Murder on the SS Rosa: A Cozy Historical Mystery

La Plume Press
8

 In the spirit of Agatha Christie, Lee Strauss presents a brand new series reminiscent of the Golden Age of Mysteries.

It’s 1923 and young war widow fashionista Ginger Gold makes a cross-Atlantic journey with her companion Haley Higgins to London England to settle her father’s estate. When the ship’s captain is found dead, Ginger is only too happy to lend her assistance to the handsome Chief Inspector Basil Reed.

The SS Rosa delivers a convincing array of suspects—the wife, the mistress, a jealous crew mate. To Ginger’s dismay, her name has been added to the list! With a little help from Ginger’s dog Boss, Ginger and Haley navigate the clues. They must solve the case and clear Ginger’s name before they dock—and whatever shall she wear!

***

For fans of Rhys Bowen, L.D. Hathoway, Jacqueline Winspear, Susan Elia Macneal, T E Kinsey, Leighann Dobbs, Charles Todd, Vivian Conroy, Hamilton Crane, Frances Brody, Ashley Weaver, Patricia Wentworth



Keywords: female sleuth, 1920, British mystery, amateur spy, Atlantic, Boston, Liverpool, ship, Britain, Spy, Inspector, Boston terrier, victim, murder, historical, legacy, Agatha Christie, flapper, prohibition, speakeasies, gramophone, mansion, widow, war, secret intelligence, France, war widow, Countess, romance

Read more

About the author

Lee Strauss is the bestselling author of A Nursery Rhyme Suspense Series (Mystery Sci-fi Romantic Suspense), The Perception Series (young adult dystopian), and young adult historical fiction, with a new cozy historical mystery series, Ginger Gold Mysteries, coming soon. When she’s not writing or reading she likes to cycle, hike and kayak. She enjoys traveling (but not jet lag :0), cashew lattes, red wine and dark chocolate.

She also writes younger YA fantasy as Elle Strauss and inspirational romance as Hope Franke Strauss.

Read more
4.9
8 total
Loading...

Additional Information

Publisher
La Plume Press
Read more
Published on
May 8, 2017
Read more
Pages
150
Read more
ISBN
9781386272106
Read more
Features
Read more
Read more
Language
English
Read more
Genres
Fiction / Mystery & Detective / Cozy
Fiction / Mystery & Detective / International Mystery & Crime
Fiction / Mystery & Detective / Traditional
Fiction / Mystery & Detective / Women Sleuths
Read more
Content Protection
This content is DRM protected.
Read more
Read Aloud
Available on Android devices
Read more

Reading information

Smartphones and Tablets

Install the Google Play Books app for Android and iPad/iPhone. It syncs automatically with your account and allows you to read online or offline wherever you are.

Laptops and Computers

You can read books purchased on Google Play using your computer's web browser.

eReaders and other devices

To read on e-ink devices like the Sony eReader or Barnes & Noble Nook, you'll need to download a file and transfer it to your device. Please follow the detailed Help center instructions to transfer the files to supported eReaders.
***A Library Journal Selection***

ETERNAL LIFE IS TO DIE FOR.

Seventeen year old Zoe Vanderveen is a GAP--a genetically altered person. She lives in the security of a walled city on prime water-front property along side other equally beautiful people with extended life spans.
Her brother Liam is missing.

Noah Brody is a natural who lives on the outside. He leads protests against the GAPs and detests the widening chasm they've created between those who have and those who don't. He doesn't like girls like Zoe and he has good reason not to like her specifically.

Zoe's carefree life takes a traumatic turn. She's in trouble and it turns out that Noah, the last guy on earth she should trust, is the only one who can help her.

The PERCEPTION Series books (SF/mystery/romance) are Young Adult novels that take place in the not too distant future in a world changed by climate extremes, natural disasters and impending wars, and where scientific breakthroughs cause class divisions--both financially and philosophically. It explores the clash between faith and science and how differences can separate us as enemies or rally us together. And in some cases, even in the midst of betrayal and personal crisis, there's room to fall in love.


Keywords: dystopian, science fiction, apocalyptic, genetic engineering, robots, artificial intelligence, family issues, social divides, rich and poor, beautiful people, wealth, power, corruption, teen romance, forbidden love, fight club, fighting, self-defense, cyborgs, communes, St. Louis, Utah, California, fugitives, strong female lead, genetics, speculative fiction, class wars, class division, action-packed, betrayal, love, scientific breakthroughs 

©2018 GoogleSite Terms of ServicePrivacyDevelopersArtistsAbout Google
By purchasing this item, you are transacting with Google Payments and agreeing to the Google Payments Terms of Service and Privacy Notice.