machine to get more action than you, right?

 

I wake up, bleary-eyed.

 

It’s been two years, six months and three hours since I last shaved my legs, and the llama-patterned knickers I’m wearing have seen better days.

 

We have seven minutes before the kids wake up, and my husband shuffles closer. ‘Ouch,’ he says, a piece of Lego sticking into his back.

 

Then, a light comes on in the landing. Small footsteps creep down the stairs. A little voice screams, ‘IS SOMEONE COMING TO MAKE BREAKFAST?!’

 

All hope of having some ‘alone time’ is replaced with wondering if we’ve run out of Cheerios, thinking about the overflowing laundry, and remembering that I forgot to take out the recycling. Again.

 

Just a typical Monday morning for the Morton family…

 

Except today, when I go downstairs in my dressing gown, I find something. Something belonging to my husband. Something that definitely wasn’t in the wedding vows. And it’s either going to make us… or break us.

 

An utterly hilarious and unmissable novel for anyone who has ever felt like they spend more time washing the dishes than getting lucky. Fans of Why Mummy Drinks and The Unmumsy Mum, and rom-coms by Sophie Ranald and Sophie Kinsella, will ugly laugh at this gloriously funny and relatable read.

 

Readers totally love Has Anyone Seen My Sex Life?:


Absolutely hilarious!! Seriously, I haven’t been able to put this one down!… I have not stopped laughing… One of those books which is perfect after a stressful day because you are guaranteed to laugh out loud… Loved it… Devoured this book in just a few hours… Impossible to put down.’ Little Miss Book Lover 87, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐


I've read books which have made me laugh before – but this time I couldn't stop!… I have giggled hysterically… It's so very, very funny! My long suffering other-half is used to me giggling maniacally when I'm reading, but this took things to a whole new levelA right good laugh… Absolutely hilarious… Yes, it's THAT funny! Without a doubt, worth a full house of stars.’ Grace J Reviewer Lady, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

 

Oh my days… I was howling in bed! The hubby wasn’t happy… Said that amount of laughter should not be coming from the bedroom!Emma and the Little Book Worm, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐


Tears were running down my face, I was laughing so hard.’ I Am Indeed, ⭐⭐⭐⭐


Hilarious. It will have you laughing out loud from beginning to end! Brilliant… I’m still smiling about this book now.’ Between the Pages Book Club, ⭐⭐⭐⭐


I just could not stop laughing.’ Crossroad Reviews, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐


Whoa!!... Kept me laughing… Had me in splits… This book was perfect.’ Shalini’s Books & Reviews, ⭐⭐⭐⭐


Absolutely brilliant… I have never laughed aloud so much when reading… I so want this book to be the bestseller of 2020… Safe to say I will be gifting copies of this book to my female friends.’ Goodreads Reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐


Hilarious… Had me laughing out loud… I genuinely loved this book.’ The Bespectacled Bibliophile, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐


A laugh-a-minute comedy… I began laughing at about page 2 and didn’t stop until the endFunny-as-hell!! I challenge anyone, man or woman, to read this book and not find at least one bit of it where you can say “yep…that’s my life”!!! This is a book that I started reading with tears in my eyes from laughing and rounded it off wonderfully with tears of sadness!!!… Fab, fab, fab!!!’ Stardust Book Reviews, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

 

There are funny books that make me smile and there are hilarious books that make me laugh out loud. For me this one definitely belongs in the latter category… I totally adored it.’ B for Book Review, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐


The laughs never stopped… Will give you a good bellyache from laughter.’ DarnCuteBookReviewGirl, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

Read more
Collapse
4.5
2 total
Loading...

Additional Information

Publisher
Bookouture
Read more
Collapse
Published on
Feb 14, 2020
Read more
Collapse
Pages
335
Read more
Collapse
ISBN
9781838882358
Read more
Collapse
Read more
Collapse
Read more
Collapse
Language
English
Read more
Collapse
Genres
Fiction / Family Life / General
Fiction / Humorous / General
Fiction / Romance / Contemporary
Fiction / Romance / Romantic Comedy
Fiction / Women
Humor / General
Read more
Collapse
Content Protection
This content is DRM protected.
Read more
Collapse
Read Aloud
Available on Android devices
Read more
Collapse
Eligible for Family Library

Reading information

Smartphones and Tablets

Install the Google Play Books app for Android and iPad/iPhone. It syncs automatically with your account and allows you to read online or offline wherever you are.

Laptops and Computers

You can read books purchased on Google Play using your computer's web browser.

eReaders and other devices

To read on e-ink devices like the Sony eReader or Barnes & Noble Nook, you'll need to download a file and transfer it to your device. Please follow the detailed Help center instructions to transfer the files to supported eReaders.
©2020 GoogleSite Terms of ServicePrivacyDevelopersArtistsAbout Google|Location: United StatesLanguage: English (United States)
By purchasing this item, you are transacting with Google Payments and agreeing to the Google Payments Terms of Service and Privacy Notice.