My Fair Monster: Contemporary Gargoyle Shifter Hollywood Monsters Romantic Suspense

Book Boutiques
1

Hollywood, California home to the rich, the famous, and monsters!

Screenwriter Jan Darby is planning a blockbuster movie and her paranormal inspiration is a real, live monster. Little does she realize that her muse is planning a seduction that will turn her world upside down.

My Fair Monster from Award winning, paranormal romance author Lila Dubois is Book 2 in her bestselling series, Monsters in Hollywood.

She agreed to everything but sex. She hadn't counted on his monstrous creativity...

Since the day three incredibly hot men in disguise walk into her office and proved Monsters are real, intrepid screenwriter Jane Darby is obsessed with one task: to give the creatures a mythical makeover by writing a revolutionary, blockbuster screenplay. Now if only she can get over her own fear—and get the closed-mouth Michael to talk about his people.

Michael is fascinated by the demure and docile Jane, whose efforts to hold him at arm's length hide an untapped sexual passion—a beast within her, waiting to be set free. There's only one way to get under her lovely skin: strike a bargain.

For one week, she agrees to let him do anything, anything, he wants. But Jane's got conditions. First, no actual sex. Second, she has to enjoy it.

Jane's not really worried. What can happen if he sticks to the bargain? After all, she's not really turned on by the idea of Michael tying her down. Or bending her over his knee. Or...

This erotic paranormal romance contains gargoyle shapeshifters, monsters, and adult themes. My Fair Monster is not intended for readers under the age of 18.

Previously published: (2008) Samhain Publishing
Read more
Collapse

About the author

Lila Dubois is a multi-published, bestselling author of erotic, paranormal and fantasy romance. Her books have been nominated for many awards including RT Book Reviews Erotic Novella for Undone Rebel and the Golden Flogger. Having spent extensive time in France, Egypt, Turkey, Ireland and England Lila speaks five languages, none of them (including English) fluently. Lila lives in Los Angeles and loves receiving email from readers, though she is slow to respond since she recently created a tiny human. Can books featuring secret baby plots be far behind?

Read more
Collapse
3.0
1 total
Loading...

Additional Information

Publisher
Book Boutiques
Read more
Collapse
Published on
Jan 10, 2017
Read more
Collapse
Pages
244
Read more
Collapse
ISBN
9781946363046
Read more
Collapse
Read more
Collapse
Read more
Collapse
Language
English
Read more
Collapse
Genres
Fiction / Fantasy / Paranormal
Fiction / Romance / Action & Adventure
Fiction / Romance / Paranormal / Shifters
Fiction / Romance / Suspense
Read more
Collapse
Content Protection
This content is DRM free.
Read more
Collapse
Read Aloud
Available on Android devices
Read more
Collapse

Reading information

Smartphones and Tablets

Install the Google Play Books app for Android and iPad/iPhone. It syncs automatically with your account and allows you to read online or offline wherever you are.

Laptops and Computers

You can read books purchased on Google Play using your computer's web browser.

eReaders and other devices

To read on e-ink devices like the Sony eReader or Barnes & Noble Nook, you'll need to download a file and transfer it to your device. Please follow the detailed Help center instructions to transfer the files to supported eReaders.
The heat he brings isn’t movie magic. It’s real!

A Monster and a Gentleman, Book 5 in the bestselling Monsters In Hollywood series from multi-published, bestselling author of erotic, paranormal and fantasy romance, Lila Dubois is a page turner. Things are heating up at Calypso Productions as humans and monsters work together to get the film in the can before there are more leaks.

Cali knows exactly what will happen if her latest movie fails. It won’t just destroy her directing career and company, Calypso Productions. It might mean global war, and the extinction of an entire race of beings—the monsters.

The last thing she can afford is distraction in the form of a midnight-haired, caramel-skinned monster who can—literally—bring on the heat.

Seling enjoys humans, and not, as some have suggested, as a snack. As one of the stars of a movie that will allow his people to come out of hiding, he especially enjoys watching the movie’s intensely focused, human director.

After one particularly frustrating day on the set, Cali and Seling give in to a blistering night of pleasure. Seling wants more; Cali isn’t ready to risk her heart. But it all may become moot when someone leaks raw footage that could incite the very panic they’re trying to avoid.

