A Paper Stars Box Set

Clean Teen Publishing

From award-winning author Lauren Nicolle Taylor comes a boxed set with all three full-length Paper Stars Novels. This set includes the entire series, and offers the reader a discount over purchasing each novel individually. The Paper Stars Box Set is a multi-award-winning and best-selling series with over five hundred five-star reviews on Goodreads. This series is richly written, populated with engaging characters and emotional plotlines, and is perfect for fans of The Beginning of Everything, Eleanor & Park, and The Book Thief.


Lauren Nicolle Taylor artfully spins elements from classic fairy tales into these historical fiction stories, with elements from both Peter Panand Rip Van Winkle. Find out why readers are calling this series "unforgettable," "powerful," and "beautiful."


Booklist Magazine calls this series “Lyrically written” and “Remarkable.”


BOOK 1


Nora & Kettle (A Paper Stars Novel, Book 1)


Gold Medal Winner for Multicultural Fiction, Independent Publishers Book Awards 2017

A "remarkable" (Booklist) reimagining of Peter Pan. After World War II, orphaned Kettle faces prejudice as a Japanese American, but he manages to scrape by and care for his makeshift family of homeless children. When he crosses paths with the privileged but traumatized Nora, both of their lives are forever changed.


“In her honeyed eyes, Kettle sees sadness and suffering. In his, Nora sees the chance to take to the window and fly away.”


BOOK 2


Hiro Loves Kite (A Paper Stars Novel, Book 2)


Nora finally has her beloved sister Frankie back, but that's just the beginning of their struggles. She must now become Kite—a stronger, more independent version of herself. Kettle has Kite's heart, but a looming shadow threatens to separate them. Kettle must accept he is also Hiro. And Hiro loves Kite—that much is clear—but Kite won't wait forever for him to tell her… 


“She comes to me with stars in her hair. Bruised and beautiful. Wings as delicate as fire ash. And I forget all my sullenness. My doubts. I forget everything except how many steps it will take for her to reach me.”—Hiro


BOOK 3


Breaker and the Sun (A Paper Stars Novel, Book 3)


“Times means nothing; it's just the sun and moon changing places.”

Breaker is a recently returned Vietnam vet. Sunny is a Chinese-French immigrant who fled during the war. When Breaker stumbles upon Sunny at the Ugly Tree, they are instantly drawn to each other. But they are also called to the tree. Is it fate that brought them together… or something more?



Read more
Collapse

About the author

Lauren Nicolle Taylor is the bestselling author of THE WOODLANDS SERIES and the award-winning YA novel NORA & KETTLE (Gold medal Winner for Multicultural fiction, Independent Publishers Book Awards 2017). NORA & KETTLE received a starred review from Booklist magazine. She has a Health Science degree and an honors degree in Obstetrics and Gynecology. She is a proud Hapa, living in the lush hamlet of the Adelaide hills with her husband and three children.

Read more
Collapse
Loading…

Additional Information

Publisher
Clean Teen Publishing
Read more
Collapse
Published on
Oct 14, 2019
Read more
Collapse
Pages
1012
Read more
Collapse
ISBN
9781634223874
Read more
Collapse
Read more
Collapse
Read more
Collapse
Language
English
Read more
Collapse
Genres
Young Adult Fiction / Historical / United States / 20th Century
Young Adult Fiction / Romance / Historical
Young Adult Fiction / Social Themes / Prejudice & Racism
Young Adult Fiction / Social Themes / Self-Esteem & Self-Reliance
Read more
Collapse
Content protection
This content is DRM protected.
Read more
Collapse
Read aloud
Available on Android devices
Read more
Collapse

Reading information

Smartphones and Tablets

Install the Google Play Books app for Android and iPad/iPhone. It syncs automatically with your account and allows you to read online or offline wherever you are.

Laptops and Computers

You can read books purchased on Google Play using your computer's web browser.

eReaders and other devices

To read on e-ink devices like the Sony eReader or Barnes & Noble Nook, you'll need to download a file and transfer it to your device. Please follow the detailed Help center instructions to transfer the files to supported eReaders.
©2020 GoogleSite Terms of ServicePrivacyDevelopersAbout Google|Location: United StatesLanguage: English (United States)
By purchasing this item, you are transacting with Google Payments and agreeing to the Google Payments Terms of Service and Privacy Notice.