Forbidden: A Reverse Harem Fantasy Novel

Book Boutiques
1

The Land Between the Seas, a world in peril, is the responsibility of one woman.

Cryessa, High Priestess of the land by birth and training, is strong and commanding, but locked in a life and death struggle to protect her people from the King, who bears a centuries old hate for the Temple.

Bound to her in slavery, prisoners of war and captives of fate, five men serve as her aides, her lovers, her slaves. One, however, is bound to her with something stronger, deeper, and utterly forbidden. Tamlohn, kidnapped and given to her in chains, chafes at his bindings, but continues to submit, in every way, because of his love and hers.

The political climate in the kingdom is steadily worsening. King Throlock, like his predecessors before him, rules the land only for his own pleasure. He has been continually thwarted by the efforts of the Priestess, while his multiple plots to overthrow or control the Temple have failed. Each failure has only made the King more petulant, vindictive, and determined to hurt those who hinder him, particularly the beloved and dedicated High Priestess.

Cryessa takes on the King and a centuries-old curse to protect her people, the temple, and the traditions she is entrusted to keep, no matter the cost to herself and her slaves. But, in a land steeped in ritual and magic, bound by rules that are indissoluble, can she protect herself from love --the highest form of treason?

Forbidden from award winning, erotic fantasy romance author Lila Dubois is a thrilling tale of rituals and magic, masters and slaves, and a centuries old battle for power. On this distance planet, the men are not the pursuers; they are the pursued, and they are owned, body and soul. Book 1 of the Zinahs series will keep you on the edge of your seat from beginning to end.

*Intended for mature readers.
*Previously Published: (2007) Liquid Silver Books

Zinahs series by Lila Dubois
1. Forbidden
2. Savage
3. Bound

Readers are Saying...
"Forbidden was an achingly and hauntingly exquisite read... I can honestly say that not only did I enjoy it, I daydreamed about it afterwards." ~Romance Junkies Reviews
"What a beautiful emotional roller coaster!! Lila Dubois never lets me down with her writing..this is one you must read!!" ~Shellie Marshall

Perfect for fans of Sarah Piper, Rebecca Royce, and G. Bailey
Read more
Collapse

About the author

Lila Dubois is a multi-published, bestselling author of erotic, paranormal and fantasy romance. Her books have been nominated for many awards including RT Book Reviews Erotic Novella for Undone Rebel and the Golden Flogger. Having spent extensive time in France, Egypt, Turkey, Ireland and England Lila speaks five languages, none of them (including English) fluently. Lila lives in Los Angeles and loves receiving email from readers, though she is slow to respond since she recently created a tiny human. Can books featuring secret baby plots be far behind?

Read more
Collapse
5.0
1 total
Loading…

Additional Information

Publisher
Book Boutiques
Read more
Collapse
Published on
Feb 15, 2017
Read more
Collapse
Pages
301
Read more
Collapse
ISBN
9781946363169
Read more
Collapse
Read more
Collapse
Read more
Collapse
Language
English
Read more
Collapse
Genres
Fiction / Erotica / BDSM
Fiction / Erotica / General
Fiction / Erotica / Science Fiction, Fantasy & Horror
Fiction / Romance / Erotica
Read more
Collapse
Content protection
This content is DRM free.
Read more
Collapse
Read aloud
Available on Android devices
Read more
Collapse
Eligible for Family Library

Reading information

Smartphones and Tablets

Install the Google Play Books app for Android and iPad/iPhone. It syncs automatically with your account and allows you to read online or offline wherever you are.

Laptops and Computers

You can read books purchased on Google Play using your computer's web browser.

eReaders and other devices

To read on e-ink devices like the Sony eReader or Barnes & Noble Nook, you'll need to download a file and transfer it to your device. Please follow the detailed Help center instructions to transfer the files to supported eReaders.
©2020 GoogleSite Terms of ServicePrivacyDevelopersAbout Google|Location: United StatesLanguage: English (United States)
By purchasing this item, you are transacting with Google Payments and agreeing to the Google Payments Terms of Service and Privacy Notice.