AabiLynn's Dragon Rite #0 Dragon's Brood: Egg Hatchlings' Ritual

AabiLynn's Dragon Rite Epic Dark Fantasy Action Adventure Sword and Sorcery Novella Series

Book 1
Kristie Lynn Higgins
363

Type: short story and the word count is about 7,850 words.
Start this fantasy action adventure novella series with a short story teaser and travel where dragons have been part of the world for millenniums. Enter a realm where riders are paired with dragon hatchlings to raise and care for them and to form a bond like no other.

In the first story...

Useless... Unwanted... Unloved...

When those closest to you see you only as a useless crippled child with no hope of a future, where do you find the strength to prove them wrong?

No one believed in Cara-AabiLynn, not even her own father and the woman who raised her. Born with a stunted arm and leg, those who she loved the most saw her as worthless and withheld their love from her. Given to a cruel man to cover her father's gambling debt, Cara's life of uncertainty became one of certain hardship and despair.

In the first story, candidates assemble to participate in the Dragon Rite, a ceremony to bond with a dragon hatchling.

Cara has a chance to break free from her harsh life and bond with one of the dragon hatchlings only if fate will allow her.

AabiLynn's Dragon Rite epic dark fantasy sword and sorcery action adventure novella series
#0 AabiLynn's Dragon Rite: Dragon's Brood: Egg Hatchlings' Ritual
#1 AabiLynn's Dragon Rite: Break Dawn Riders: Those Who Are Chosen And Those Who Are Cast Off
#2 AabiLynn's Dragon Rite: Esspell, Dragon's Sorcery: Might Of Swords, Might Of Magic
Read more

More by Kristie Lynn Higgins

See more
Type: novella and the word count is about 27,700 words
Start this second book in this fantasy action adventure novella series and travel where dragons have been part of the world for millenniums. Enter a realm where riders are paired with dragon hatchlings to raise and care for them and to form a bond like no other. Read AabiLynn's Dragon Rite #0 Dragon's Brood for free to start this exciting series.

In the second story...

Useless... Unwanted... Unloved...

When those closest to you see you only as a useless crippled child with no hope of a future, where do you find the strength to prove them wrong?

No one believed in Cara-AabiLynn, not even her own father and the woman who raised her. Born with a stunted arm and leg, those who she loved the most saw her as worthless and withheld their love from her. Given to a cruel man to cover her father's gambling debt, Cara's life of uncertainty became one of certain hardship and despair.

A trip to the dragonlands places her at a Dragon Rite where children bond with a dragon hatchling. Could she break from her life where she was destined to become a breeder and prove to all that a person's spirit cannot be measured by outward appearances and perceived limitations?

In the second story, Cara-AabiLynn has interfered in the Dragon Rite by touching one of the dragon eggs and now she must face the consequences of her actions.

AabiLynn's Dragon Rite epic dark fantasy sword and sorcery action adventure novella series
#0 AabiLynn's Dragon Rite: Dragon's Brood: Egg Hatchlings' Ritual
#1 AabiLynn's Dragon Rite: Break Dawn Riders: Those Who Are Chosen And Those Who Are Cast Off
#2 AabiLynn's Dragon Rite: Esspell, Dragon's Sorcery: Might Of Swords, Might Of Magic
3.9
363 total
Loading...

Additional Information

Publisher
Kristie Lynn Higgins
Read more
Published on
Sep 12, 2015
Read more
Pages
30
Read more
Features
Read more
Language
English
Read more
Genres
Fiction / Action & Adventure
Fiction / Christian / Fantasy
Fiction / Christian / Futuristic
Fiction / Christian / General
Fiction / Fairy Tales, Folk Tales, Legends & Mythology
Fiction / Fantasy / Contemporary
Fiction / Fantasy / Dark Fantasy
Fiction / Fantasy / Epic
Fiction / Fantasy / General
Fiction / General
Fiction / Magical Realism
Fiction / Sagas
Fiction / Science Fiction / Action & Adventure
Fiction / Science Fiction / General
Fiction / Science Fiction / Genetic Engineering
Juvenile Fiction / Action & Adventure / General
Juvenile Fiction / Animals / Dinosaurs & Prehistoric Creatures
Juvenile Fiction / Animals / Dragons, Unicorns & Mythical
Juvenile Fiction / Animals / Reptiles & Amphibians
Juvenile Fiction / Fairy Tales & Folklore / General
Juvenile Fiction / Fantasy & Magic
Juvenile Fiction / General
Juvenile Fiction / Legends, Myths, Fables / Arthurian
Juvenile Fiction / Legends, Myths, Fables / General
Juvenile Fiction / Legends, Myths, Fables / Norse
Juvenile Fiction / Legends, Myths, Fables / Other
Juvenile Fiction / Light Novel (Ranobe)
Juvenile Fiction / Monsters
Juvenile Fiction / Religious / Christian / Action & Adventure
Juvenile Fiction / Religious / Christian / Fantasy
Juvenile Fiction / Religious / Christian / Friendship
Juvenile Fiction / Religious / Christian / General
Juvenile Fiction / Religious / Christian / Science Fiction
Juvenile Fiction / Religious / Christian / Values & Virtues
Juvenile Fiction / Steampunk
Young Adult Fiction / Action & Adventure / General
Young Adult Fiction / Action & Adventure / Survival Stories
Young Adult Fiction / Coming of Age
Young Adult Fiction / Fairy Tales & Folklore / General
Young Adult Fiction / Fantasy / Dark Fantasy
Young Adult Fiction / Fantasy / Epic
Young Adult Fiction / Fantasy / General
Young Adult Fiction / Fantasy / Wizards & Witches
Young Adult Fiction / Legends, Myths, Fables / Arthurian
Young Adult Fiction / Legends, Myths, Fables / General
Young Adult Fiction / Legends, Myths, Fables / Greek & Roman
Young Adult Fiction / Magical Realism
Young Adult Fiction / Monsters
Young Adult Fiction / Religious / Christian / Action & Adventure
Young Adult Fiction / Religious / Christian / Fantasy
Young Adult Fiction / Religious / Christian / General
Young Adult Fiction / Religious / Christian / Science Fiction
Young Adult Fiction / Science Fiction / General
Read more
Content Protection
This content is DRM protected.
Read more
Read Aloud
Available on Android devices
Read more
Eligible for Family Library

