The Lost Sister

· HarperCollins UK
4.0
6 reviews
Ebook
416
Pages

About this ebook

The Lambert sisters have secrets...

When 15-year-old Cathy Lambert runs away from her Dublin home, she is scared and pregnant. Settled in New Zealand with her new son Conor she believes the secret she carries will never be revealed...

Rebecca Lambert was eighteen when her parents died and she took responsibility for her younger sisters. Years later, she is haunted by fears she hoped she'd conquered.

Freed from family duties, mother of three Julie Chambers is determined to recapture the dreams of her youth.

Married to a possessive older man, Lauren Moran embarks on a frantic love affair that threatens to destabilise her fragile world.

Anxious to make peace with her three sisters, Cathy invites them to her wedding.

But as the women journey together through New Zealand towards their reunion, they are forced to confront the past as the secret shared histories of the Lambert sisters are revealed.

Fans of Amanda Brooke and Liane Moriarty will be gripped by this emotional story of a family shaken by secrets.

4.0
6 reviews
Melanie Walters
July 7, 2013
Highly recommend this book its funny and sad it made me cry but is uplifting too
Morag Mason
March 5, 2017
Loved this story. Family lost and found, beautiful New Zealand and Eire. Passion and lies. All together. Sisters and the bonds between them.

About the author

Laura Elliot is the pseudonym of children’s writer and journalist June Considine. She is already a bestseller in her native Ireland. The Prodigal Sister is her UK debut.

Reading information

Smartphones and tablets
Install the Google Play Books app for Android and iPad/iPhone. It syncs automatically with your account and allows you to read online or offline wherever you are.
Laptops and computers
You can listen to audiobooks purchased on Google Play using your computer's web browser.
eReaders and other devices
To read on e-ink devices like Kobo eReaders, you'll need to download a file and transfer it to your device. Follow the detailed Help Center instructions to transfer the files to supported eReaders.