The Accidental Senator

· Push and Pole Book 2 · Empress Books
5.0
2 reviews
Ebook
204
Pages
Eligible

About this ebook

Enjoy this witty romantic comedy series starring strong women by award-winning author Laura Heffernan.


Sometimes when you fall, you land where you were meant to be.


Lana Chen's just been elected state senator. Weird, because she wasn't running. Well, she'd been getting bored with life, anyway. Practicing law in real life was nothing like it appeared on tv. The thought of spending the next forty years pushing papers and filing briefs filled Lana with dread. She craved excitement, and now she's got plenty.


Lana finds herself in uncharted territory. She seeks guidance from sexy Senator Jason Park and irresistible lobbyist Steve to help her navigate the shark-infested waters of politics. Both men seem too good to be true. But you know the expression, never trust a politician, especially a hot one...


One of Lana's mentors manipulates her into voting for a bill that spells disaster for her community and best friend Mel's new business. Can Lana find a way to undo the damage and not lose the most important person in her life?


---

The Accidental Senator is the second book in the Push and Pole series, although both stand alone. This romantic comedy about love in the workplace will appeal to fans of Melissa Baldwin, Kate O'Keefe, Whitney Dineen, and Melanie Summers.

5.0
2 reviews
Claudete Takahashi
October 20, 2020
I enjoyed so much reading this book, it´s fun, it´s real and it shows so much how our lives can get in trouble when we simply react and do not rationalize or plan. It´s a story about getting where your dreams can take you and that feels good. I received a free copy of this book via Booksprout and am voluntarily leaving a review.
Did you find this helpful?
Lucrecia Tolbert
October 23, 2020
What a job to accidentally fall into! Lana had a lot of work to do all in the first few weeks of her new job. I'm not sure how she could ignore the comments of others, but that showed strength, discernment, and determination of the character. Lana has a lot to learn, but surrounding herself with the right people will go a long way. Anyone reading this book will end up cheering for Lana as she navigates her new job. I received a free copy of this book via Booksprout and am voluntarily leaving a review.
Did you find this helpful?

Rate this book

Tell us what you think.

Reading information

Smartphones and tablets
Install the Google Play Books app for Android and iPad/iPhone. It syncs automatically with your account and allows you to read online or offline wherever you are.
Laptops and computers
You can listen to audiobooks purchased on Google Play using your computer's web browser.
eReaders and other devices
To read on e-ink devices like Kobo eReaders, you'll need to download a file and transfer it to your device. Follow the detailed Help Center instructions to transfer the files to supported eReaders.