Bryce

Sexton Brothers

Book 2
Lauren Runow
Free sample

“Truth or dare?”

“I’ll take your dare.”

“Kiss me.”


I don’t believe in Prince Charming, but when I met a handsome stranger on a rooftop his words intrigued me and his dares left nothing but temptation. 


Then I learned the truth. 


His name is Bryce Sexton. Media mogul, workaholic and a heart of stone. He’s broody AF and yet every woman in San Francisco wants him. 


So why won’t he leave me alone? 


Wherever I go, he’s there, trying to force his way into my world. What he doesn’t know is I already have a man in my life. A tiny redhead who loves Legos and Superheroes. 


With every push, Bryce pulls me in further. Our pasts are laced with betrayal. Our futures are unpredictable. Our chemistry is explosive.


With each dare I uncover a truth, but he's exactly what I don’t need right now.


So why did I have to go and kiss him?


*The Sexton Brothers novels are stand-alone books that can be read in any order.

Read more
Collapse

About the author

Lauren Runow is the author of multiple Adult Contemporary Romance novels, some more dirty than others. When Lauren isn't writing, you'll find her listening to music, at her local CrossFit, reading, or at the baseball field with her boys. Her only vice is coffee, and she swears it makes her a better mom!


Lauren is a graduate from the Academy of Art in San Francisco and is the founder and co-owner of the community magazine she and her husband publish. She lives in Northern California with her husband and two sons.

Jeannine Colette is the author of the Abandon Collection - a series of stand-alone novels featuring dynamic heroines who have to abandon their reality in order to discover themselves . . . and love along the way. Each book features a new couple, exciting new city and a rose of a different color.


A graduate of Wagner College and the New York Film Academy, Jeannine went on to become a Segment Producer for television shows on CBS and NBC. She left the television industry to focus on her children and pursue a full-time writing career. She lives in New York with her husband, the three tiny people she adores more than life itself, and a rescue pup named Wrigley.


Jeannine and her family are active supporters of The March of Dimes and Strivright The Auditory-Oral School of New York.

Read more
Collapse
Loading...

Additional Information

Publisher
Lauren Runow
Read more
Collapse
Published on
Nov 15, 2018
Read more
Collapse
Pages
273
Read more
Collapse
ISBN
9780463823231
Read more
Collapse
Read more
Collapse
Read more
Collapse
Language
English
Read more
Collapse
Genres
Fiction / Romance / Billionaires
Fiction / Romance / Collections & Anthologies
Fiction / Romance / Contemporary
Fiction / Romance / General
Fiction / Romance / New Adult
Fiction / Romance / Workplace
Read more
Collapse
Content Protection
This content is DRM protected.
Read more
Collapse
Read Aloud
Available on Android devices
Read more
Collapse

Reading information

Smartphones and Tablets

Install the Google Play Books app for Android and iPad/iPhone. It syncs automatically with your account and allows you to read online or offline wherever you are.

Laptops and Computers

You can read books purchased on Google Play using your computer's web browser.

eReaders and other devices

To read on e-ink devices like the Sony eReader or Barnes & Noble Nook, you'll need to download a file and transfer it to your device. Please follow the detailed Help center instructions to transfer the files to supported eReaders.
Stocks and bonds aren’t the only commodities being traded on Wall Street. Money, power, prestige, sex--they’re all available to the highest bidder in Deal Breaker by Tara Leigh.

Nixie Rowland is having a bad day. Rushing home to drown her sorrows in ice cream and reality television, she decides to take a shortcut to the subway where things take a turn for the worst. But Nixie’s bad luck doesn’t end there—the white knight who comes to her rescue is none other than the Dark Knight of Wall Street, a cocky Manhattan mogul whose ego barely fits inside his penthouse. To her horror, Nixie discovers the sizzling attraction between them is off the charts, and rising fast. Spending the night in his bed does nothing to lower the heat... And everything to set her heart on fire.

Nash Knight doesn’t have room in his life, or his heart, for anything beyond one-night stands or casual flings. And he certainly doesn’t make a habit of rescuing damsels in distress. Except that this particular damsel slips beneath his armor, the vulnerability she covers with a false show of bravado hitting him somewhere deep. Nixie is everything he never wanted... And exactly what he needs.

With Nixie on the run from a controlling ex, and Nash trying to salvage a business deal at risk because his conquests in the bedroom are overshadowing his wins in the boardroom, there’s one simple solution for them both: a marriage in name only. But when lust becomes love, will their untamed emotions be a deal breaker?

