Ghost on the Shore: An Inspirational Military Romance

· Blackbird Book 3 · Lily Foster
11 reviews

About this ebook

First love, devastating loss, and the power of second chances.

Grace Dawson has it all. That’s what everyone thinks, anyway.

She has a big shiny diamond on her finger, a job she loves, and a life filled with family and good friends. But Grace is hanging on by a thread, and it’s just about ready to break.

Everyone thinks they know her. She’s the town’s beloved high school teacher and the blissfully happy, soon-to-be bride. But Grace has been keeping secrets, and one decision she made over a decade ago still haunts her to this day.

Shame, secrets, and the lies we tell ourselves. Grabbing hold of that second chance is hard when you can’t let go of the past.


Ghost on the Shore is Book 3 in Lily Foster's Blackbird Series. Second chance romance, enemies to lovers, forbidden age gap and fans of military romance...Find out why readers are calling the Blackbird series "beautiful, heartbreaking and sexy."

Book1: When the Night is Over

Book 2: Your Hand in Mine

Book 3: Ghost on the Shore

Book 4: All Your Life

Every book can be read as a standalone, and all are intended for readers 17 and older due to mature content

Ratings and reviews

11 reviews
Ginger B
February 24, 2021 Each book this author writes gets better and better. I got so invested in Grace's story that I stayed up all night reading it. I had to know what happened and how everything turned out for her. I won't give anything away, but you get two great love stories for the price of one in this book. Definitely a book I'll recommend to friends.
Did you find this helpful?
Lindsey Payler
April 24, 2021
I've out read the writer I've now read all the books lilly foster has on playstore and I can't wait for the next one. I'd never heard of this author before and read a free book in the let me series and was hooked. I do have some constructive criticism though. Who ever is doing the final Prof reading and editing needs to stay more alert in the last chapters of all of her books as there's a lot of name mix ups and the grammar goes down hill. But still I've enjoyed all of them so far
1 person found this review helpful
Did you find this helpful?
Cecilia Carr
January 22, 2021
I love second chance romances, so I'm really into this series. Book one and two were great, and now we get Grace's story, on of my favorite characters. This is a heartbreaker that I just got lost in. Highly recommended.
2 people found this review helpful
Did you find this helpful?

About the author

Bestselling author Lily Foster is author of the big family romance series: LET ME, which includes six books beginning with LET ME BE THE ONE. The series features high angst, steamy romances with friends to lovers, second chance romance, forbidden romance and coming of age heartbreakers. Lily's BLACKBIRD series kicks off with the bestselling series starter, WHEN THE NIGHT IS OVER. Enemies to lovers, first love, age gap and military romance fans will adore this series.

When she's not writing, Lily is doing her favorite things: traveling, cooking, trying new restaurants and reading. After more than a quarter of a century, Lily is still married to her high school sweetheart, and living out her own happily ever after with her family in New York.

Visit Lily's website to see what's coming up, to send her a note, or to sign up for some free bonus content:

Rate this ebook

Tell us what you think.

Reading information

Smartphones and tablets
Install the Google Play Books app for Android and iPad/iPhone. It syncs automatically with your account and allows you to read online or offline wherever you are.
Laptops and computers
You can listen to audiobooks purchased on Google Play using your computer's web browser.
eReaders and other devices
To read on e-ink devices like Kobo eReaders, you'll need to download a file and transfer it to your device. Follow the detailed Help Center instructions to transfer the files to supported eReaders.