Red Rover, Perdition Games

L.E. Fraser
Free sample

How Far would You Go to Protect Your Reputation?


An ex-football player is savagely murdered. A National Ballet dancer inexplicably commits suicide. The only link between the two deaths is Dr. Roger Peterson, a famous psychiatrist and bestselling author.


Toronto PI Samantha McNamara can't accept that her childhood friend manipulated the emotionally fragile dancer into committing suicide or that he's capable of murder. But the victim's schizophrenic wife is Roger's lover and patient. And her husband intended to go public with a complaint that would destroy the doctor's life.


When Sam's fiancé, former police Inspector Reece Hash, receives a troubling suicide letter from the ballerina, they realize that Roger's unethical conduct could be the symptom of a deeply disturbed mind. Or the doctor has unwittingly become a pawn in a killer's deadly game. As the pieces slowly fall into place, Sam and Reece are plunged into a terrifying nightmare. Their only chance of survival is to outwit a psychopath whose greatest pleasure is the game. The rules are simple: trust no one, believe nothing, and stay alive.


Praise for Red Rover, Perdition Games


“Fraser crafts a strong mystery that sweeps readers along with the two well-developed main characters.”Kirkus Reviews


“This book hits the ground running and does not stop, even when it reaches its chilling finale. It is full of espionage and intrigue that will keep the reader guessing at every breathtaking turn.”San Francisco Book Review


“Move over The Following, Criminal Minds, NCIS, and Blue Bloods—there is a new PI in town and her name is Samantha McNamara.”Readers' Favorite

Read more

About the author

L.E. Fraser completed her post-secondary education in Toronto and moved to London, Ontario with her husband, two sons, and three pugs. Raised on military bases, her introduction to unique people and experiences fed a lifelong desire to write. She combines her passion for psychology and criminology in her Perdition Games novels, where the monsters you can’t recognize are more frightening than the ones you can.

 

Visit her at perditiongames.com and catch her on social media.

Read more
Loading...

Additional Information

Publisher
L.E. Fraser
Read more
Published on
Jun 26, 2016
Read more
Pages
428
Read more
ISBN
9780994774224
Read more
Language
English
Read more
Genres
Fiction / Mystery & Detective / Private Investigators
Fiction / Thrillers / Crime
Fiction / Thrillers / Psychological
Read more
Content Protection
This content is DRM protected.
Read more
Read Aloud
Available on Android devices
Read more

Reading information

Smartphones and Tablets

Install the Google Play Books app for Android and iPad/iPhone. It syncs automatically with your account and allows you to read online or offline wherever you are.

Laptops and Computers

You can read books purchased on Google Play using your computer's web browser.

eReaders and other devices

To read on e-ink devices like the Sony eReader or Barnes & Noble Nook, you'll need to download a file and transfer it to your device. Please follow the detailed Help center instructions to transfer the files to supported eReaders.
A Gripping Psychological Thriller with Shocking Twists


In the bitter cold of a Canadian winter, seven university freshmen vanish without a trace. Soon afterwards, police discover a ghastly crime scene—the victim is frozen solid and his eyes are missing, replaced with black stones. A week later, they find a second frozen statue at an identical crime scene.


Toronto PI Samantha McNamara suspects a copycat is mimicking Incubus, the serial killer who brutally murdered her sister three years earlier. And when Incubus writes to her from a maximum-security prison, Sam is certain that the psychopath holds the key to saving the remaining students.


But as the hunt for the young men intensifies, Sam is unwittingly lured into a lethal trap, intricately planned to destroy her. Haunted by the signature white lily that Incubus tattooed on all of his victims, Sam grows obsessed with uncovering the meaning behind the flower. Her partner and fiancé, former police Inspector Reece Hash, watches helplessly as Sam rushes headlong into destruction. With time running out for his fiancée and the abducted students, Reece must unravel a psychopath’s twisted game. And do it before the serial killer poses his next work of art. Five young men wait in terror. Which will be the next frozen statue?


Praise for Frozen Statues, Perdition Games


“Psychological thrillers are supposed to be compelling but the really good ones, like Frozen Statues, Perdition Games by L.E. Fraser, will really throw the reader for a loop.”—Self-Publishing Review


“Frozen Statues, Perdition Games is a masterpiece, an absorbing story that defines its place in the area of crime and psychological thrillers.”—Readers’ Favorite


“Frozen Statues, Perdition Games is a complex and mesmerizing puzzle with a cunning serial killer and a likable protagonist that twists and turns with every chapter.”—Awesome Indies Books


“Fraser fuels the plot with increasingly sadistic secrets. Careful details about the murders, like the staging of victims during foul weather to ruin forensic evidence, are impressively geeky.”—Kirkus Reviews (featured in Kirkus Reviews Magazine)

Soon to be a major motion picture from Lionsgate starring Anna Kendrick, Blake Lively and Henry Golding, and directed by Paul Feig

"Riveting and brilliantly structured, A Simple Favor is an edge-of-your seat domestic thriller about a missing wife and mother that relies on a rotating cast of unreliable narrators to ingeniously examine the cost of competitive mom-friends, the toll of ordinary marital discontent and the fallacy of the picture-perfect, suburban family."—Kimberly McCreight, New York Times bestselling author

She’s your best friend.

She knows all your secrets.

That’s why she’s so dangerous.

A single mother's life is turned upside down when her best friend vanishes in this chilling debut thriller in the vein of Gone Girl and The Girl on the Train.

It starts with a simple favor—an ordinary kindness mothers do for one another. When her best friend, Emily, asks Stephanie to pick up her son Nicky after school, she happily says yes. Nicky and her son, Miles, are classmates and best friends, and the five-year-olds love being together—just like she and Emily. A widow and stay-at-home mommy blogger living in woodsy suburban Connecticut, Stephanie was lonely until she met Emily, a sophisticated PR executive whose job in Manhattan demands so much of her time.

But Emily doesn’t come back. She doesn’t answer calls or return texts. Stephanie knows something is terribly wrong—Emily would never leave Nicky, no matter what the police say. Terrified, she reaches out to her blog readers for help. She also reaches out to Emily’s husband, the handsome, reticent Sean, offering emotional support. It’s the least she can do for her best friend. Then, she and Sean receive shocking news. Emily is dead. The nightmare of her disappearance is over.

Or is it? Because soon, Stephanie will begin to see that nothing—not friendship, love, or even an ordinary favor—is as simple as it seems.

A Simple Favor is a remarkable tale of psychological suspense—a clever and twisting free-fall of a ride filled with betrayals and reversals, twists and turns, secrets and revelations, love and loyalty, murder and revenge. Darcey Bell masterfully ratchets up the tension in a taut, unsettling, and completely absorbing story that holds you in its grip until the final page.

©2018 GoogleSite Terms of ServicePrivacyDevelopersArtistsAbout Google|Location: United StatesLanguage: English (United States)
By purchasing this item, you are transacting with Google Payments and agreeing to the Google Payments Terms of Service and Privacy Notice.