Baby Me

With Me

Book 4
MyLit Publishing
8
Free sample

Falling in love with Cameron Madden was the easy part.

Keeping that love… well, that’s been a challenge.

See, everything was taken away from me. My faith has been tested. I’ve grieved, I’ve cried, and I’ve screamed in anger. Cameron was the only one by my side, and now that I’ve healed, it’s time for me to give him all that love back.

But in spite of Cameron’s love, the past still haunts me.

It gives me nightmares.

It sends fear coursing through my veins.

When the time comes to face that fear, I’ll have to do it alone.

And if I don’t succeed, I’ll lose everything all over again.

Note: Baby Me is a Sin With Me novella. It can be read as a standalone, or following Sin With Me. Contains spoilers to Sin With Me.

Five USA Today and New York Times bestselling authors have a special delivery for Christmas. Their novels feature characters from their top selling series – all announcing the birth of a new baby to bring extra joy to the holiday season. Cozy up with these amazing stories with characters you know and love for the ultimate feel-good romantic experience.

Santa Baby by Blair Babylon 

Royal Christmas Baby by Ember Casey and Renna Peak 

Baby Me by Lacey Silks 

Wingmen Babypalooza by Daisy Prescott 

Forever Christmas by Deanna Roy

For fans of Fifty Shades of Grey and Bared to you, this exciting story will make you crave more!

Categories: alpha/dominant male, romance, romantic, erotic romance, contemporary, women's fiction, suspense, lacey silks, badboy, bad boy, mystery, sweet, sexy, spicy, steamy, hot, brooding, secrets, mafia, romance, bestselling / bestseller, mystery, billionaire millionaire rich wealthy, humor, thriller, funny, female protagonist, racy, secret, love triangle, alpha male, erotic literature, erotic fiction books, bad-boy, bounty hunter, private investigator, tear-jerker.

p.p1 {margin: 0.0px 0.0px 5.0px 0.0px; font: 9.0px Helvetica; color: #000000; -webkit-text-stroke: #000000} span.s1 {font-kerning: none}
Read more

More by Lacey Silks

See more
Lies are necessary, mistakes are fatal, and sins unforgivable.

He’s a priest.

I repeat those words daily, hoping they’ll erase the picture of a perfect man from my mind. I don’t want to look at him intimately, but I can’t stop. Could any woman? I’ve seen the way they ogle him, and I’ve heard the whispers in town; the ones about committing the unforgivable sin with the new addition to our parish.

Living in Pace was supposed to be easy, and it was – until I began seeing Father Cameron as more than a clergyman. Kind, quiet, and determined, he was the perfect distraction to my troubled past.

Now that my body wants him, the pull is even stronger. I keep praying for a resolution to my feelings, but it’s not helping. My mind is clouded, and I fear my past is catching up to me.

Wanting him is constant, needing him is intoxicating, and resisting him is impossible. After all, forbidden fruit tastes the sweetest.

Except when it’s poisoned…

From the Author: This romantic suspense novel is intended for mature audience only. The forbidden love will test your limits. While Sin With Me can be read as a stand-alone novel, the author recommends to read it after reading Run With Me (prequel).

For fans of Fifty Shades of Grey and Bared to you, this exciting story will make you crave more!

Categories: alpha/dominant male, romance, romantic, erotic, erotica, contemporary, women's fiction, suspense, lacey silks, badboy, bad boy, mystery, sweet, sexy, spicy, steamy, hot, brooding, secrets, shower sex, romance, bestselling / bestseller, mystery, billionaire millionaire rich wealthy, humor, thriller, funny, female protagonist, racy, secret, love triangle, erotic literature, erotic fiction books, bad-boy erotica, taboo romance, priest romance.

Twenty-four years ago Alex met the love of her life. 

Sixteen years ago she was engaged to marry her soulmate, but Fate had other plans and tore them apart.

I’m a mother, a wife and an owner of a beauty salon. To the outside world, my life appears perfect. In my darkest hour, when my soulmate was kidnapped, my husband saved my life. He blessed me with two beautiful children. I didn’t think I could be happier. I didn’t know how much I missed Jackson until I found out that he was alive and my heart ripped open all over again.

The man whom I’d never stopped loving, was back, and I couldn’t give him the only thing he wanted: me.

Our second chance had its doors closed. It was supposed to be our moment, but I was no longer his and love was suffocating me. I was torn between two lives and no matter what decision I made, somebody would get hurt.

Note: Only you is a second chance standalone romance intended for mature audience only. 

For fans of Colleen Hoover, Sylvia Day, Helena Hunting and Nina Levine. This steamy romantic suspense/contemporary romance will tear at your heart strings!

Categories: Contemporary romance, romantic suspense, second chance romance, reunited love, friends to lovers, family, relationship romance, alpha/dominant male, romantic, erotic, women's fiction, suspense, lacey silks, sweet, sexy, spicy, steamy, hot, brooding, secrets, bestselling / bestseller, mystery, billionaire millionaire rich wealthy, humor, funny, female protagonist, racy, secret, love triangle, alpha male, erotic literature, romantic fiction books.

 

5.0
8 total
Loading...

Additional Information

Publisher
MyLit Publishing
Read more
Published on
Oct 4, 2017
Read more
Pages
147
Read more
ISBN
9781927715543
Read more
Language
English
Read more
Genres
Fiction / Romance / Contemporary
Fiction / Romance / General
Fiction / Romance / Suspense
Read more
Content Protection
This content is DRM protected.
Read more
Read Aloud
Available on Android devices
Read more
Eligible for Family Library

Reading information

Smartphones and Tablets

Install the Google Play Books app for Android and iPad/iPhone. It syncs automatically with your account and allows you to read online or offline wherever you are.

