A Mother's Lie: An utterly gripping and emotional page-turner

Bookouture
5
Free sample


Wow!!! Just absolutely wow!!!Clear your schedules before you start this and get the tissues ready!… I was absolutely hooked… in tears by the end! Welcome to my top authors list!’ Bookworm86, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐


My darling child… I can already feel your tiny fingers gripping mine; smell your soft hair. But how do I keep you safe?


Heartbroken and alone, Ali arrives at her grandmother’s old house on the beach. Perhaps here, she can escape her past, and make a home for her unborn child. Greeted by the familiar scent of roses and the sounds of the waves, Ali feels instantly safe.


The couple next door, Michael and Meg, welcome Ali into their seemingly perfect world with their glamorous home and beautiful baby. Ali feels an instant connection and knows she has made the right choice for herself and her baby.


But Meg is holding onto a dark secret. As a powerful bond grows between the two women, Michael leaves suddenly for a work trip, and Meg becomes impulsive – unpredictable.


As Meg’s behaviour becomes ever more erratic, Michael shows no signs of returning, and Ali begins to worry. Are she and her unborn child safe? And what about her own devastating secret... the one she ran from?


An unputdownable and heartbreaking read about how far we will go to protect those we love the most, from the bestselling author of Who We Were Before. Perfect for fans of The Silent Daughter, Diane Chamberlain and Kerry Lonsdale.


This book was previously titled Safe from Harm.

 

Readers are hooked on A Mother’s Lie:

 

Wow, what a totally gripping read… Nothing in this book was as I predicted… I absolutely could not put this book down.Sibzzreads, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

 

‘This is a story that grabbed my heart!... an intriguing, emotional novel with an ending you just will not even imagine!… this one has quickly become one of my favourite’s this year!Goodreads reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐


‘My eyes were teary more than a few times. I would give this novel 10 stars out of 5 if this were possible.’ Goodreads reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐


I read this book in a day. It was so good.’ Books with Wine and Chocolate, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐


‘A total emotional roller coaster of a read!… I would give more than five stars to if I could!Jo Lambert, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐


I loved it!… This is a truly great read and will keep you up long after bedtime.Read Rate Review, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐


‘This is an emotional and addictive page turner, brilliantly plotted and full of suspense. It's a must read!’ Goodreads reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

 

‘I was glued to the pages throughout as I rode the emotional rollercoaster. Happiness, devastating sadness, anger, fear, surprise. This book had it all. I loved it!’ Goodreads reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

 

‘The twist was amazing. Devoured this in one sitting.’ Goodreads reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐


‘Get ready to be emotionally and mentally wrecked.’ Jessica Reads It, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

 

‘An amazing story that will grab the reader and not let go… the perfect book to read.’ Robin Loves Reading, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

Read more
Collapse
4.8
5 total
5
4
3
2
1
Loading…

Additional Information

Publisher
Bookouture
Read more
Collapse
Published on
Jun 24, 2021
Read more
Collapse
Pages
234
Read more
Collapse
ISBN
9781800196674
Read more
Collapse
Read more
Collapse
Read more
Collapse
Language
English
Read more
Collapse
Genres
Family & Relationships / Death, Grief, Bereavement
Family & Relationships / General
Fiction / Family Life / General
Fiction / Literary
Fiction / Psychological
Fiction / Small Town & Rural
Fiction / Thrillers / Suspense
Fiction / Women
Read more
Collapse
Content protection
This content is DRM protected.
Read more
Collapse
Read aloud
Available on Android devices
Read more
Collapse
Eligible for Family Library

Reading information

Smartphones and Tablets

Install the Google Play Books app for Android and iPad/iPhone. It syncs automatically with your account and allows you to read online or offline wherever you are.

Laptops and Computers

You can read books purchased on Google Play using your computer's web browser.

eReaders and other devices

To read on e-ink devices like the Sony eReader or Barnes & Noble Nook, you'll need to download a file and transfer it to your device. Please follow the detailed Help center instructions to transfer the files to supported eReaders.
©2021 GoogleSite Terms of ServicePrivacyDevelopersAbout Google|Location: United StatesLanguage: English (United States)
By purchasing this item, you are transacting with Google Payments and agreeing to the Google Payments Terms of Service and Privacy Notice.