Gia and the Forgotten Island

Gia Santella Crime Thriller Series

Book 2
Kristi Belcamino
2
Free sample

Hate crimes. Missing people. Dark secrets.

Evil has infiltrated the dark crevices of some San Francisco neighborhoods ... and people are ending up dead.

Vigilante heiress Gia Santella is facing her most dangerous enemy yet. 

When a hate group infiltrates Gia's San Francisco neighborhood, a student journalist at U.C. Berkeley reporting on the group disappears. 

Gia's search for the missing student unravels dark secrets that threaten to destroy her beloved neighborhood. She is caught in a race against time to find the young journalist before it's too late. If she fails, more innocent people will die ... 

And it will all be her fault.  

Download today to start the wild ride 

A page-turning dark and gritty thriller packed with edge-of-your-seat suspense. Gia and the Forgotten Island is perfect for fans of Lisa Gardner, Patricia Cornwell, and Gregg Hurwitz 

"A gritty, edgy heroine with enormous heart and a wide grab bag of interesting friends...she's a keeper. I am looking forward to the next book! 



vigilante justice, heist, murder, noir, crime fiction, pulp, mystery, thriller, suspense, organized crime, serial killers, kidnapping, assassinations, crime, conspiracies, psychological thrillers, hard-boiled, international mystery & crime, series, private investigator, women sleuths, vigilante justice, vigilante thrillers, mystery series, crime thriller, female protagonist, women sleuths, crime fiction, mystery, suspense, thrillers with vigilante women, thrillers with women heroines, thrillers with badass women, vigilante women in crime fiction, crime fiction with women protagonists, mystery series with vigilante women, mysteries with vigilante women

Read more
Collapse

About the author

Agatha, Anthony, Barry, and Macavity Award Finalist Kristi Belcamino writes dark mysteries about fierce women seeking justice. Join her Reader Group and immediately receive a free novella. Sign up here: https://www.subscribepage.com/KristiBelcamino

Kristi Belcamino is a crime fiction writer, cops beat reporter, and Italian mama who also bakes a tasty biscotti. In her former life, as an award-winning crime reporter at newspapers in California, she flew over Big Sur in an FA-18 jet with the Blue Angels, raced a Dodge Viper at Laguna Seca and attended barbecues at the morgue.

Her nonfiction writing has appeared in several publications, including the New York Times, Salon, Writer’s Digest, Miami Herald, Chicago Tribune, and the San Jose Mercury News. Kristi now works part-time as a police reporter at the St. Paul Pioneer Press. 

Find out more at http://www.kristibelcamino.com. Find her on Facebook at https://www.facebook.com/kristibelcaminowriter/ or on Twitter @KristiBelcamino. 

 

Read more
Collapse
5.0
2 total
Loading...

Additional Information

Publisher
Kristi Belcamino
Read more
Collapse
Published on
May 2, 2018
Read more
Collapse
Pages
214
Read more
Collapse
ISBN
9781977864079
Read more
Collapse
Read more
Collapse
Read more
Collapse
Language
English
Read more
Collapse
Genres
Fiction / Thrillers / Crime
Read more
Collapse
Content Protection
This content is DRM free.
Read more
Collapse
Read Aloud
Available on Android devices
Read more
Collapse
Eligible for Family Library

Reading information

Smartphones and Tablets

Install the Google Play Books app for Android and iPad/iPhone. It syncs automatically with your account and allows you to read online or offline wherever you are.

Laptops and Computers

You can read books purchased on Google Play using your computer's web browser.

eReaders and other devices

To read on e-ink devices like the Sony eReader or Barnes & Noble Nook, you'll need to download a file and transfer it to your device. Please follow the detailed Help center instructions to transfer the files to supported eReaders.
VENDETTA IS NOT A CHOICE—IT'S HER DESTINY

A Mediterranean cruise. A fascinating new friend. An assassin playing a deadly game of revenge.

It’s not her fault that everyone she cares about ends up dead. Or is it?

Vigilante heiress Gia Santella has everything that money can buy.

It’s what she can’t buy—love, companionship, friendship—that eludes her.

When Gia is forced to take a luxury cruise, she sets aside her vigilante ways. As she enjoys exotic lands and foods, a new friendship gives her hope that she might be able to lead a normal life like everybody else.

But like everything else in her life has done, her new friendship soon takes a deadly turn.

It’s up to Gia to do what she does best—hunt for a killer to exact justice for those unable to do so themselves. With her new friendship on the line—and maybe her own life—Gia sets out to avenge the innocent once more.

