Frozen Statues, Perdition Games

L.E. Fraser
3
Free sample

A Gripping Psychological Thriller with Shocking Twists


In the bitter cold of a Canadian winter, seven university freshmen vanish without a trace. Soon afterwards, police discover a ghastly crime scene—the victim is frozen solid and his eyes are missing, replaced with black stones. A week later, they find a second frozen statue at an identical crime scene.


Toronto PI Samantha McNamara suspects a copycat is mimicking Incubus, the serial killer who brutally murdered her sister three years earlier. And when Incubus writes to her from a maximum-security prison, Sam is certain that the psychopath holds the key to saving the remaining students.


But as the hunt for the young men intensifies, Sam is unwittingly lured into a lethal trap, intricately planned to destroy her. Haunted by the signature white lily that Incubus tattooed on all of his victims, Sam grows obsessed with uncovering the meaning behind the flower. Her partner and fiancé, former police Inspector Reece Hash, watches helplessly as Sam rushes headlong into destruction. With time running out for his fiancée and the abducted students, Reece must unravel a psychopath’s twisted game. And do it before the serial killer poses his next work of art. Five young men wait in terror. Which will be the next frozen statue?


Praise for Frozen Statues, Perdition Games


“Psychological thrillers are supposed to be compelling but the really good ones, like Frozen Statues, Perdition Games by L.E. Fraser, will really throw the reader for a loop.”Self-Publishing Review


Frozen Statues, Perdition Games is a masterpiece, an absorbing story that defines its place in the area of crime and psychological thrillers.”—Readers’ Favorite


Frozen Statues, Perdition Games is a complex and mesmerizing puzzle with a cunning serial killer and a likable protagonist that twists and turns with every chapter.”—Awesome Indies Books


“Fraser fuels the plot with increasingly sadistic secrets. Careful details about the murders, like the staging of victims during foul weather to ruin forensic evidence, are impressively geeky.”—Kirkus Reviews (featured in Kirkus Reviews Magazine)

Read more
Collapse

About the author

 L.E. Fraser completed her post-secondary education in Toronto and moved to London, Ontario with her husband, two sons, and three pugs. Raised on military bases, her introduction to unique people and experiences fed a lifelong desire to write. She combines her passion for psychology and criminology in her Perdition Games novels, where the monsters you can’t recognize are more frightening than the ones you can.


Visit her at perditiongames.com and catch her on social media.

Read more
Collapse
4.0
3 total
Loading...

Additional Information

Publisher
L.E. Fraser
Read more
Collapse
Published on
Jun 29, 2017
Read more
Collapse
Pages
404
Read more
Collapse
ISBN
9780994774248
Read more
Collapse
Read more
Collapse
Read more
Collapse
Language
English
Read more
Collapse
Genres
Fiction / Mystery & Detective / Private Investigators
Fiction / Thrillers / Crime
Fiction / Thrillers / Psychological
Read more
Collapse
Content Protection
This content is DRM protected.
Read more
Collapse
Read Aloud
Available on Android devices
Read more
Collapse

Reading information

Smartphones and Tablets

Install the Google Play Books app for Android and iPad/iPhone. It syncs automatically with your account and allows you to read online or offline wherever you are.

Laptops and Computers

You can read books purchased on Google Play using your computer's web browser.

eReaders and other devices

To read on e-ink devices like the Sony eReader or Barnes & Noble Nook, you'll need to download a file and transfer it to your device. Please follow the detailed Help center instructions to transfer the files to supported eReaders.
The instant New York Times Bestseller (January 2018)!

"A fiendishly smart cat-and-mouse thriller" —New York Times Book Review

"Buckle up, because you won't be able to put this one down." —Glamour

"Jaw dropping. Unforgettable. Shocking." —Publishers Weekly (starred review)

"The best domestic suspense novel since Gone Girl." —In Touch Weekly

When you read this book, you will make many assumptions.
You will assume you are reading about a jealous ex-wife.
You will assume she is obsessed with her replacement – a beautiful, younger woman who is about to marry the man they both love.
You will assume you know the anatomy of this tangled love triangle.
Assume nothing.

Twisted and deliciously chilling, Greer Hendricks and Sarah Pekkanen's The Wife Between Us exposes the secret complexities of an enviable marriage - and the dangerous truths we ignore in the name of love.

Read between the lies.

