Twelve Dates to Christmas

Lonesome Point, Texas

Book 4
Self Taught Ninja
23
Free sample

It’s the time of year for miracles…


Once upon a time, Lula and Carter were inseparable and Christmas was Lula’s favorite time of the year. But when Lula refused Carter’s proposal one dark December night—unwilling to abandon her hometown to live the dangerous life of a treasure hunter’s wife—the holiday lights went out in her heart. She abandoned all hope of romance and embraced a hermit’s existence, keeping her distance from dangerous men and untamed cowboys. 


Until now…


Years of hard knocks have taught Carter that the greatest adventure is the one he once found in Lula’s arms. He’s back in Lonesome Point determined to win back the only woman he’s ever loved, but Lula is just as determined to keep her heart under lock and key. She gives Carter twelve days—and twelve dates—to make his case before she sends him on his way, not counting on the fact that the two of them have grown into people even more meant to be.


It looks like Lula and Carter are on track to Happily Ever After take two, but when Lula’s old fears are reawakened Christmas Eve it will take a holiday miracle to keep them together. 


The Lonesome Point Bachelors Series (each book can be read as a Standalone romance):

Leather and Lace

Saddles and Sin

Diamonds and Dust

Twelve Dates to Christmas

Glitter and Grit

You're Still the One

Chaps and Chance

Ropes and Revenge

Eight Second Angel

A Hundred Million Reasons


Perfect for fans of Stephanie Rowe, Lori Wilde, and feisty, feel-good small town romances.

Read more
Collapse

More by Lili Valente

See more
They say Rafe Hunter is trouble with a capital T.

I say—bring it on. 


As long as Trouble comes in a package as delicious as Rafe’s, I’m ready to climb on his Harley and ride all night long—and I’m not just talking about his motorcycle. 


I can hide out until the scandal with my evil ex blows over AND have a wild rebound at the same time. Besides, I’ve got no heart left to break. My ex made sure of that.


As long as Rafe and I keep our no-strings fling from our families, what can possibly go wrong?


***

This is so damned wrong. 


I don’t do drama, and this thing with Carrie Haverford has Bad News written all over it. After one red-hot kiss, I know I should cut and run. 


Instead I take her home, take her in her car, take her to the beach and make her scream louder than the crashing waves. And then I take her so far into my heart I don’t see how I’m ever going to let her go.


They say the bigger and badder they are, the harder they fall. But when I fall for a girl with third degree love burns, how can I convince her that fire is a good thing?

 

This sexy Standalone romance will make you laugh, melt, and fall madly in love. 


KEYWORDS: Bad Boy Romance, Bad Girl Romance, Second Chances, Alpha Male, Romantic Comedy, Heartwarming, Laugh out Loud, Small Town, Wine Country, Romance, Family Life, Contemporary Romance, Friendship Books, Romance Marriage, Romance Drama, Love Story Books, Books Love Stories, Baby Romance, Romance with Pregnancy, Family Saga Romance, Sweet and Sexy Romances, Enemies to Lovers Romance, Contemporary Adult Romance, Drama Romance Books, Romance and Drama Books, Literature and Fiction, Contemporary, Marriage, Family Life, Pregnancy, New Adult, Boy Next Door Romance, Lighthearted Romance, Light Romance, Heartwarming, Family, Quick Read, Romance Fiction Books, Hot Guy, Love, Love Books, Kissing Books, Long Series, Long Romance Series, Swoon, Loyalty, Love Story, Romance Love, Lili Valente, L. Valente. 

Deacon Hunter is domineering. Condescending. Infuriating.

And yet I can’t seem to keep my panties on for five minutes when we’re alone together.

He keeps melting them right off. With that sexy voice, those confident hands, the way he brings my body wildly to life, he’s proved my libido hasn’t gone into permanent, post-divorce hibernation after all.

 

Surely there’s no harm in being enemies with benefits… Right?

 

***

When Violet Boden asks me to take her Divorce Virginity, the only thing I can think is—come again?

 

No, seriously, come again.

 

And again and again, until both of us are so satisfied we can’t remember the people who did us wrong.

 

Best if we keep conversation to a minimum, though, considering I drive her crazy. She drives me crazy sometimes, too. But she’s also sweet, loyal, fearless, and so much fun she’s making it damn hard not to fall for her.

 

But how to convince a woman who’s put me in the emotional no-fly zone that I deserve a place in her heart? As well as in her panties…


KEYWORDS: Over 40 Romance, Older Man, Older Woman, Mature Romance, Second Chances, Alpha Male, Romantic Comedy, Heartwarming, Laugh out Loud, Small Town, Wine Country, Romance, Family Life, Contemporary Romance, Friendship Books, Romance Marriage, Romance Drama, Love Story Books, Books Love Stories, Baby Romance, Romance with Pregnancy, Family Saga Romance, Sweet and Sexy Romances, Enemies to Lovers Romance, Friends to Lovers Romance, Contemporary Adult Romance, Drama Romance Books, Romance and Drama Books, Romance Baby, Baby and Romance, Literature and Fiction, Contemporary, Marriage, Family Life, New Adult, Boy Next Door Romance, Lighthearted Romance, Light Romance, Heartwarming, Family, Quick Read, Romance Fiction Books, Hot Guy, Love, Love Books, Kissing Books, Long Series, Long Romance Series, Swoon, Loyalty, Love Story, Romance Love, Lili Valente, L. Valente. 

4.4
23 total
5
4
3
2
1
Loading…

Additional Information

Publisher
Self Taught Ninja
Read more
Collapse
Published on
Nov 10, 2014
Read more
Collapse
Pages
126
Read more
Collapse
ISBN
9781940848372
Read more
Collapse
Read more
Collapse
Read more
Collapse
Language
English
Read more
Collapse
Genres
Fiction / Romance / Contemporary
Fiction / Romance / General
Fiction / Romance / Holiday
Fiction / Romance / Western
Read more
Collapse
Content protection
This content is DRM protected.
Read more
Collapse
Read aloud
Available on Android devices
Read more
Collapse
Eligible for Family Library

Reading information

Smartphones and Tablets

Install the Google Play Books app for Android and iPad/iPhone. It syncs automatically with your account and allows you to read online or offline wherever you are.

Laptops and Computers

You can read books purchased on Google Play using your computer's web browser.

eReaders and other devices

To read on e-ink devices like the Sony eReader or Barnes & Noble Nook, you'll need to download a file and transfer it to your device. Please follow the detailed Help center instructions to transfer the files to supported eReaders.
©2021 GoogleSite Terms of ServicePrivacyDevelopersAbout Google|Location: United StatesLanguage: English (United States)
By purchasing this item, you are transacting with Google Payments and agreeing to the Google Payments Terms of Service and Privacy Notice.