Fated Magic (Lughnasadh Elite Academy Collection 2): A New Adult Paranormal Reverse Harem Academy Romance Serial

· Easily Distracted Media
7 reviews

About this ebook

One attack on the Academy by the fae king, six lovers having to work together to survive.

When Litha sneaks off campus with Rune and Kit after a very tense first day of classes, it all ends horrifically wrong when the succubus cafe they’re staying at is surrounded by fae soldiers. Not only that, but as they’re breaking free, they spot Litha’s grandma being dragged along by the soldiers and Litha sacrifices herself to save the woman.

That’s just the beginning of some very tense days as Bane and Rune don’t get out of the struggle unharmed, their lives now in grave danger. The fae soldiers were using weapons coated in a venom that slowly eats away at their flesh, and the six now have to work against the clock to find an antidote for it, or risk losing their werewolf and dragon lovers.

Meanwhile, Litha’s parents come out of hiding, bringing with them new information about the prophecy. Information that makes clear that the prophecy has accidentally, or willfully, been misinterpreted for over eighteen years.

Not to mention, a surprise visit from Bane’s uncle, the werewolf king, and Kit’s mother, the succubus queen, like life wasn’t complicated enough already…

This is a collection of the second set of three novellas, Legacy, Sorcery and Bravery in the Lughnasadh Elite Academy serial, a reverse harem #WhyChoose story. These novellas may include any of the following elements: steamy scenes, ‘I need tissues NOW’ moments, cries of ‘why, oh, why’ and cliffhangers that make you bite your nails (and curse the author).

This story includes MF, MM and also FF scenes, but everyone is primarily focused on Litha and there are no sexy scenes between the guys and the other girl.

7 reviews
Aimee Bower
March 22, 2020
The first book Legacy deals with the fall out of the Fae attacking. Litha is still unconscious from releasing her magic the she did. Rune and Bane were hurt due to a new fae weapon. Phoenix tries to heal them, her magic will not work on it. Their wounds are getting worse. Litha was successful in saving her grandmother. They don't know why the fae decided to to attack. The grandmother gives Phoenix an idea on how to help Rune and Bane. Litha realizes she will have to step up and become the person she is supposed to be. The next book Sorcery Rune is getting a lot worse, they don't know if they can save him. They are all worried. They believe they found the antidote. If it is wrong, they can kill him. Kit is overwhelmed by what is happening, he goes to a very dark place. Rune loses control of his dragon and everyone will have to work together to get him to shift. If they can't, they don't know what will happen to Rune. Rune is out of control due to the threat of his hoard and his pain. They are still trying to figure out what is going on with the attack and everything else. The final book in this set Bravery. The girls decide to move in the with they guys. It will take a lot for some to get use to. They are still recovering from the attack and learning what they can about the prophecy. Litha knows she loves them all, she doesn't want to lose them. They each give her something that she didn't know she needed. They will discovery their feeling for each other. I covered basic information of the books, there is a lot more to it. I didn't want to give out any spoilers. I recommend reading This was a really good read, the pace of the story was good. The characters all grow and have to get past things. I received a free copy of this book via Booksprout and am voluntarily leaving a review.
Did you find this helpful?
Emily Pennington
March 28, 2020
The Fae King sends his soldiers to attack and no one comes out unscathed. Litha has been learning about her magic, but she is unconscious from the releasing of her magic during the attack. Rune and Bane were hurt, but Phoenix’s efforts to heal them are not working and their wounds are worsening. The prophecy has been misinterpreted and more trouble is coming. Grab your copy and catch up on this exciting serial that will keep the reader on the edge of the seat and eager for more!
Did you find this helpful?
Andra Kai Shaw
April 4, 2020
Fated Magic (Lughnasadh Elite Academy 4-6) includes the next three books in this series. We see a lot of growth in the characters and their relationships intensify. They also find themselves in much more danger. In Book 4 of the Lughnasadh Elite Academy series, Legacy, many things become clear. However, Litha, Phoenix, and the 4 Princes are not safe, nor are any of their kingdoms. In this book, time kind of stands still, as they come to understand what is required from each. Their bond deepens on every level. The danger also increases as war is inevitable. Now more than ever, we see Litha in her strength. Although not everyone admits it, they all need her and must protect her. Read this book with an open mind and heart. In Sorcery, book 5 in the Lughnasadh Elite Academy Series, we see the toll the attack takes is intense. There are more questions about why the attack happened and the connection to the theft of important documents. The drama and suspense in this book intensify, as do the characters’ love and commitment to one another. With yet another twist, growing tension, and questions to answer, book 6 has a lot to live up to. Things are kicked up many notches in Bravery! I gasped at the ending sequence in the 6th book in the Lughnasadh Elite Academy series, Bravery. In my review of book 5, I said book 6 has a lot to live up to, well mission accomplished. After receiving the ARC for Book 1 in this series, I purchased the remaining books and then received a free copy of Fated Magic which contains books 4-6 from Booksprout. I read the books again and am leaving this review voluntarily.
Did you find this helpful?

About the author

Layla Heart (side-pen name of Skylar Heart) loves sexy romances and has a particular soft spot for broken boys and their damaged girls. When she’s not reading or writing steamy stories, she loves to nap with her adorable cats, preferably under a fluffy blanket, and play videogames. She has studied literature and creative writing but often finds that the couple of classes she took on coding are much more of a help in this new adventure as an author.

Rate this book

Tell us what you think.

Reading information

Smartphones and tablets
Install the Google Play Books app for Android and iPad/iPhone. It syncs automatically with your account and allows you to read online or offline wherever you are.
Laptops and computers
You can listen to audiobooks purchased on Google Play using your computer's web browser.
eReaders and other devices
To read on e-ink devices like Kobo eReaders, you'll need to download a file and transfer it to your device. Follow the detailed Help Center instructions to transfer the files to supported eReaders.