Courting Darkness

The Magicsmith

Book 2
Bell Bridge Books
Free sample

Deeper into the shadows. . .

The paranatural community isn't done with Alex. She's been summoned to the fae court, and she's got her hands full trying to prepare. But her date with the fae will have to wait. There's been a death at the gallery, and the man she hoped would be a part of her future is the prime suspect.

Bitter enemies pull her into the middle of a paranatural war for territory that has her dodging police, swords, teeth, and claws--not to mention the truth. The deeper she digs, the more secrets she uncovers, and the less certain she is about the innocence of the one man she wanted to trust.

She thought she was done with murder and monsters, but she'll have to enter the belly of the beast if she hopes to save her friend.

AuthorBio: Born and raised in Colorado, L. R. BRADEN makes her home in the foothills of the Rocky Mountains with her wonderful husband, precocious daughter, and psychotic cat. With degrees in both English literature and metalsmithing, she splits her time between writing and art.

Read more
Collapse

About the author

Born and raised in Colorado, L. R. BRADEN makes her home in the foothills of the Rocky Mountains with her wonderful husband, precocious daughter, and psychotic cat. With degrees in both English literature and metalsmithing, she splits her time between writing and art.

Read more
Collapse
Loading...

Additional Information

Publisher
Bell Bridge Books
Read more
Collapse
Published on
Aug 23, 2019
Read more
Collapse
Pages
336
Read more
Collapse
ISBN
9781611949636
Read more
Collapse
Read more
Collapse
Read more
Collapse
Language
English
Read more
Collapse
Genres
Fiction / Fantasy / Contemporary
Fiction / Fantasy / Urban
Fiction / Romance / Paranormal / Vampires
Read more
Collapse
Content Protection
This content is DRM protected.
Read more
Collapse
Read Aloud
Available on Android devices
Read more
Collapse

Reading information

Smartphones and Tablets

Install the Google Play Books app for Android and iPad/iPhone. It syncs automatically with your account and allows you to read online or offline wherever you are.

Laptops and Computers

You can read books purchased on Google Play using your computer's web browser.

eReaders and other devices

To read on e-ink devices like the Sony eReader or Barnes & Noble Nook, you'll need to download a file and transfer it to your device. Please follow the detailed Help center instructions to transfer the files to supported eReaders.
It's open war between the Families of Power and the Tabérin. Two ancient races, witch and vampire, are locked in a deadly battle, and Kat Chanter, descendant of both warring bloodlines, is the only hope for peace ...

With the fate of two races resting on her shoulders, Kat is determined to make the best of her forced visit to her grandmother Imara's Napa compound, and learn all she can about the Families of Power and her newly discovered witch heritage. But she quickly learns that Imara's word can't be trusted. Prejudice runs deep in the old coven leader, and her grandmother remains committed to a war with the Tabérin that Kat would do anything to stop.



But Imara's war isn't the only threat to the fragile balance between the races that has endured for centuries. Fanatical factions within the European covens plot to resurrect an ancient power best left sleeping, and the new Vodas is building his dynasty on the backs of a personal guard willing to fight to the death to give him what he wants.



With the unsolved murder of a young witch boy raising as many questions as answers, Kat is discovering blood is the key to everything, including the new Vodas's subjection of his sworn elite.



In this world, blood is power. But blood can betray you.



An urban fantasy full of vampires, werewolves and shapeshifters, which is perfect for fans of Cassandra Clare's Mortal Instruments and Julie Kagawa's Blood of Eden series.



This is a full length novel. Dark Child (Bloodsworn): Omnibus Edition bundles together Dark Child (Bloodsworn) Episodes 1-5.



Recommended Dark Child reading order is:



Dark Child (The Awakening) Omnibus Edition

Dark Child (Covens Rising) Omnibus Edition

Dark Child (Bloodsworn) Omnibus Edition

©2019 GoogleSite Terms of ServicePrivacyDevelopersArtistsAbout Google|Location: United StatesLanguage: English (United States)
By purchasing this item, you are transacting with Google Payments and agreeing to the Google Payments Terms of Service and Privacy Notice.