Fated Encounter (Lughnasadh Elite Academy Collection 3): A New Adult Paranormal Reverse Harem Academy Romance Serial

· Easily Distracted Media
6 reviews

About this ebook

Six lovers struggling to come up with a plan to stop the fae king, one chance to save their kingdoms.

While Rune and Bane are still recovering from their wounds, Finn is nearly assassinated by his aunt during the meeting with the werewolf king and the succubus queen, prompting Bane’s mum to send them off to one of their lesser-known houses, trying to keep them out of harm’s way. But that choice may not have been as spontaneous as it first seemed, as the cottage is filled with books about some very dangerous topics.

As the six dive into the wealth of information, they start to doubt not only the history they’ve always been taught, but even the circumstances of their prophecy. Before the last war, their ancestors had been together at the last witch queen’s court, working on an elixir with eerily similar properties as the one the fae king uses to stop the dragons from shifting, and then the witch queen went missing.

Their world falls apart more with each piece of information they find, but at the same time, a plan starts to form with this new knowledge, making connections between events only available now they’re looking back.

Then the worst news possible reaches them, the fae soldiers are on the move and they seem determined to win this war once and for all. Are Litha, Phoenix and the princes ready?

This is a collection of the third set of three novellas, Recovery, Strategy, Destiny, and the holiday special short story, Festivity, in the Lughnasadh Elite Academy serial, a reverse harem #WhyChoose story. These novellas may include any of the following elements: steamy scenes, ‘I need tissues NOW’ moments, cries of ‘why, oh, why’ and cliffhangers that make you bite your nails (and curse the author).

This story includes MF, MM and also FF scenes, but everyone is primarily focused on Litha and there are no sexy scenes between the guys and the other girl.

Ratings and reviews

6 reviews
Andra Kai Shaw
April 8, 2020
Recovery is my favorite of all the books in this series thus far! In Book 7, Recovery, the four Princes, Phoenix and Litha, become adults. They must take matters into their own hands and do so with maturity and grace. It is fantastic to see each one begin to walk in their power, thereby enforcing their bond. I am so ready for book 8, Strategy! Strategy is Book 8 in the Lughnasadh Elite Academy Series. The drama and suspense are building, and the story keeps getting better. The tension is palpable in each character as the threat of war increases. Litha is embracing her powers and her role, and that is a good thing. Bane, Finn, Kit, and Rune are also facing theirs, as Phoenix finds her place. The characters are developing into a unit of trust and love, which should get them through. We won't find out for sure until Book 9. Even though you can read these books as a standalone, it is better to read them as part of the series in order. You miss some of the nuances of the relationships and suspense when reading as an independent. Book 9, Destiny, is the final book in the series. Everything comes to quite the climactic ending. We see the six lovers, Litha, Phoenix, Rune, Bane, Kit, and Finn, come into their own. They prove themselves to be quite the family with a couple of new additions to their tight-knit circle. This book has explosive moments and twists that make you gasp out loud. There is also intense suspense. I found myself talking to the characters in many places in this book, as well as the previous books. Destiny is a perfect ending to this series. I look forward to reading any novellas or spin-off series. After receiving the ARC for Book 1 in this series, I purchased the remaining books and then received from Booksprout a free copy of Fated Encounter, which is a boxset containing books 7-9. I reread the books and am leaving this review voluntarily. I received a free copy of this book via Booksprout and am voluntarily leaving a review.
Did you find this helpful?
Emily Pennington
May 16, 2020
The six lovers, Litha, Phoenix, Rune, Bane, Kit, and Finn, looking at the wealth of information that has been gathered, begin to doubt not only the history they have been taught, but also the circumstances of their prophecy. As their world seems to fall apart with each piece of information, a plan starts to form with this new knowledge as they make connections between events only available now as they look back. Below is a review of Book 9 which is included in this collection. *** Reviewing “DESTINY (BOOK 9)” *** The six lovers, Litha, Phoenix, Rune, Bane, Kit, and Finn, are still unsure about their readiness for this final battle. Rune and Finn head for the Fae kingdom to do what they can about the elixir that prevents dragons from shifting. They barely make it back to the academy! Litha, Phoenix, Bane, Kit and their guests have to flee the cottage and race to the academy. The Fae army is only days away and the Fae king must not reach the forest on the campus grounds to use the ancient magical source against them. Litha and the others still feel very unprepared but cannot avoid the battle. They know that this is one they will have to either win or face certain death, even though it seems that the chance for success is slim. Can they survive? Wow, this is an action-packed story all the way through. Seeing the growth of the characters while they try to handle a monumental task like this was inspiring. The emotions the author brought forward kept the reader close, tensely following their every move. Could they succeed at this monumental battle? What did they have that the Fae king didn’t? That could make all the difference!
Did you find this helpful?
Wanda Jewell
May 16, 2020
This book set is a continuation of the story of the Queen to be, her priestess, and her 4 princes. They have lots of things to overcome and are still learning about what they can do. A rebel army is willing to support them. I enjoyed the book and would recommend it. I received a free copy of this book via Booksprout and am voluntarily leaving a review.
Did you find this helpful?

About the author

Layla Heart (side-pen name of Skylar Heart) loves sexy romances and has a particular soft spot for broken boys and their damaged girls. When she’s not reading or writing steamy stories, she loves to nap with her adorable cats, preferably under a fluffy blanket, and play videogames. She has studied literature and creative writing but often finds that the couple of classes she took on coding are much more of a help in this new adventure as an author.

Rate this book

Tell us what you think.

Reading information

Smartphones and tablets
Install the Google Play Books app for Android and iPad/iPhone. It syncs automatically with your account and allows you to read online or offline wherever you are.
Laptops and computers
You can listen to audiobooks purchased on Google Play using your computer's web browser.
eReaders and other devices
To read on e-ink devices like Kobo eReaders, you'll need to download a file and transfer it to your device. Follow the detailed Help Center instructions to transfer the files to supported eReaders.