But this time, her desire for vendetta may be her undoing. 




vigilante justice, heist, murder, noir, crime fiction, pulp, mystery, thriller, suspense, organized crime, serial killers, kidnapping, assassinations, crime, conspiracies, psychological thrillers, hard-boiled, international mystery & crime, series, private investigator, women sleuths, vigilante justice, vigilante thrillers, mystery series, crime thriller, female protagonist, women sleuths, crime fiction, mystery, suspense, thrillers with vigilante women, thrillers with women heroines, thrillers with badass women, vigilante women in crime fiction, crime fiction with women protagonists, mystery series with vigilante women, mysteries with vigilante women

VENDETTA IS NOT A CHOICE—IT'S HER DESTINY

A Mediterranean cruise. A fascinating new friend. An assassin playing a deadly game of revenge.

It’s not her fault that everyone she cares about ends up dead. Or is it?

Vigilante heiress Gia Santella has everything that money can buy.

It’s what she can’t buy—love, companionship, friendship—that eludes her.

When Gia is forced to take a luxury cruise, she sets aside her vigilante ways. As she enjoys exotic lands and foods, a new friendship gives her hope that she might be able to lead a normal life like everybody else.

But like everything else in her life has done, her new friendship soon takes a deadly turn.

It’s up to Gia to do what she does best—hunt for a killer to exact justice for those unable to do so themselves. With her new friendship on the line—and maybe her own life—Gia sets out to avenge the innocent once more.

But this time, her desire for vendetta may be her undoing. 




vigilante justice, heist, murder, noir, crime fiction, pulp, mystery, thriller, suspense, organized crime, serial killers, kidnapping, assassinations, crime, conspiracies, psychological thrillers, hard-boiled, international mystery & crime, series, private investigator, women sleuths, vigilante justice, vigilante thrillers, mystery series, crime thriller, female protagonist, women sleuths, crime fiction, mystery, suspense, thrillers with vigilante women, thrillers with women heroines, thrillers with badass women, vigilante women in crime fiction, crime fiction with women protagonists, mystery series with vigilante women, mysteries with vigilante women

Vigilante heiress Gia Santella has finally put her dark past behind her. 
 
UNFORTUNATELY, the past isn't done with her yet. 

The third book in a new, exciting series featuring an unforgettable new character by the Anthony, Barry & Macavity finalist and crime writer ...  

In this suspense-filled page-turner, Gia travels from her San Francisco neighborhood to her mother's native Sicily.

There, in her efforts to seek justice for a senseless slaying, she stumbles across a complex underworld that knows more about her than she ever imagined.  

She soon finds herself face-to-face with a tangled web of deep dark secrets that threaten to destroy everything she ever believed was true.  

Full of grit and heart —all packed into an edge-of-your-seat suspense thriller—Gia and the Dark Night of the Soul is perfect for fans of Marvel's Jessica Jones, Jackie Collins' Lucky Santangelo and Game of Thrones', Daenerys Targaryen. 



vigilante justice, heist, murder, noir, crime fiction, pulp, mystery, thriller, suspense, organized crime, serial killers, kidnapping, assassinations, crime, conspiracies, psychological thrillers, hard-boiled, international mystery & crime, series, private investigator, women sleuths, vigilante justice, vigilante thrillers, mystery series, crime thriller, female protagonist, women sleuths, crime fiction, mystery, suspense, thrillers with vigilante women, thrillers with women heroines, thrillers with badass women, vigilante women in crime fiction, crime fiction with women protagonists, mystery series with vigilante women, mysteries with vigilante women

 Vendetta is not a choice--it's her destiny


White sand beaches. Turquoise waters. Tequila. And murder.
 
He thought he could get away with it. 

He didn't count on Gia Santella. 
 
Gia Santella's hunt for her best friend leads her on a road trip to Mexico where she learns that there is no refuge from evil despite sunny skies and bucolic beaches. 

Many Americans flee to Baja, California to escape something:

The drudgery of a 9-to-5 life. 

An abusive husband. 

A hefty tax bill. 

But others go there to kill.  

The beauty of Baja hides dark secrets and soon Gia finds herself caught up in a group of ex-pats who like the advantages of living in a place where people can disappear without a trace and nobody bats an eye. 

Now, it's up to Gia to seek justice for the innocent.   

Download this book because you love fierce women, dark mysteries, and riveting suspense.



vigilante justice, heist, murder, noir, crime fiction, pulp, mystery, thriller, suspense, organized crime, serial killers, kidnapping, assassinations, crime, conspiracies, psychological thrillers, hard-boiled, international mystery & crime, series, private investigator, women sleuths, vigilante justice, vigilante thrillers, mystery series, crime thriller, female protagonist, women sleuths, crime fiction, mystery, suspense, thrillers with vigilante women, thrillers with women heroines, thrillers with badass women, vigilante women in crime fiction, crime fiction with women protagonists, mystery series with vigilante women, mysteries with vigilante women

©2019 GoogleSite Terms of ServicePrivacyDevelopersArtistsAbout Google|Location: United StatesLanguage: English (United States)
By purchasing this item, you are transacting with Google Payments and agreeing to the Google Payments Terms of Service and Privacy Notice.