Stalking and restraining orders are a thing of Alayna Wither's past. With her MBA newly in hand, she has her future figured out--move up at the nightclub she works at and stay away from any guy who might trigger her obsessive love disorder. A perfect plan.


But what Alayna didn't figure on is Hudson Pierce, the new owner of the nightclub. He's smart, rich, and gorgeous--the kind of guy Alayna knows to stay away from if she wants to keep her past tendencies in check.


Except, Hudson's fixed his sights on her.


He wants her in his bed and makes no secret of it. Avoiding him isn't an option after he offers a business proposition she can't turn down and she's drawn further into his universe, unable to resist his gravitational pull.


When she learns Hudson has a dark history of his own, she realizes too late that she's fallen for the worst man she could possibly get involved with.


Or maybe their less than ideal pasts give them an opportunity to heal each other and finally find the love their lives have been missing.


Perfect for fans of E.L. James, Sylvia Day, Skye Warren, Meredith Wild, and Meghan March.


Topics: free romance books, free romance novels, contemporary romance, freebie, billionaire romance, romance series, billionaire duet, taboo romance, forbidden romance, fiction for women, free books for 2018, free books for 2019, free books for adults, bestselling books, erotic CEO story, hot read, sensual novel, edgy romance, fifty shades romance, erotic free romance books, strong female stories, alpha male, dominant male, dominating hero, hot guy, racy, sexy, wealthy heroes, popular beach reads, best selling author, office romance, Hudson Pierce, Fixed trilogy, Laurelin Page, Laurelyn, Laurelynn, free series complete, free popular romance, current romance, new romance books

I have debts to pay and secrets to keep. When someone threatens my life, I crash into him: Jackson Ludlow

The recluse billionaire of New York

Once, he had everything a man could want. Then, he lost the only thing that he ever loved.


So, he spent four years holed up in his mansion doing the only thing he knew how to do: make money. 


We are all wrong for each other. He’s cold, uninterested and demanding. 

I’m impatient and inexperienced. 


The only thing we have in common is that we both have secrets. 

And the closer we get, the more they threaten to destroy us.


Praise for Charlotte Byrd's Black Edge 

“Decadent, delicious, & dangerously addictive!” - Amazon Review ★★★★★

“Titillation so masterfully woven, no reader can resist its pull. A MUST-BUY!” - Bobbi Koe, Amazon Review ★★★★★

“Captivating!” - Crystal Jones, Amazon Review ★★★★★

"Exciting, intense, sensual” - Rock, Amazon Reviewer ★★★★★

“Sexy, secretive, pulsating chemistry…” - Mrs. K, Amazon Reviewer ★★★★★

“Charlotte Byrd is a brilliant writer. I've read loads and I've laughed and cried. She writes a balanced book with brilliant characters. Well done!” -Amazon Review ★★★★★

“Fast-paced, dark, addictive, and compelling” - Amazon Reviewer ★★★★★

“Hot, steamy, and a great storyline.” - Christine Reese ★★★★★

“My oh my....Charlotte has made me a fan for life.” - JJ, Amazon Reviewer ★★★★★

"The tension and chemistry is at five alarm level.” - Sharon, Amazon reviewer ★★★★★

“Hot, sexy, intriguing journey of Elli and Mr. Aiden Black. - Robin Langelier ★★★★★

“Wow. Just wow. Charlotte Byrd leaves me speechless and humble… It definitely kept me on the edge of my seat. Once you pick it up, you won't put it down.” - Amazon Review ★★★★★

“Sexy, steamy and captivating!” - Charmaine, Amazon Reviewer ★★★★★

“ Intrigue, lust, and great characters...what more could you ask for?!” - Dragonfly Lady ★★★★★

“An awesome book. Extremely entertaining, captivating and interesting sexy read. I could not put it down.” - Kim F, Amazon Reviewer ★★★★★

“Just the absolute best story. Everything I like to read about and more. Such a great story I will read again and again. A keeper!!” - Wendy Ballard ★★★★★

“It had the perfect amount of twists and turns. I instantaneously bonded with the heroine and of course Mr. Black. YUM. It's sexy, it's sassy, it's steamy. It's everything.” - Khardine Gray, Bestselling Romance Author ★★★★★

©2019 GoogleSite Terms of ServicePrivacyDevelopersArtistsAbout Google|Location: United StatesLanguage: English (United States)
By purchasing this item, you are transacting with Google Payments and agreeing to the Google Payments Terms of Service and Privacy Notice.