And the only way to find the culprit is to unleash a monster so dangerous that it’s like bringing a nuclear bomb to a knife fight.

This erotic paranormal romance contains gargoyle shapeshifters, monsters, and adult themes. A Monster and a Gentleman is not intended for readers under the age of 18.

Previously Published: (2014) Samhain Publishing
Sins and secrets aren't the only skeletons in the closet...

London forensic anthropologist Melissa Heavey isn't anything like the characters in her grandmother's beloved television crime dramas. Especially since an accident left her crippled and weary. While in Dublin to rest and recuperate, she's asked to help the local Garda Síochána identify bones found in a rural luxury hotel.

Curiosity-seeking bone gawkers were not the clients Tristan Fontaine anticipated when he took over the Glenncailty Castle restaurant. And a scientist taking over part of his kitchen for her lab? He's having none of it. Yet she's not backing down...and his pulse won't stop speeding up when she's near.

As their attraction flares, Melissa soon discovers why Tristan is so dismissive of the bones-he's been talking to the ghosts themselves. But the bones aren't Glenncailty's only secret, and Tristan is hiding a tragedy in his past more frightening than what's lurking inside the castle walls.

The Irish Castle Bones, Book 4 in the bestselling Glenncailty Ghosts series from multi-published, bestselling author Lila Dubois. Ghosts, a haunted Irish Castle, mystery, and intrigue will keep you on the edge of your seat!

*Previously Published: (2014) Samhain Publishing, Original title: The Shadow and the Night.

Glenncailty Ghosts series by Lila Dubois
1. Redemption: The Irish Castle
2. Lovers: The Irish Castle
3. Ghosts: The Irish Castle
4. Bones: The Irish Castle

What readers are saying...
"This new story adds to the lore of the property while developing the characters of Tristan, his brother and, now, Melissa. Fans of Heather Graham will enjoy the mystery, suspense and beauty of Glenncailty." ~4 Stars from Anna Dougherty of RT Book Reviews
"This book and the entire trilogy was a terrific mixture of romance, mystery and a ghost story. A smart woman, a sexy Frenchman and an interfering brother combine to make an awesome story that you just have to read." ~5 stars and Top Pick from Terri at Night Owl Reviews

Perfect for fans of Nora Roberts, Irina Shapiro, and Darcy Coates
She'd always heard Hollywood was full of monsters. She didn't know they meant actual monsters!

Have Monster Will Travel, Book 4 in the bestselling Monsters In Hollywood series from multi-published, bestselling author of erotic, paranormal and fantasy romance, Lila Dubois will keep you turning the pages.

You’ll fall in love with Joanna and Tokaki as they discover it may take more than true love to overcome the forces working to pull them apart!

All of Hollywood is talking about Calypso Production's new top-secret action movie, and Joanna is tapped to be the Production Designer. There's just one big issue: the lead actors are monsters. Literally.

Bound by tradition and discipline, Tokaki's clan of shapeshifters has maintained the old ways even as they've retreated from the human race. When members of another clan come up with a plan to expose and explain their hidden existence, he agrees to help. As the warrior who trains all others, he knows how to inflict both the maximum, and minimum, amount of damage. Because of this experience he's asked to become something they call a "stunt coordinator".

When Joanna and Tokaki meet it's electric, and not just because Joanna watches him shift from a massive white tiger into a handsome, naked man. Tokaki is fascinated by the outside world, especially Joanna, who's colorful in more ways than one. When he takes Joanna to a hidden temple deep in the Chinese mountains, neither expects she'll be risking her very life. In order to save the woman he loves, Tokaki must turn to his family for help, risking the secrets his clan has kept for a millennium.

This erotic paranormal romance contains gargoyle shapeshifters, monsters, and adult themes. Have Monster Will Travel is not intended for readers under the age of 18.

Previously Published: (2013) Samhain Publishing
©2019 GoogleSite Terms of ServicePrivacyDevelopersArtistsAbout Google|Location: United StatesLanguage: English (United States)
By purchasing this item, you are transacting with Google Payments and agreeing to the Google Payments Terms of Service and Privacy Notice.