Double Crossed

Crossed

Book 2
MyLit Publishing
10

She returns home with secrets and he needs her trust to move on.

But not all secrets are meant to be told.

Shaken, Annabelle Waters returns to her burnt childhood home. As she takes care of her surviving parents, the remaining farm and studies for her last nursing exam, commitments she’s made in San Francisco haunt her.

Excited to have Annabelle back in town, Derek Fields pulls all the stops to convince his next-door neighbour, the girl he’d last seen as a kid, to stay for longer than a month. His best friend’s scrubby little sister has grown into a woman who fills his dreams and he can’t let her go.

The moment their paths cross, neither realizes that as their friendship grows, so do the consequences of their actions. They’re both about to be tested by a man who’s had a plan for Annabelle Waters for much longer than she’s known him because sooner or later, all secrets come out.

Warning: This novel is intended for mature audiences only. Double Crossed is Book 3 in the Crossed Series.

***

For fans of Fifty Shades of Grey, Bared to You and Blackstone Affair, this exciting story will make you crave more!

Categories: alpha/dominant male, adventure, series, romance, romantic, erotic, erotica, contemporary, women's fiction, suspense, lacey silks, badboy, bad boy, mystery, sweet, sexy, spicy, steamy, hot, brooding, secrets, shower sex, romance, family drama, bestselling / bestseller, mystery, billionaire millionaire rich wealthy, humor, thriller, funny, female protagonist, racy, secret, cowboy, alpha male, erotic literature, erotic fiction books, bad-boy erotica, billionaire romance, standalone, no cliffhanger.

Read more

More by Lacey Silks

See more
Twenty-four years ago Alex met the love of her life. 

Sixteen years ago she was engaged to marry her soulmate. 

But Fate had other plans and tore them apart.

I’m a mother and a wife. To the outside world, my life appears perfect, but that's because in my darkest hour, when my fiancé was kidnapped, my current husband was the one who saved my life. He blessed me with two beautiful children and help me grieve.


I didn’t think I could be happier. I didn’t know how much I missed Jackson until I found out that he was alive and my heart ripped open all over again.


The man whom I’d never stopped loving, was back, and I couldn’t give him the only thing he wanted: me.


Our second chance had its doors closed. It was supposed to be our moment, but I was no longer his and love was suffocating me. I was torn between two lives and no matter what decision I made, somebody would get hurt.


<b>From the Author: </b>Only you is a second chance standalone romance intended for mature audience only.

For fans of Colleen Hoover, Sylvia Day, Helena Hunting and Nina Levine. This steamy romantic suspense/contemporary romance will tear at your heart strings!

Categories: Contemporary romance, romantic suspense, second chance romance, reunited love, friends to lovers, family, relationship romance, alpha/dominant male, romantic, erotic, women's fiction, suspense, lacey silks, sweet, sexy, spicy, steamy, hot, brooding, secrets, bestselling / bestseller, mystery, billionaire millionaire rich wealthy, humor, funny, female protagonist, racy, secret, love triangle, alpha male, erotic literature, romantic fiction books.

 

4.7
10 total
Loading...

Additional Information

Publisher
MyLit Publishing
Read more
Published on
Dec 15, 2014
Read more
Pages
138
Read more
ISBN
9781927715178
Read more
Language
English
Read more
Genres
Fiction / Romance / Contemporary
Fiction / Romance / General
Fiction / Romance / Suspense
Read more
Content Protection
This content is DRM protected.
Read more
Read Aloud
Available on Android devices
Read more
Eligible for Family Library

Reading information

Smartphones and Tablets

Install the Google Play Books app for Android and iPad/iPhone. It syncs automatically with your account and allows you to read online or offline wherever you are.

Laptops and Computers

You can read books purchased on Google Play using your computer's web browser.

eReaders and other devices

To read on e-ink devices like the Sony eReader or Barnes & Noble Nook, you'll need to download a file and transfer it to your device. Please follow the detailed Help center instructions to transfer the files to supported eReaders.

See entire series

She abandoned her family to keep them safe.

He betrayed his father to keep him out of jail.

And their fate is about to throw in a new curve ball.


Skyler Waters works for one of the most powerful men in Manhattan. She depends on the money to keep her safe and hidden from a vengeful half-brother, and the source is irrelevant, even if her boss is a crook.

Eager to bring honor to his family name, Cash Wagner is determined to stop his father's illegal dealings, no matter the consequence. When Skyler falls victim to his father’s operation, he wants to prove that he was wrongly judged.

While Cash's motives are blurred, Skyler realizes that she has much more in common with the gorgeous man who flipped her life upside down and so she agrees to help him with one last assignment. After all, she needs the money to keep her safe.

Except she's unaware this particular job has been waiting for her for two long years...

...and it may be her last.

Warning: This novel contains adult content. Crossed Off is Book 4 in the Crossed Series and should be read in order.

***

For fans of Fifty Shades of Grey, Bared to You and Blackstone Affair, this exciting story will make you crave more!

Categories: alpha/dominant male, romance, romantic, erotic, erotica, contemporary, women's fiction, suspense, lacey silks, family drama, standalone, series, badboy, bad boy, mystery, sweet, sexy, spicy, steamy, hot, brooding, secrets, shower sex, romance, bestselling / bestseller, mystery, billionaire millionaire rich wealthy, humor, thriller, funny, strong female protagonist, racy, secret, love triangle, no cliffhanger, alpha male, erotic literature, erotic fiction books, bad-boy erotica, billionaire romance, adventure, series.



Fate has kept them apart for twenty years.
Their roads never crossed and the stars didn't align, until now.

Fate has kept them apart for twenty years. Their roads never crossed and the stars didn’t align, until now.


Matured, more experienced, pierced, tattooed and hot as hell, Adrian steps back into Mia's life to reclaim his first love. And the moment she sees him she can't remember her own name. 


Adrian Reed had always remained in Mia's heart. After all, he was her first in every way possible, but that was twenty years ago. His sudden appearance at a bar, on a girls night out, has Mia acting like a fifteen year old girl again. 


But life now is not as simple as it was twenty years ago. With two kids, a hopeful ex-husband and new insecurities, Mia finds opening up to a new relationship challenging.


Will she give her first love another chance, or will she push him away, this time for good?


Note: This is a standalone contemporary romance second-chance novel intended for mature audience.


For fans of Fifty Shades of Grey, Bared to You and Blackstone Affair, this exciting story will make you crave more!

Categories: alpha/dominant male, adventure, series, romance, romantic, erotic, erotica, contemporary, women's fiction, suspense, lacey silks, mystery, sweet, sexy, spicy, steamy, hot, brooding, secrets, shower sex, romance, family drama, bestselling / bestseller, mystery, billionaire millionaire rich wealthy, humor, thriller, funny, female protagonist, racy, secret, erotic literature, erotic fiction books, standalone, no cliffhanger, happy ever after, suspense, lacey silks, love triangle, friends to lovers, reunited lovers, lost lovers romance, love story, family, relationships.


©2018 GoogleSite Terms of ServicePrivacyDevelopersArtistsAbout Google|Location: United StatesLanguage: English
By purchasing this item, you are transacting with Google Payments and agreeing to the Google Payments Terms of Service and Privacy Notice.