If You're Not The One: A heartwarming feel good romance

Bookouture
Free sample

‘What can I say, I was hooked… So many emotions… it really was a delight to read.’ Chells and Books, 5 stars

 

A heartwarming, escapist romantic novel for fans of Elin Hilderbrand, Nora Roberts and Nancy Thayer.

 

Natalie isn’t a romantic. She doesn’t believe in true love, or destiny. She thinks that people are just plain lucky if they happen to find someone. It’s coincidence and nothing more.

 

As a wedding dress designer though, she knows she has to keep these feelings under wraps. Even if she’s suspicious that Harper, the bride she’s working with, might secretly agree with her. Because if Harper admitted she wasn’t sure about love, it might also mean giving up on a millionaire husband-to-be and the lavish island wedding of her dreams.

 

But, for Natalie, as her feelings develop for both her on-off boyfriend Chad, and for the boy-next-door Brayden, she starts to fear that her heart might not be as immune to love as she claims…

 

Could love have been there all along? And as the wedding approaches, who will find a happy-ever-after, who will find their way to themselves, and who will get left behind?

 

Readers love If You’re Not The One

What a feel-good yummy read!... This novel is a bubble of happiness, joy, love and friendship… It left me sighing with bliss… Won my heart and made it melt!Chocolate’n’Waffles, 5 stars

 

This novel just blew me away with the authors quick wit and humorous writing style…. Get some coffee and curl up with this break out hit. I just know you'll love it as much as I did.’ Bookish Lifestyle, 5 stars

 

‘A fun fabulous book all about friendship and love!... A delightful story that will put a smile on your face and some warmth in your heart! Absolutely recommend! Audio Killed the Bookmark

 

A great easy read which I lost myself in. Sarah’s Book Reviews

 

‘An ideal read for romantics everywhere and what a perfect story.’ The Writing Garnet

 

If You’re Not the One has it all: romance, friendships and a gorgeous heartwarming quality!Rae Reads

 

‘A sweet romantic book.’ Goodreads Reviewer, 5 stars

 

Very romantic yet entertaining. I was hoping to read something uplifting and this was it… If you love romance then this is the ideal book for you.Orchard Book Club

 

‘Indulge for a couple of hours and get lost in the story… This book has a lot of love and a big heart.’ Zooloo’s Book Diary

 

 

If You're Not the One shows friendships like never before and relationships that matter.’ Goodreads reviewer

 

A lovely romantic story where true love conquers all… Very enjoyable and entertaining.’ B for Bookreview

 

A cute feel-good read with lots of fun interesting characters that have you rooting for them. A perfect read when all you want is a bit of escapism.’ Goodreads reviewer,

 

Readers adore Laura Briggs:

Everything I wanted it to be and then some more. I absolutely loved this gorgeous story, straight from the beginning I was hooked on the characters and the storyline…. a wonderful, sweet, feel-good read… Get whisked away by Laura to the charming town and enjoy your stay there.’ Katie’s Book Cave, 5 stars

 

A gorgeous, comforting, cosy read.’ Waggy Tales

 

‘A wonderful sense of humour which shines through… a joy to read… I felt completely immersed… the perfect novel to read curled up on the sofa.’ Portable Magic

 

You know when you near the end of a story and wish it could carry on, well this is exactly what I was feeling when I was reading those last few chapters… Beautiful, sweet and romantic!Rae Reads, 5 stars


Read more
Collapse
Loading...

Additional Information

Publisher
Bookouture
Read more
Collapse
Published on
Feb 6, 2019
Read more
Collapse
Pages
484
Read more
Collapse
ISBN
9781786818072
Read more
Collapse
Read more
Collapse
Read more
Collapse
Language
English
Read more
Collapse
Genres
Fiction / Romance / Clean & Wholesome
Fiction / Romance / Contemporary
Fiction / Romance / General
Fiction / Romance / Holiday
Fiction / Romance / Romantic Comedy
Fiction / Women
Read more
Collapse
Content Protection
This content is DRM protected.
Read more
Collapse
Read Aloud
Available on Android devices
Read more
Collapse
Eligible for Family Library

Reading information

Smartphones and Tablets

Install the Google Play Books app for Android and iPad/iPhone. It syncs automatically with your account and allows you to read online or offline wherever you are.

Laptops and Computers

You can read books purchased on Google Play using your computer's web browser.

eReaders and other devices

To read on e-ink devices like the Sony eReader or Barnes & Noble Nook, you'll need to download a file and transfer it to your device. Please follow the detailed Help center instructions to transfer the files to supported eReaders.
Original and compelling, Laura Briggs's Reproducing Empire shows how, for both Puerto Ricans and North Americans, ideologies of sexuality, reproduction, and gender have shaped relations between the island and the mainland. From science to public policy, the "culture of poverty" to overpopulation, feminism to Puerto Rican nationalism, this book uncovers the persistence of concerns about motherhood, prostitution, and family in shaping the beliefs and practices of virtually every player in the twentieth-century drama of Puerto Rican colonialism. In this way, it sheds light on the legacies haunting contemporary debates over globalization.

Puerto Rico is a perfect lens through which to examine colonialism and globalization because for the past century it has been where the United States has expressed and fine-tuned its attitudes toward its own expansionism. Puerto Rico's history holds no simple lessons for present-day debate over globalization but does unearth some of its history. Reproducing Empire suggests that interventionist discourses of rescue, family, and sexuality fueled U.S. imperial projects and organized American colonialism.

Through the politics, biology, and medicine of eugenics, prostitution, and birth control, the United States has justified its presence in the territory's politics and society. Briggs makes an innovative contribution to Puerto Rican and U.S. history, effectively arguing that gender has been crucial to the relationship between the United States and Puerto Rico, and more broadly, to U.S. expansion elsewhere.
©2019 GoogleSite Terms of ServicePrivacyDevelopersArtistsAbout Google|Location: United StatesLanguage: English (United States)
By purchasing this item, you are transacting with Google Payments and agreeing to the Google Payments Terms of Service and Privacy Notice.