A Deadly Distance (Jack Noble #2)

Sold by Liquid Mind Media
9
Free sample

Washington, D.C. Midday. A man waits at a bus stop, his intentions unknown. Two government operatives have been stalking him for days, waiting for him to make his move. Unexpectedly, the man takes off running and heads for a deserted warehouse.

Jack Noble and his partner, Frank Skinner, believe the man to be part of a terrorist organization that is involved in smuggling drugs and guns and men into the country. But it turns out their plan involves far more export than import, and hits a lot closer to home.

As the case unfolds, the man behind it all reaches out to Jack with a simple message... 37 hours.

 

Read more

About the author

L.T. Ryan is an author from Charlottesville, VA. He writes fast-paced suspense thrillers, and post-apocalyptic fiction. His series include Jack Noble, Mitch Tanner, and Affliction Z.

Read more

Reviews

4.2
9 total
Loading...

Additional Information

Publisher
Liquid Mind Media
Read more
Published on
Apr 3, 2013
Read more
Pages
276
Read more
Language
English
Read more
Genres
Fiction / Action & Adventure
Fiction / Thrillers / Espionage
Fiction / Thrillers / General
Fiction / Thrillers / Suspense
Read more
Content Protection
This content is DRM protected.
Read more
Read Aloud
Available on Android devices
Read more
Eligible for Family Library

Reading information

Smartphones and Tablets

Install the Google Play Books app for Android and iPad/iPhone. It syncs automatically with your account and allows you to read online or offline wherever you are.

Laptops and Computers

You can read books purchased on Google Play using your computer's web browser.

eReaders and other devices

To read on e-ink devices like the Sony eReader or Barnes & Noble Nook, you'll need to download a file and transfer it to your device. Please follow the detailed Help center instructions to transfer the files to supported eReaders.
Ethan Jones
DOUBLE AGENTS is an explosive spy thriller from #1 Amazon’s Bestselling Writer, Ethan Jones, and the fourth novel in his popular Justin Hall series.

The CIA learns that a powerful Chechen terrorist group is plotting a major attack on US soil just as the same group assassinates Russia’s Minister of Defense in Moscow. The CIA and the FSB, Russia’s internal security service, deeply distrust each other, crippling any CIA efforts to unravel this plot.

Justin Hall and his partner, Carrie O’Conner—two of the Canadian Intelligence Service best operatives—are dispatched to Moscow to secure the FSB’s intelligence, which will allow them to discover the plotters. But an FSB spy and a CIA double agent are dead set against this mission.

Justin and Carrie find themselves on the run on treacherous Moscow grounds and are forced to form a shifty alliance with rogue operatives. As loyalties change in the blink of an eye, Justin and Carrie hunt down Chechen militants in their stronghold in Dagestan, to uncover the truth, and to stop the terrorist attack in the US.

This cutting-edge thriller is the hottest page-turner of the winter. Fans of David Baldacci, Vince Flynn, and Brad Thor will love this tensely plotted novel.

The bonus content includes the first two chapters of The Diplomat, the next adventure in the Justin Hall spy thriller series.



Keywords

thriller assassinations conspiracies crime espionage military political psychological technothrillers terrorism suspense spy intrigue adrenaline blood war action spies shooting revenge hostage ransom kidnapping security Justin Hall Carrie O’Connor CIA secret agent agents operatives clandestine covert mission asset assets affairs explosion action & adventure war & military Russia California FSB

