The Birthday Weekend: A totally unputdownable psychological thriller

Bookouture
6
Free sample

‘Impossible to put down’ ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

‘Omg, omg, omg!!!!!... Spectacular’ ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

‘Absolutely amazing’ ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

‘I was hooked’ ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐


When Louise receives an invitation to her old friend Amy’s birthday weekend in a cottage next to the woods near their old college campus, a chill runs down her spine. 


Fifteen years ago, Hannah walked into those same woods and never came back. Her death destroyed her friends. They’ve not met as a group since. Until now.


As the party gets underway, it becomes clear her friends knew more than Louise did about what happened to Hannah. The secret she knew that could ruin someone. The bad break-up. The threatening texts she'd been receiving. Perhaps it’s time for Louise to admit to herself that maybe someone wanted Hannah gone – and that maybe that’s why Amy has brought them all back together. 


When a game of truth or dare is proposed, the question arises: how far will someone go to keep their darkest secret buried?


A gripping and addictive psychological thriller that will keep you turning the pages, for fans of Gillian Flynn, Teresa Driscoll and Ruth Ware.


Readers are loving The Birthday Weekend:

Omg, omg, omg!!!!!... This book was spectacular. Oh my what a twisted read this was… I couldn’t put it down for the life of me. I had to know what was going to happen next before I could even eat or sleep. I just love a book that has so many juicy secrets that they are ready to explode off the pages.’ Goodreads reviewer ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

 

I loved this book. It was mysterious and creepy and I couldn’t stop reading it once I started. Characters were incredibly believable to me. They made the story even scarier.’ Washington Life Mag ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐


Oh how I loved this book. I love it when books are set in a holiday home or a getaway, old friends invited and secrets spilled over drinks – just great!I read this book in two sittings, such a page turner. … This is a cracking read which I am thoroughly recommending!’ Goodreads reviewer ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐


‘An epic psychological thriller that will keep you guessing until the very end!… A complicated dynamic of friendships and secrets that will surpass the limits of your wildest imagination! Lesley Sanderson has cleverly written a remarkable suspenseful mystery where every character has something to hide… I read it all in one sitting because I just HAD to find out what happened!’ Goodreads reviewer ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

 

‘Thrilling. Tense. Suspenseful. Addictive. An absolutely amazing, brilliant, fast paced stunner of a story. Another wonderful thriller from this versatile, incredibly talented author. Highly recommended’ Renita D’Silva ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

 

One of the best psychological thrillers I have read this year. It has been difficult to predict and impossible to put down, hence writing this review currently at 3am.’ NetGalley reviewer ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐


A book I enjoyed from the first line all the way through… It was well set-up, and well executed. I was hooked from the beginning and didn't want to put it down. The ending definitely had me surprised… Sanderson has found a way to develop a thriller that is both addictive and challenges the mind as you go through the twist and turns to reach the conclusion.’ Goodreads reviewer ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐


‘This author never disappoints, very twisty and addictive.’ Goodreads reviewer ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

Read more
Collapse
4.7
6 total
Loading…

Additional Information

Publisher
Bookouture
Read more
Collapse
Published on
Dec 18, 2020
Read more
Collapse
Pages
235
Read more
Collapse
ISBN
9781800190788
Read more
Collapse
Read more
Collapse
Read more
Collapse
Language
English
Read more
Collapse
Genres
Fiction / Mystery & Detective / General
Fiction / Noir
Fiction / Psychological
Fiction / Thrillers / Crime
Fiction / Thrillers / General
Fiction / Thrillers / Psychological
Fiction / Thrillers / Suspense
Read more
Collapse
Content protection
This content is DRM protected.
Read more
Collapse
Read aloud
Available on Android devices
Read more
Collapse
Eligible for Family Library

Reading information

Smartphones and Tablets

Install the Google Play Books app for Android and iPad/iPhone. It syncs automatically with your account and allows you to read online or offline wherever you are.

Laptops and Computers

You can read books purchased on Google Play using your computer's web browser.

eReaders and other devices

To read on e-ink devices like the Sony eReader or Barnes & Noble Nook, you'll need to download a file and transfer it to your device. Please follow the detailed Help center instructions to transfer the files to supported eReaders.
©2021 GoogleSite Terms of ServicePrivacyDevelopersAbout Google|Location: United StatesLanguage: English (United States)
By purchasing this item, you are transacting with Google Payments and agreeing to the Google Payments Terms of Service and Privacy Notice.