If She Plays His Game

The After Twelve Series

Book 2
Crimson Tree Publishing
4
Free sample

Estlyn is good at cutting deals. The one she’s working on now will get her a clean criminal record—and get her brother and incarcerated father off the hook, too. The only problem is, she’s going to have to orchestrate a murder to get it done.

Gavin Young wants to be governor of California, and he wants it so badly that he’s willing to do anything to win. Estlyn’s job is pretty straightforward: make Young look like the better candidate. But to do that, she’ll have to frame an acquitted man for a gruesome double homicide. Young will present himself as the tough-on-crime candidate, righting society’s wrong… and then Estlyn’s family will be free. But first, she has to produce two dead bodies and a felon's prints on the murder weapon. It’s a conscience-wrenching assignment. To make matters worse, she’ll have to reach out to a contact from her past—one she hoped she’d never have to see again.

IF SHE PLAYS HIS GAME  is the second book in the engaging New Adult series AFTER TWELVE by author Laney Wylde. Perfect for fans of THE HATE YOU GIVE by Angie Thomas, and television shows like REVENGE, SCANDAL, and VERONICA MARS, the AFTER TWELVE Series is a gritty social-issue drama that delivers steamy romance, intrigue, and the most bittersweet revenge plots.  Estlyn's determination to right every wrong is sure to quench your thirst for justice, yet leave you wanting more.

Read more
Collapse

About the author

Laney Wylde is enamored with all things southern California––the traffic, smog, surprise earthquakes, and nonindigenous palm trees. Consequently, it’s the landscape her strong and sometimes lovable female leads paint their stories on. Her New Adult novels Never Touched and the After Twelve series are bright with provocative themes, steamy romance, and inappropriately timed humor.

When Laney isn’t writing, she’s singing Taylor Swift with her little boy or asking her husband not to tell her about his work as a surgical resident while she’s eating. She daydreams about using her math degree to get into law school, then realizes that would be too much work and that she should just play pretend court on paper instead. While she loves a good book, nothing beats 30 Rock with a bag of popcorn and M&Ms.

Read more
Collapse
4.8
4 total
Loading…

Additional Information

Publisher
Crimson Tree Publishing
Read more
Collapse
Published on
Dec 10, 2018
Read more
Collapse
Pages
201
Read more
Collapse
ISBN
9781634223409
Read more
Collapse
Read more
Collapse
Read more
Collapse
Language
English
Read more
Collapse
Genres
Fiction / Romance / African American
Fiction / Romance / Contemporary
Fiction / Romance / Multicultural & Interracial
Fiction / Romance / New Adult
Fiction / Romance / Police & Law Enforcement
Fiction / Thrillers / Legal
Read more
Collapse
Content protection
This content is DRM protected.
Read more
Collapse
Read aloud
Available on Android devices
Read more
Collapse
Eligible for Family Library

Reading information

Smartphones and Tablets

Install the Google Play Books app for Android and iPad/iPhone. It syncs automatically with your account and allows you to read online or offline wherever you are.

Laptops and Computers

You can read books purchased on Google Play using your computer's web browser.

eReaders and other devices

To read on e-ink devices like the Sony eReader or Barnes & Noble Nook, you'll need to download a file and transfer it to your device. Please follow the detailed Help center instructions to transfer the files to supported eReaders.
©2020 GoogleSite Terms of ServicePrivacyDevelopersAbout Google|Location: United StatesLanguage: English (United States)
By purchasing this item, you are transacting with Google Payments and agreeing to the Google Payments Terms of Service and Privacy Notice.