The Girl From World’s End

HarperCollins UK
9

With war looming, she must find a safe place to call home...

YORKSHIRE, 1926
Eight-year-old Mirren has grown up in the shadow of the Great War. When a tragic accident leaves her orphaned, she is sent to live with relatives in the countryside.

A NEW BEGINNING
Safe with her new family, Mirren grows into a strong woman and falls for local heartthrob, Jack. With a husband and child of her own, Mirren finally feels complete – until the Second World War arrives, threatening everything she holds dear.

A SUFFERING HEART
Jack returns from war a changed man and when tragedy strikes history seems set to repeat itself. Is heartache here to stay or can Mirren find happiness once more?

A heartfelt tale of love, loss and hope in the darkest of times. Perfect for fans of Glynis Peters and Molly Green.

Read more
Collapse

About the author

Leah Fleming was born in Lancashire of Scottish parents, and is married with four grown-up children and four grandchildren. She writes full-time from a haunted farmhouse in the Yorkshire Dales and from the slopes of an olive grove in Crete.

Read more
Collapse
4.7
9 total
Loading…

Additional Information

Publisher
HarperCollins UK
Read more
Collapse
Published on
Jun 25, 2009
Read more
Collapse
Pages
448
Read more
Collapse
ISBN
9780007334957
Read more
Collapse
Features
Read more
Collapse
Read more
Collapse
Language
English
Read more
Collapse
Genres
Fiction / Coming of Age
Fiction / General
Fiction / Historical / World War I
Fiction / Historical / World War II
Fiction / Romance / Historical / 20th Century
Fiction / Sagas
Read more
Collapse
Content protection
This content is DRM protected.
Read more
Collapse

Reading information

Smartphones and Tablets

Install the Google Play Books app for Android and iPad/iPhone. It syncs automatically with your account and allows you to read online or offline wherever you are.

Laptops and Computers

You can read books purchased on Google Play using your computer's web browser.

eReaders and other devices

To read on e-ink devices like the Sony eReader or Barnes & Noble Nook, you'll need to download a file and transfer it to your device. Please follow the detailed Help center instructions to transfer the files to supported eReaders.
©2021 GoogleSite Terms of ServicePrivacyDevelopersAbout Google|Location: United StatesLanguage: English (United States)
By purchasing this item, you are transacting with Google Payments and agreeing to the Google Payments Terms of Service and Privacy Notice.