The Sexy One

One Love

Book 1
Lauren Blakely Books
197

A sexy, swoony standalone romance from #1 New York Times Bestselling Author Lauren Blakely…
Let me count the ways why falling into forbidden love is not my wisest move…
1. She works with me every single day.
Did I mention she's gorgeous, sweet, kind and smart?
2. She works in my home.
Playing with my five-year-old daughter. Teaching my little girl. Cooking for my princess. Which means…
3. She's the nanny.
And that makes her completely off-limits…But it doesn’t stop me from wanting her. All of her.

***

The other nannies in this city don't call him The Sexy One for nothing. My boss, the amazingly wonderful single father to the girl I take care of every day is ridiculously hot, like movie star levels with those arms, and those eyes, and that body. Not to mention, the way he dotes on his little girl melts me all over. But what really makes my knees weak are the times when his gaze lingers on me. In secret. When no one else is around. 

I can't risk my job for a chance at something more…can I? But I don’t know how to resist him much longer either…
Read more
Collapse
4.5
197 total
Loading...

Additional Information

Publisher
Lauren Blakely Books
Read more
Collapse
Published on
Oct 17, 2016
Read more
Collapse
Pages
300
Read more
Collapse
ISBN
9781535363730
Read more
Collapse
Read more
Collapse
Read more
Collapse
Language
English
Read more
Collapse
Genres
Fiction / Romance / Contemporary
Fiction / Romance / Romantic Comedy
Read more
Collapse
Content Protection
This content is DRM protected.
Read more
Collapse
Read Aloud
Available on Android devices
Read more
Collapse

Reading information

Smartphones and Tablets

Install the Google Play Books app for Android and iPad/iPhone. It syncs automatically with your account and allows you to read online or offline wherever you are.

Laptops and Computers

You can read books purchased on Google Play using your computer's web browser.

eReaders and other devices

To read on e-ink devices like the Sony eReader or Barnes & Noble Nook, you'll need to download a file and transfer it to your device. Please follow the detailed Help center instructions to transfer the files to supported eReaders.
At twenty-four, Clarinda James has lived a traumatic life. One of the last images she saw before losing her sight was that of her parents' death. The nightmares of that time still haunt her every night.

Taken in at nineteen by her sister, Clary didn’t know there was going to be a price to pay, a price far greater than her blindness. It’s not until Blue walks into her life, she realizes it’s possible to experience the joy of warmth. In her darkness, Blue will become her beacon, her guide. Little does she know that she’ll need to count on Blue more than she thought she would.

She has to…if she wants to stay alive.

Blue Skies is on the lookout for a woman. Always there to support his brothers, Talon and Griz, he’s not a stranger to the craziness of love or life. Nor is he a stranger to making it clear that comments surrounding his name are out of bounds. Despite the often effed-up situations his brothers find themselves in as a result of their women, he’s more than happy to settle down when he finds his missing piece.

After three weeks of seeing a gorgeous redhead in a café, he refuses to let the opportunity pass him by. Building a tentative relationship with Clary is no easy task; she’s damaged. It’s not until he discovers the truth behind her darkness that he willingly lays claim to her. He is determined to protect her, no matter the cost. She is irrefutably his.

Other books in the series:
Holding Out: #1 (FREE)
Climbing Out: #2
Finding Out (novella) #2.5
Black Out: #3
No Way Out: #4
Coming Out (novella) #4.5

Move on to the spin-off series: Caroline Springs Charter
The Secret's Out: #1
Hiding Out: #2
Down and Out: #3
Living Without: #4
Walkout (novella): #4.5
Hear Me Out: #5
Break Out (novella) #5.5
Fallout: #6
 "Absolutely amazing! LOVE LOVE LOVE...In my opinion, I feel that A.L. Jackson is the female version of Nicholas Sparks." Taryn, My Secret Romance 

There are some mistakes we make that we will regret for the rest of our lives. For Christian, it was the day he betrayed Elizabeth. 

Christian Davison has a plan for his life. He is determined to become an attorney and to one day take his place as partner in his father’s law firm. Nothing will stand in his way, not even Elizabeth Ayers and their unborn child. 

After Christian cuts her from his life, Elizabeth spends the next five years struggling to provide for her daughter and willing to sacrifice anything to give her child a safe, comfortable life. For five years, Christian has regretted the day he walked away from his family and will do anything to win them back just as Elizabeth will do anything to protect her daughter from the certain heartache she believes Christian will bring upon them. 

When Christian wrestles his way into their lives, Elizabeth is faced with asking herself if it is possible to forgive someone when they’ve committed the unforgivable and if it is possible to find a love after it has been buried in years of hate. 

Or are there some wounds that go so deep they can never heal? They say everyone deserves a second chance. 

"I cried, I laughed, this book touched my heart and I will never forget this story <3 
It was an absolutely beautiful read that is definitely going on my favorites shelf! 
6 stars!!" ~ Aestas Book Blog 

Lost to You and Take This Regret can be read as Stand-Alone Novels. Recommended reading order: 

Lost to You 

Take This Regret

If Forever Comes

Meet the rascals: five friends, one bar, and a heap of sexy trouble! Perfect for fans of Christina Lauren, Helen Hunting, and Kendall Ryan.

Emerson Hayes is sexy, arrogant, and has abs that would put a Hemsworth to shame. He’s also opening a bar with his buddies right below my apartment. Goodbye, peace and quiet, hello sleepless nights fantasizing about my hot new landlord…

But when my stuffy workplace makes it clear I need a plus-one for our events, I have the perfect way to even the score. Emerson is A+ arm-candy… as long as I can resist taking a bite. Our arrangement is supposed to be just for show, but Emerson is like that fifth shot of tequila: tempting, intoxicating, and liable to leave me flat on my back with my panties around my ankles, begging for more.

Maybe I should stay for just one more round…

Sparks fly in the hot new standalone from Katie McCoy.


#1 Rascal 

#2 Wingman

#3 Heartbreaker 

#4 Soulmate 

#5 Troublemaker 


“Rascal is classic Katie McCoy romance…feel-good love stories with humor, drama, and sizzling chemistry!” Beneath the Covers blog

“This is a romantic comedy at its finest. There was the McCoy's signature humor, heat, heart and the sprinkle of drama that we all know and love.” Marie’s Tempting Reads

“This story is a fun read, lots of LOL moments and there is plenty of electrifying chemistry between Alex and Emerson, you may need A/C to get through the book.” CC Reads blog

“I loved Rascal. It started off so sweet, fun and sexy and did not have any unnecessary drama. The love story between Emerson and Alex was a joy to read!” Goodreads


©2019 GoogleSite Terms of ServicePrivacyDevelopersArtistsAbout Google|Location: United StatesLanguage: English (United States)
By purchasing this item, you are transacting with Google Payments and agreeing to the Google Payments Terms of Service and Privacy Notice.