L.T. Ryan
With nearly 1000 5-star reviews between them, The Jack Noble Series: Books 1-3 by USA Today Bestselling Author L.T. Ryan has captivated audiences and left them sleepless and breathless since the series debuted in 2012.
Now for a limited time, you can purchase the first three books in the Jack Noble series for over 50% off!
NOBLE BEGINNINGS (JACK NOBLE #1) *** OVER 500 5-STAR REVIEWS ***
In March of 2002, while the eyes of the world focused on Afghanistan, Jack Noble finds himself on the outskirts of Baghdad, Iraq. A Marine in name only, Jack is on-loan to the CIA. Normally an integral part of the team, he finds that he is nothing more than a security detail in Iraq.
Jack and his partner Bear have a run-in with four CIA special agents over the treatment of an Iraqi family. Within hours Jack and Bear are detained.
All Jack wanted was to finish his enlistment and move on with his life. All he did was intervene and save a family from unwarranted violence at the hands of four CIA agents. But he soon discovers that he did far more than intervene. He has placed himself dead square in the middle of a conspiracy that reaches the highest levels of the U.S. government.
This fast-paced political crime thriller by USA Today bestselling author L.T. Ryan will leave you burning through the pages as Jack races to stop the conspiracy before it claims his life. Fans of Tom Clancy, Lee Child's Jack Reacher, Vince Flynn's Mitch Rapp, and Robert Ludlum's Jason Bourne will enjoy Jack Noble.
This Jack Noble political thriller is not for the faint of heart!
A DEADLY DISTANCE (JACK NOBLE #2) *** OVER 250 5-STAR REVIEWS ***
Washington, D.C. Midday. A man waits at a bus stop, his intentions unknown. Two government operatives have been stalking him for days, waiting for him to make his move. Unexpectedly, the man takes off running and heads for a deserted warehouse.
Jack Noble and his partner, Frank Skinner, believe the man to be part of a terrorist organization that is involved in smuggling drugs and guns and men into the country. But it turns out their plan involves far more export than import, and hits a lot closer to home.
As the case unfolds, the man behind it all reaches out to Jack with a simple message... 37 hours.
This fast-paced suspense thriller by USA Today bestselling author L.T. Ryan will keep you up late into the night as Jack races to stop the conspiracy before it claims his life.
THIN LINE (JACK NOBLE #3) *** OVER 150 5-STAR REVIEWS ***
Thin Line is USA Today bestselling author L.T. Ryan's gripping thriller featuring former government assassin Jack Noble as he races from New York to Paris to Washington DC on the trail of a rogue agent marked for termination. When friends can no longer be trusted, and enemies must be, Jack is forced to make a decision that will compromise his integrity, conscience, and his life.
Fans of Tom Clancy, Lee Child's Jack Reacher, Vince Flynn's Mitch Rapp, and Robert Ludlum's Jason Bourne will enjoy Jack Noble.

 

L.T. Ryan
From USA Today Bestselling Author L.T. Ryan - Available for a limited time at an amazing price - two fast-paced Jack Noble thrillers!
NOBLE BEGINNINGS (JACK NOBLE #1) - Over 300 5-Star Reviews!
In March of 2002, while the eyes of the world focused on Afghanistan, Jack Noble finds himself on the outskirts of Baghdad, Iraq. A Marine in name only, Jack is on-loan to the CIA. Normally an integral part of the team, he finds that he is nothing more than a security detail in Iraq.
Jack and his partner Bear have a run-in with four CIA special agents over the treatment of an Iraqi family. Within hours Jack and Bear are detained.
All Jack wanted was to finish his enlistment and move on with his life. All he did was intervene and save a family from unwarranted violence at the hands of four CIA agents. But he soon discovers that he did far more than intervene. He has placed himself dead square in the middle of a conspiracy that reaches the highest levels of the U.S. government.
This Jack Noble political thriller is not for the faint of heart! 
A DEADLY DISTANCE (JACK NOBLE #2) - Over 180 5-Star Reviews!
Washington, D.C. Midday. A man waits at a bus stop, his intentions unknown. Two government operatives have been stalking him for days, waiting for him to make his move. Unexpectedly, the man takes off running and heads for a deserted warehouse.
Jack Noble and his partner, Frank Skinner, believe the man to be part of a terrorist organization that is involved in smuggling drugs and guns and men into the country. But it turns out their plan involves far more export than import, and hits a lot closer to home.
As the case in this explosive action thriller unfolds, the man behind it all reaches out to Jack with a simple message... 37 hours.
©2018 GoogleSite Terms of ServicePrivacyDevelopersArtistsAbout Google
By purchasing this item, you are transacting with Google Payments and agreeing to the Google Payments Terms of Service and Privacy Notice.