Coming Home To Paradise: A Shellwater Key Tale

IndieWrites, Inc.

 A beautiful blend of sweet, contemporary romance and women’s fiction, in the tradition of Debbie Macomber and Susan Mallery. Set against the backdrop of the Florida sun and a forgotten dinner theater, this novel is a companion to Book 1 in the Shellwater Key Tales series, Left Turn At Paradise, telling that story from another perspective…

 

Thirty years ago, desperation drove Elizabeth McCarthy to do the unthinkable when she abandoned her infant daughter, Layla, to the care of her mother. Now, after years of trying to outrun the memories and the guilt, Beth has come home to Shellwater Key to make amends. She has survived deadbeat relationships, becoming a single mother, and cancer, but now faces the most difficult battle of her life…finding a way to connect with the legendary mother she was never able to please…and earning the forgiveness of the daughter who has every reason to hate her. She might even have a chance to find the missing piece of her heart when Layla’s father arrives in town looking for answers.

 

Coming Home To Paradise is a powerful story of a woman who never felt like she was enough, despite being physically beautiful. It’s the story of a woman who has been broken by life, and by illness, and who now only wants to make things right. A story about discovering that it’s never too late to find true love…or more accurately…find the true love that slipped away. 

Read more

About the author

 Growing up Kristin Wallace devoured books like bags of Dove dark chocolate. Her first Golden Book led to Laura Ingalls Wilder, Nancy Drew, C.S. Lewis and the Sweet Valley High series. Later, she discovered romance novels and fell in love all over again. It's no surprise then that Kristin would one day try her hand at writing them. She writes inspirational romance and women's fiction filled with love, laughter and a leap of faith. When she's not writing her next novel, Kristin works as an advertising copywriter for clients that have included the Miami Marlins, Discovery Networks, The Peabody Hotel, and Sea World. She also enjoys singing in her church choir and worship team. She is a member of Romance Writers of America and has served as President of the South Florida chapter, Florida Romance Writers.

Read more
Loading...

Additional Information

Publisher
IndieWrites, Inc.
Read more
Published on
Apr 5, 2016
Read more
Pages
153
Read more
ISBN
9781680160888
Read more
Features
Read more
Read more
Language
English
Read more
Genres
Fiction / Literary
Fiction / Romance / Contemporary
Fiction / Romance / General
Read more
Content Protection
This content is DRM protected.
Read more
Read Aloud
Available on Android devices
Read more

Reading information

Smartphones and Tablets

Install the Google Play Books app for Android and iPad/iPhone. It syncs automatically with your account and allows you to read online or offline wherever you are.

Laptops and Computers

You can read books purchased on Google Play using your computer's web browser.

eReaders and other devices

To read on e-ink devices like the Sony eReader or Barnes & Noble Nook, you'll need to download a file and transfer it to your device. Please follow the detailed Help center instructions to transfer the files to supported eReaders.
©2018 GoogleSite Terms of ServicePrivacyDevelopersArtistsAbout Google|Location: United StatesLanguage: English (United States)
By purchasing this item, you are transacting with Google Payments and agreeing to the Google Payments Terms of Service and Privacy Notice.