Baby Me

With Me

Book 4
MyLit Publishing
8
Free sample


Falling in love with Cameron Madden was the easy part. 

Keeping that love… well, that’s been a challenge. 

See, everything was taken away from me.

My faith has been tested.

I’ve grieved, I’ve cried, and I’ve screamed in anger and Cameron was there by my side. He kept me safe and sane.

Now that I’ve healed, it’s time for me to give him all that love back. It’s time to find firm ground I can stand on, because in spite of Cameron’s love, the past still haunts me.

It gives me nightmares.

It sends fear coursing through my veins.

It lurks and waits for the right time to strike.

Once I heal, I’ll have to face my past and fix my future, because if I don’t succeed, I’ll lose everything all over again.

Note: Baby Me is a Sin With Me novella. It can be read as a standalone, or following Sin With Me. Contains spoilers to Sin With Me.

Read more

More by Lacey Silks

See more
5.0
8 total
Loading...

Additional Information

Publisher
MyLit Publishing
Read more
Published on
Oct 4, 2017
Read more
Pages
175
Read more
ISBN
9781927715543
Read more
Language
English
Read more
Genres
Fiction / Romance / Contemporary
Fiction / Romance / General
Fiction / Romance / Suspense
Read more
Content Protection
This content is DRM protected.
Read more
Read Aloud
Available on Android devices
Read more
Eligible for Family Library

Reading information

Smartphones and Tablets

Install the Google Play Books app for Android and iPad/iPhone. It syncs automatically with your account and allows you to read online or offline wherever you are.

Laptops and Computers

You can read books purchased on Google Play using your computer's web browser.

eReaders and other devices

To read on e-ink devices like the Sony eReader or Barnes & Noble Nook, you'll need to download a file and transfer it to your device. Please follow the detailed Help center instructions to transfer the files to supported eReaders.
I'm a father. She hates kids.

And the three of us are going on an adventure with "my niece". 


Brook 

The only woman who can call me “Daddy” is my little girl.  I always thought it would be just the two of us – and it was – until I met Lola Lowes. 

That crazy, spirited woman drives me nuts. 

She keeps me on my toes.

She’s also the reason my hair is short and my balls are empty and if she ever finds out about my lies, they will remain empty FOREVER.


Lola

I didn't think I needed help until I met Brook Madden. He was supposed to be a distraction but had become the pulse in my heart.


For the first time in years, I can breathe. For the first time in years, when his niece takes my hand, I feel hope.

But life keeps throwing us curveballs and when he finds out how broken I am, he’ll disappear along with all that love I never knew I could have again.


Note: Play With Me is the third novel in the With Me series. Contains spoilers to Sin With Me (Book 2). Can be read as a stand-alone novel. Intended for mature audience.

For fans of Fifty Shades of Grey and Bared to You, this exciting story will make you crave more!

Categories: alpha/dominant male, romance, romantic, erotic, erotica, contemporary, women's fiction, suspense, lacey silks, badboy, bad boy, mystery, sweet, sexy, spicy, steamy, hot, brooding, secrets, shower sex, romance, secret baby romance, secret pregnancy romance, bestselling / bestseller, mystery, billionaire millionaire rich wealthy, humor, thriller, funny, female protagonist, racy, secret, love triangle, erotic literature, erotic fiction books, bad-boy erotica, taboo romance, private investigator romance.

Editorial Reviews

"Helen has weaved a delicately balanced story of intrigue, secrets and passion, which practically melts the pages." -Bare Naked Words

"The love story between Talon and Jade continues in Obsession. An apt title to be sure, because everyone is obsessed. Dear Ms. Helen Hardt, I toss many profanities your way for making me wait. Though I give you my deepest gratitude for building the anticipation of what I’m sure will be an epic culmination to an amazing series. " -Heroes and Heartbreakers

"Talon and Jade's chemistry sizzles and the love scenes will melt your heart and your Kindle." -The Book Sirens

"I am loving this series so freaking much… The story line is one that will have you completely engrossed…" -Wicked Babes Blog

"Helen left my head spinning and my mind racing a mile a minute. I need to know what the secrets are... " -The Book Fairy Reviews

Synopsis

Jade Roberts is in love with Talon Steel but no longer welcome in his home. While she resolves to move on, she still longs for the passion she and Talon shared…and when her boss asks her to dig up information on the Steels, she’s only too happy to comply. Talon and his brothers are hiding something, and Jade is determined to find out what it is.

The moment Talon saw Jade he wanted her, ached for her, craved her…and now his desire has become his obsession. He knows she deserves better than his broken soul, but he can’t stay away from her, and he finally confesses his love. If he and Jade are to have a future, he knows he must make peace with the dark shadows and horrors of his past.

But as Talon begins his journey of healing, Jade uncovers some startling secrets…

©2018 GoogleSite Terms of ServicePrivacyDevelopersArtistsAbout Google|Location: United StatesLanguage: English
By purchasing this item, you are transacting with Google Payments and agreeing to the Google Payments Terms of Service and Privacy Notice.