Ghost on the Shore

· Blackbird Book 3 · Lily Foster
5.0
7 reviews
Ebook
305
Pages
Eligible

About this ebook

First love, devastating loss, and the power of second chances.

Grace Dawson has it all. That’s what everyone thinks, anyway. She has a big shiny diamond on her finger, a job she loves, and a life filled with family and good friends. But Grace is only hanging on by a thread, and it’s just about ready to break.

Everyone thinks they know her. She’s the town’s beloved high school teacher and the blissfully happy, soon-to-be bride. But Grace has been keeping secrets, and one decision she made over a decade ago still haunts her to this day.

She’s stuck in place, with one foot in the present and one firmly planted in her past. She can’t move on, can’t say goodbye. Her heart is still down by that river, tethered to the last place she felt happy, to the time she spent with him.

When you live your life chasing shadows, existing in memories and speaking to ghosts from your past, it can be enough to pull you under if you just let go.

Find out why readers are calling the Blackbird series "beautiful, heartbreaking and sexy." Lily Foster's newest series features second-chance romances with enemies to lovers, forbidden age gap love stories and men in uniform. All can be read as a stand-alone love stories, and are intended for the 18 and over crowd due to mature language and content.


Perfect for readers who love enemies to lovers, small town romance, romance series, military romance, and for fans of Parker S. Huntington, Lucy Score, TL Swan, Melanie Harlow, L.J.Shen, Meghan Quinn, Devney Perry, Karina Halle and Sarina Bowen.

5.0
7 reviews
Jean Rallings
January 19, 2021
This is book three in The Blackbird Series and it is Grace's story and omg what a story it is. Grace's story starts when she meets Damien but what follows will break you and then put you back together again. Grace is a high school teacher but she hides behind everything that life has thrown at her and her life is a complete charade and even the people closest to be doesn't know what she has gone through or the secrets that she has kept from them. Damien is in the military and on leave for six weeks he meets Grace and he wants to spend as much time as he can with her and get to know her but he is also there for his best friend who has just got out of the military after there past deployment and he is really suffering so Damien is being pulled in many directions and the more time that Grace and Damien spend together the more they fall for each other but time is ticking as Damien is due to be deployed again but what happens next is the biggest shock. The characters and storyline pulled you in right from the first page and I couldn't put this book down as I had to keep turning the pages to see what would happen next and it was such a story full of pain and it was so addictive. There are many twists and turns along with danger, hope, love, secrets, loss, pain and many emotional situations that had me in tears with everything that Grace had gone through on her own and yet I couldn't believe how strong she was but yet broken at the same time and this story completely broke me apart and I felt like I was going through everything with her. This is the first book that I have read by Lily Foster and I can't wait to read more of her books in the future as it was so well written and a absolutely amazing story. I Voluntarily Reviewed an Arc Copy of this Amazing Book.
2 people found this review helpful
Did you find this helpful?
Lindsey Payler
April 24, 2021
I've out read the writer I've now read all the books lilly foster has on playstore and I can't wait for the next one. I'd never heard of this author before and read a free book in the let me series and was hooked. I do have some constructive criticism though. Who ever is doing the final Prof reading and editing needs to stay more alert in the last chapters of all of her books as there's a lot of name mix ups and the grammar goes down hill. But still I've enjoyed all of them so far
1 person found this review helpful
Did you find this helpful?
Ginger B
February 24, 2021
Just...wow. Each book this author writes gets better and better. I got so invested in Grace's story that I stayed up all night reading it. I had to know what happened and how everything turned out for her. I won't give anything away, but you get two great love stories for the price of one in this book. Definitely a book I'll recommend to friends.
Did you find this helpful?

About the author

Bestselling author Lily Foster is author of the big family romance series: LET ME, which includes six books beginning with LET ME BE THE ONE. The series features high angst, high steam romances with friends to lovers, second chance romance, age-gap romance and coming of age heartbreakers. Her newly-released BLACKBIRD series has four books (and counting!), kicking off with the bestselling series starter, WHEN THE NIGHT IS OVER. Enemies to lovers, first love, age gap and military romance fans will adore this series.

Visit Lily's website to see what's coming up, to send her an email, or to sign up for some free bonus content:

https://lilyfoster.com/

Website: https://lilyfoster.com/

Facebook: https://facebook.com/AuthorLilyFoster

BookBub: https://www.bookbub.com/authors/lily-foster

GoodReads: https://www.goodreads.com/author/show/8446215.Lily_Foster

Rate this book

Tell us what you think.

Reading information

Smartphones and tablets
Install the Google Play Books app for Android and iPad/iPhone. It syncs automatically with your account and allows you to read online or offline wherever you are.
Laptops and computers
You can listen to audiobooks purchased on Google Play using your computer's web browser.
eReaders and other devices
To read on e-ink devices like Kobo eReaders, you'll need to download a file and transfer it to your device. Follow the detailed Help Center instructions to transfer the files to supported eReaders.