Reading information

Smartphones and Tablets

Install the Google Play Books app for Android and iPad/iPhone. It syncs automatically with your account and allows you to read online or offline wherever you are.

Laptops and Computers

You can read books purchased on Google Play using your computer's web browser.

eReaders and other devices

To read on e-ink devices like the Sony eReader or Barnes & Noble Nook, you'll need to download a file and transfer it to your device. Please follow the detailed Help center instructions to transfer the files to supported eReaders.
Type: novella and the word count is about 27,700 words
Start this second book in this fantasy action adventure novella series and travel where dragons have been part of the world for millenniums. Enter a realm where riders are paired with dragon hatchlings to raise and care for them and to form a bond like no other. Read AabiLynn's Dragon Rite #0 Dragon's Brood for free to start this exciting series.

In the second story...

Useless... Unwanted... Unloved...

When those closest to you see you only as a useless crippled child with no hope of a future, where do you find the strength to prove them wrong?

No one believed in Cara-AabiLynn, not even her own father and the woman who raised her. Born with a stunted arm and leg, those who she loved the most saw her as worthless and withheld their love from her. Given to a cruel man to cover her father's gambling debt, Cara's life of uncertainty became one of certain hardship and despair.

A trip to the dragonlands places her at a Dragon Rite where children bond with a dragon hatchling. Could she break from her life where she was destined to become a breeder and prove to all that a person's spirit cannot be measured by outward appearances and perceived limitations?

In the second story, Cara-AabiLynn has interfered in the Dragon Rite by touching one of the dragon eggs and now she must face the consequences of her actions.

AabiLynn's Dragon Rite epic dark fantasy sword and sorcery action adventure novella series
#0 AabiLynn's Dragon Rite: Dragon's Brood: Egg Hatchlings' Ritual
#1 AabiLynn's Dragon Rite: Break Dawn Riders: Those Who Are Chosen And Those Who Are Cast Off
#2 AabiLynn's Dragon Rite: Esspell, Dragon's Sorcery: Might Of Swords, Might Of Magic
With five starred reviews, Tomi Adeyemi’s West African-inspired fantasy debut, and instant #1 New York Times Bestseller, conjures a world of magic and danger, perfect for fans of Leigh Bardugo and Sabaa Tahir.

They killed my mother.
They took our magic.
They tried to bury us.

Now we rise.

Zélie Adebola remembers when the soil of Orïsha hummed with magic. Burners ignited flames, Tiders beckoned waves, and Zélie’s Reaper mother summoned forth souls.

But everything changed the night magic disappeared. Under the orders of a ruthless king, maji were killed, leaving Zélie without a mother and her people without hope.

Now Zélie has one chance to bring back magic and strike against the monarchy. With the help of a rogue princess, Zélie must outwit and outrun the crown prince, who is hell-bent on eradicating magic for good.

Danger lurks in Orïsha, where snow leoponaires prowl and vengeful spirits wait in the waters. Yet the greatest danger may be Zélie herself as she struggles to control her powers and her growing feelings for an enemy.

"A phenomenon." —Entertainment Weekly

“The epic I’ve been waiting for.” —New York Times-bestselling author Marie Lu

“You will be changed. You will be ready to rise up and reclaim your own magic!” —New York Times-bestselling author Dhonielle Clayton

“The next big thing in literature and film.” —Ebony

“One of the biggest young adult fiction debut book deals of theyear.” —Teen Vogue

This title has Common Core connections.

#1 New York Times bestseller, March 14, 2018

©2018 GoogleSite Terms of ServicePrivacyDevelopersArtistsAbout Google|Location: United StatesLanguage: English (United States)
By purchasing this item, you are transacting with Google Payments and agreeing to the Google Payments Terms of Service and Privacy Notice.