A 2018 Indie Next Pick | One of Glamour Magazine's Best Books of 2018 | One of Hello Giggles' 19 Books We Can't Wait to Read in 2018

Praise for The Wife Between Us:

"Fiendishly clever...in the vein of Gone Girl and The Girl on the Train. This one will keep you guessing." —Anita Shreve, New York Times bestselling author of The Stars are Fire

“A clever thriller with masterful twists.” – Karin Slaughter, New York Times bestselling author of The Kept Woman

"The Wife Between Us delivers a whip smart, twisty plot in a taut, pacy narrative. It's terrific and troubling. This is one scary love triangle where you won't know who to trust. I loved it." –Gilly Macmillan, New York Times bestselling author of What She Knew

"A twisty, mind-bending novel about marriage and betrayal. A gripping plot and fascinating characters; this book will keep you turning the pages and guessing until the very end. A must-read!" –Lauren Weisberger, New York Times bestselling author of The Devil Wears Prada

“This amazing story gallops along at breakneck speed, with an ending that smacks you between the eyes and takes your breath away. These authors are destined to become trail blazers in the field of psychological suspense books that explode in your hands!” —Nancy Simpson-Brice, Book Vault

“Like a house of mirrors, The Wife Between Us kept me guessing around every corner, delving into the complexities of marriage, friendship, and obsession.” —Javier Ramirez, The Book Table

THE INSTANT NEW YORK TIMES AND USA TODAY BESTSELLING DEBUT PSYCHOLOGICAL THRILLER YOU CAN'T MISS!

The perfect marriage? Or the perfect lie?

“A hair-raising debut, both unsettling and addictive...A chilling thriller that will keep you reading long into the night.” —Mary Kubica, New York Times and USA Today bestselling author of The Good Girl

“This is one readers won’t be able to put down.” —Booklist (starred review)

"A can’t-put-down psychological thriller.” —Library Journal (starred review)

“This debut is guaranteed to haunt you...Warning: brace yourself.” —Bustle (10 New Thrillers to Read This Summer)

“The sense of believably and terror that engulfs Behind Closed Doors doesn't waver.” —The Associated Press, picked up by The Washington Post

“This was one of the best and most terrifying psychological thrillers I have ever read.” —San Francisco Book Review


Everyone knows a couple like Jack and Grace. He has looks and wealth; she has charm and elegance. He’s a dedicated attorney who has never lost a case; she is a flawless homemaker, a masterful gardener and cook, and dotes on her disabled younger sister. Though they are still newlyweds, they seem to have it all. You might not want to like them, but you do. You’re hopelessly charmed by the ease and comfort of their home, by the graciousness of the dinner parties they throw. You’d like to get to know Grace better.

But it’s difficult, because you realize Jack and Grace are inseparable.

Some might call this true love. Others might wonder why Grace never answers the phone. Or why she can never meet for coffee, even though she doesn’t work. How she can cook such elaborate meals but remain so slim. Or why she never seems to take anything with her when she leaves the house, not even a pen. Or why there are such high-security metal shutters on all the downstairs windows.

Some might wonder what’s really going on once the dinner party is over, and the front door has closed.

From bestselling author B. A. Paris comes the gripping thriller and international phenomenon Behind Closed Doors.

How Far would You Go to Protect Your Reputation?


An ex-football player is savagely murdered. A National Ballet dancer inexplicably commits suicide. The only link between the two deaths is Dr. Roger Peterson, a famous psychiatrist and bestselling author.


Toronto PI Samantha McNamara can't accept that her childhood friend manipulated the emotionally fragile dancer into committing suicide or that he's capable of murder. But the victim's schizophrenic wife is Roger's lover and patient. And her husband intended to go public with a complaint that would destroy the doctor's life.


When Sam's fiancé, former police Inspector Reece Hash, receives a troubling suicide letter from the ballerina, they realize that Roger's unethical conduct could be the symptom of a deeply disturbed mind. Or the doctor has unwittingly become a pawn in a killer's deadly game. As the pieces slowly fall into place, Sam and Reece are plunged into a terrifying nightmare. Their only chance of survival is to outwit a psychopath whose greatest pleasure is the game. The rules are simple: trust no one, believe nothing, and stay alive.


Praise for Red Rover, Perdition Games


“Fraser crafts a strong mystery that sweeps readers along with the two well-developed main characters.”—Kirkus Reviews


“This book hits the ground running and does not stop, even when it reaches its chilling finale. It is full of espionage and intrigue that will keep the reader guessing at every breathtaking turn.”—San Francisco Book Review


“Move over The Following, Criminal Minds, NCIS, and Blue Bloods—there is a new PI in town and her name is Samantha McNamara.”—Readers' Favorite

©2018 GoogleSite Terms of ServicePrivacyDevelopersArtistsAbout Google|Location: United StatesLanguage: English (United States)
By purchasing this item, you are transacting with Google Payments and agreeing to the Google Payments Terms of Service and Privacy Notice.