Laptops and Computers

You can read books purchased on Google Play using your computer's web browser.

eReaders and other devices

To read on e-ink devices like the Sony eReader or Barnes & Noble Nook, you'll need to download a file and transfer it to your device. Please follow the detailed Help center instructions to transfer the files to supported eReaders.

See entire series

Lies are necessary, mistakes are fatal, and sins unforgivable.

He’s a priest.

I repeat those words daily, hoping they’ll erase the picture of a perfect man from my mind. I don’t want to look at him intimately, but I can’t stop. Could any woman? I’ve seen the way they ogle him, and I’ve heard the whispers in town; the ones about committing the unforgivable sin with the new addition to our parish.

Living in Pace was supposed to be easy, and it was – until I began seeing Father Cameron as more than a clergyman. Kind, quiet, and determined, he was the perfect distraction to my troubled past.

Now that my body wants him, the pull is even stronger. I keep praying for a resolution to my feelings, but it’s not helping. My mind is clouded, and I fear my past is catching up to me.

Wanting him is constant, needing him is intoxicating, and resisting him is impossible. After all, forbidden fruit tastes the sweetest.

Except when it’s poisoned…

From the Author: This romantic suspense novel is intended for mature audience only. The forbidden love will test your limits. While Sin With Me can be read as a stand-alone novel, the author recommends to read it after reading Run With Me (prequel).

For fans of Fifty Shades of Grey and Bared to you, this exciting story will make you crave more!

Categories: alpha/dominant male, romance, romantic, erotic, erotica, contemporary, women's fiction, suspense, lacey silks, badboy, bad boy, mystery, sweet, sexy, spicy, steamy, hot, brooding, secrets, shower sex, romance, bestselling / bestseller, mystery, billionaire millionaire rich wealthy, humor, thriller, funny, female protagonist, racy, secret, love triangle, erotic literature, erotic fiction books, bad-boy erotica, taboo romance, priest romance.

The Perfectly Series consists of 4 books from USA Today Bestselling author. From hot private investigators to long-lost loves, these novels will keep you on the edge of your seat, panting and heart pounding.

Perfectly Equipped (a short prequel to Perfectly Seduced)

I'm a widowed mother. I'm not looking for love, but I guess my best friend thinks it's time to find some man-candy.
Her words, not mine.
And she's way more adventurous than me.
So when she takes me on a vacation to a nudist resort, that's the last place I expect to find the man of my dreams. A perfectly equipped man who takes my breath away and makes me forget about my secrets.
His name is Sean and he had me the moment I saw his crotch.
Note: Perfectly Equipped is a 10,000 word short prequel to Perfectly Seduced. Due to mature content, intended for adult audiences only.

Perfectly Seduced 

"I make people disappear and now I may be the one who has to vanish — with her.” - Sean 
Relationships can still work if they begin with lies, can't they? Big, fat lies from a man with the perfect... everything. 
Because despite everything, I can’t stay away from him. 
Despite the secrets he’s kept. Despite the lies he’s told. 
Something makes me feel I can trust him, no matter what the truth turns out to be.
I just hope I’m right. Otherwise, with a fifty-million dollar target on my back, I just dug my own grave.
Besides, I have a few secrets of my own ...
Note: Intended for mature audience only. Perfectly Seduced can be read as a stand alone novel however the author recommends reading its prequel, Perfectly Equipped.

Perfectly Kissed (a short prequel to Perfectly Loved)

Mistletoes suck.
My best friend sucks.
That old lady down the street sucks.
And it’s all because they all want me and Dave Mayers, the only man I’ve ever loved, to get back together. 
And this season, they may just get their wish.
Their tricks are shameless and advice persuasive.
Welcome, to Millie Cartlon’s Christmas and the best gift she’s received in a long time - a perfect kiss.
Note: Perfectly Kissed is a short prequel to Perfectly Loved with a HFN (Happy for Now ending). Intended for mature audience only.

Perfectly Loved

"She was nothing I expected and everything I wanted." - Dave


I'm a scorned woman and no one, except him, knows it.
My first lover.
My best friend's brother.
A mouth-watering piece of art I can't stop staring at.
He's the ice-cream to my tongue on a hot day.
Water to my dehydrated body. 
And a perfect release for my pent up desires.
But we're far from a fairy tale.
He can be the knife to my heart.
Acid to my skin.
And darkness to my eyes.
He destroyed me.
Broke my soul and stole my faith.
Now he wants to put me back together and I’m not sure if I’m strong enough to resist him.

For fans of Fifty Shades of Grey and Bared to You/Crossfire Series, and Blackstone Affair, this exciting story will make you crave more!

Categories: alpha/dominant male, romance, romantic, erotic, erotica, contemporary, women's fiction, suspense, lacey silks, badboy, bad boy, mystery, sweet, sexy, spicy, steamy, hot, brooding, secrets, shower sex, romance, bestselling / bestseller, mystery, billionaire millionaire rich wealthy, humor, thriller, funny, female protagonist, racy, secret, private investigator, alpha male, erotic literature, erotic fiction books, bad-boy erotica, billionaire romance, series, happy ever after, friends to lovers, reunited love, lost lovers.

©2018 GoogleSite Terms of ServicePrivacyDevelopersArtistsAbout Google|Location: United StatesLanguage: English
By purchasing this item, you are transacting with Google Payments and agreeing to the Google Payments Terms of Service and Privacy Notice.